Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

199 East Bay Street , Savannah, Georgia 31401

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 3185 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3185reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2540
  • 4 Stars
    436
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great Hotel

By

July 29, 2021

club

We have stayed here many times! Our experience never disappoints us! Very clean and very comfortable. Staff is helpful and nice. Perfect location in the historic district! We’ll be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location for a Enjoyable Weekend in Savannah!

By

July 29, 2021

club

Wonderful weekend with my sisters for great food, great fun, and a little Southern history. Perfect location to make it the perfect walk-about weekend. Make time for a little rest and relaxation at the rooftop pool and covered patio.

Read More
Read Less

Good and comfortable room in great location

By

July 29, 2021

club

The location was excellent as it was near and walking distance to most key places we wanted to visit. The ghost trolley tour we took even had a stop right out front. It was nice to be able to conveniently come back to the hotel to rest when we needed. We had a corner room and I was surprised at how nice the room was. It was roomier than I expected, clean and overall seemed newer/modern. Our room faced a busy street so you can hear people or cars (esp on weekends), but by late evening it was alright and we weren't bothered by it. Maybe my only complaint is that the elevator is kind of slow so you may have to wait a couple or few minutes for it, but it really did not hamper our stay at all. The staff were friendly and helpful. When the concierge was busy with another couple, the security stepped in to help and called in a tax for me. If you're looking for a clean comfortable place in a central location, this place ticks the boxes and more. Overall, the hotel was great and I would recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Need To Step Into The 21st Century

By

July 29, 2021

There are no smart tvs. There is also no tv guides. The lobby staff was very snotty of the tv remote in the dining room. I felt like a child because the snotty older lady with the short hair refused to let me hold the remote. She told me I had to tell her what channel I wanted. I complained, she slammed the remote down and stormed off. it wasn't even the correct remote. The maintenance man brought me the correct remote. The snotty lady said this is why they just don't turn the tvs on. Ridiculous. THIS is why I am gold elite at another hotel chain.

Read More
Read Less

Savannah historic distric

By

July 28, 2021

This is the best inn yet! I can't tell you how welcoming they were.

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

July 28, 2021

Staff and hotel was excellent and close to everything

Read More
Read Less

Bring the Fam!

By

July 28, 2021

platinumelite

Great place to bring the family. Great view with clean rooms, an excellent breakfast assortment and good concierge services.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 28, 2021

club

Great location! Very nice rooms, we had a queen standard and it was much larger than expected! The bed was comfy

Read More
Read Less

Close to Things

By

July 26, 2021

club

The hotel was close to stores, parks, etc. Family enjoyed the rooftop pool as I was at the conference. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Quick trip

By

July 26, 2021

club

We made this a stop on our way down to Florida. This was a great hotel. It is very convenient to everything, the bed was super comfortable and the room was very clean. We will be returning!!

Read More
Read Less

Savannah getaway

By

July 26, 2021

My husband and I loved our stay at this hotel in the historic district. The hotel had a beautiful lobby, clean rooms, comfortable beds and a wonderful rooftop pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and we liked that there was always fresh coffee available for us. The location was perfect and we were able to walk everywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 24, 2021

Great value and breakfast. Everything was clean and staff was helpful especially the concierge. Pool and hot tub were nice but they seemed to always be short on towels.

Read More
Read Less