Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

199 East Bay Street , Savannah, Georgia 31401

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 3409 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3409reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2717
  • 4 Stars
    464
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    33

Expected Better

By

August 04, 2022

The rooms need to be clean. My husband and I had to clean up blood, boogers, and sticky stuff off the furniture and in the bathroom. Also, the floors were filthy. It was obvious no one had vacuumed. The comforter also had blood on it. Additionally, you'll need to make sure the rooms have everything they suppose to have before guests check-in. In addition to the problems, it was my husband and I twenty second wedding anniversary and we told them and we were promised something special but we never received it. It would be nice to have something in place for guests celebrating something special especially since we have been ihg members for years.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 31, 2022

This hotel has the BEST CONCIERGE, Shelia is fantastic. She is extra friendly and helpful. Shelia made our stay the best with recommendations as to when and where to go. Thank you Shelia

Read More
Read Less

Thanks

By

July 31, 2022

platinumelite

Great stay Savannah. Parking garage next to hotel no need to pay high valet prices

Read More
Read Less

The room was comfortable and relaxing.

By

July 29, 2022

The room was comfortable and relaxing. Always love the breakfast! The outlets could have been placed closer to the big mirror in the entry. We had a very good time!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 28, 2022

We stay at this property at least once a year. We like the location and always get a room where we can see the River. Generally it is lovely. Not this time. They either over book, can’t get house keeping help or don’t manage their housekeeping staff correctly. After 1200 our room had not been cleaned, towels and coffee replaced. I called the front desk to request assistance. Noted. Up to the pool to relax and wait. 2 pm still not cleaned. Called again. By 3 we went back to the room. Towels on a chair and coffee in a bag but trash not taken out etc… @4 someone came to the room and we declined their help. Unacceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 28, 2022

I love the location of this hotel. My stay went well with the exception of the room I reserved. I reserved a king room but got a queen room. I did not make a complaint do to them having issues with reserved rooms at the time and the line of people waiting on rooms. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Room very clean

By

July 26, 2022

Enjoyed the stay. The room was very clean. They offer a great breakfast. Staff was friendly and professional. The location was great in the historic district and near shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 24, 2022

The hotel is in a great location, was very clean and had a lovely staff. We enjoyed our visit.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel in fantastic location

By

July 22, 2022

Stayed in mid-July. The location and price of this hotel could only be rivaled by the one or two hotels across the street. This hotel is in the center of the historic district, so close to all those wonderful places you should not miss in Savannah, like the river walk, Leopold's Ice Cream, and Lady & Sons restaurant!

The hotel and room was clean, surprisingly quiet, and had some neat amenities. The free breakfast was the best breakfast we have had at a hotel since COVID began. Most hotels are provided wrapped breakfast sandwiches or some other half-hearted attempt. This was a warm breakfast with lots of options like were typical pre-COVID.

The pool and gym on the roof level were super-cool. The gym was tiny (guessing 20' x 12') but it got the job done. The roof-top veranda near the pool was neat and provided an amazing view of the Savannah River and bridge. People went up there just to sip some wine and enjoy the view. It was a thoughtful touch that they provided infused ice water in the lobby for guests for the hot Savannah days.

We had a great view of East Bay St from our room and while we were on a low floor, we heard no street noise. The black out curtains allowed for sleeping in too. The only bummer was they do not have rollaways. The rooms have a max of 2 beds for 4 people. Nice toiletries too.

Customer Service was very nice and helpful. Check-In was easy and they kept our bags until our room was ready (we arrived way early). Valet parking is provided but unnecessary. Parking is easy in the parking deck literally right next door, but note it has a max of 7' height if you have a car top carrier. We saved a couple bucks parking in the street in the plaza nearby since Sundays are free parking.

Highly recommend and since we love Savannah, we will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Delightful Stay

By

July 21, 2022

Excellent business trip, exactly what I wanted. Check in was easy, room was clean, view was great. Location could not have been better! I will definitely be booking here again on my next visit to Savannah and will highly recommend to my friends and family

Read More
Read Less

Awesome trip ,could have been better

By

July 19, 2022

Poor guest service in breakfast area, poor guest service in breakfast area, poor guest service in breakfast area,poor guest service in breakfast area,poor guest service in breakfast area, poor guest service in breakfast area

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 19, 2022

club

Great location! It was easy to walk everywhere. The hotel was clean and well kept. It smelled wonderful on the lobby! The concierge,Mark, was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less