Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

199 East Bay Street , Savannah, Georgia 31401

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 3251 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3251reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2591
  • 4 Stars
    450
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great accommodations and service

By

25 September 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay in Savannah. Your concierge, Ms Harris, was very helpful and gave us get places to go and recommended tours for us to take. She made it easy for us to get around town. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Family Business

By

25 September 2021

platinumelite

Great Location Clean place to lay your head.
Very friendly and helpful staff through out hotel

Read More
Read Less

Love Holiday Inn Express!

By

24 September 2021

club

My last few hotel stays have been with various Holiday Inn Express’. I am always very pleased. Staff are always friendly and helpful and the hotel and room are always clean and comfortable. And we Really like having the variety of free breakfast options. I choose Holiday Inn Express whenever possible!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

23 September 2021

club

This was a really nice hotel, in a good location. Perfect for our first trip to Savannah. It had everything we could have wanted: rooftop pool and hot tub, fridge and micro in the room, plenty of space, breakfast. Loved it!

Read More
Read Less

Bed was so comfortable best sleep in a hotel

By

22 September 2021

club

Great place to stay, near riverwalk, walking distance to most places several blocks up.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean room

By

22 September 2021

club

Very good hotel experience. Location is excellent. Staff very polite. Check-in and check-out very efficient.
Rates fairly average...weekend rate a little high. Would stay here again, and would recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend getaway

By

21 September 2021

club

We had a very nice experience at this hotel. It is centrally located and walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. Staff was friendly. Hotel common areas were clean and so was the room. Valet fee was a little pricey at $39 per night

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

21 September 2021

club

This hotel is very conveniently located and close to River Street. The lobby was very clean and welcoming, the breakfast was nice, and we really enjoyed our interaction with the concierge, Theresa. However, there was an issue with housekeeping. I would recommend contacting the hotel before booking to find out if there is daily maid service, as that was not provided during our stay, and we were not informed about it beforehand.

I would also recommend the Kelly Grayline tour, booked through the concierge, if you have two days in the area. The first day is the trolley tour, and on the second, there is a van available to transport you to any of the stops along the tour, which is a very convenient extra bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Great Concierge

By

20 September 2021

club

Teresa Harris was a great help with our stay. She set us up with tours and made phone calls for city transportation to help get us started. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express location and be sure to ask for Teresa’s help!!!!
All of the hotel staff were terrific!!!

Read More
Read Less

Savannah, GA Stay

By

20 September 2021

Had a great mini vacation and the hotel was a great location for the downtown area, walking distance to everything and hotel room was great!

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

20 September 2021

Very helpful and took care of our needs - that includes the valet crew - did not eat at hotel

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

19 September 2021

Could not have had a better stay unless it was free and upgraded to the highest level

Read More
Read Less