Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1438 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1438reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1136
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great service

By

January 14, 2017

Good stay. I truly enjoyed the staff. They were very accommodating and nice. The valet parking staff was awesome

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding location

By

January 14, 2017

club

This is the best hotel location in Savannah if you want to experience the historic district. Great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in a Great Location! Love the Staff.

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

I am an IHG Platinum Elite member so I usually gravitate toward a Holiday Inn product but do not use them exclusively. It all depends on location and of course, price. The Holiday Inn Express in the Historical District met both criteria; great location and a decent price.
We drove in from Interstate 95 and it was very easy to find this hotel using our GPS. Upon pulling into the hotel I knew we made the right choice. The valet crew immediately greeted us and directing us what to do (thanks Ally). City hotels can sometimes be confusing on where to park to unload but not here.
When we checked in the receptionist (so sorry did not get her name) worked hard to get a room that was deserving of our Elite status. We ended up with a king room with a great view. The higher up you are the better the views; we were on the 7th floor.
The room was beautifully appointed. It also had a refrigerator and microwave. We always need a refrigerator but was surprised by the microwave. What surprised us more is that we used it! Both came in very handy. I had an opportunity to peek into other rooms during the cleaning process and all I saw looked beautiful; some with just a queen but beautiful the same.
What was most noticeable about this hotel was that ALL STAFF was friendly and very accommodating. When i asked the housekeeping staff where i could find a place to dispose of additional garbage she immediately took the garbage from me. When we met Ally on the elevator the following day she immediately recognized us and greeted us as if we knew her for years. The maintenance crew repairing the molding in the hall entertained my questions with a smile.
It was extremely cold during our visit. If not we would have visited the roof top pool and hot tub.
We will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District again!

Read More
Read Less

Great find

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was perfectly located for us. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. I had the parking package, as valet parking is the only option, and available parking is limited in the historic district. The staff was very nice and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Always stay here

By

January 13, 2017

club

This hotel always meets our expectations when we come to Savannah for a long weekend. Friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

January 12, 2017

We stayed here 2 weeks before Christmas and had a wonderful time.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, and convenient

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

We always stay at this hotel when we visit Savannah. It is clean, comfortable, safe, and convenient to River street and downtown Savannah.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear BKw2, Thanks for choosing us and making us your choice hotel when visiting Savannah! We appreciate you loyalty and cannot wait to have another opportunity to serve you. Kindest Regards, Hope Garner Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sales conference

By

January 09, 2017

club

My organization held our annual 1st quarter sales conference at this hotel. The staff was amazing, the amenities were top notch and the proximity to food and nightlife was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

January 09, 2017

club

This was a pleasant stay. We would gladly choose this location again. Clean, friendly and a perfect location!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Podaniel, Thanks for choosing us, and sharing your experience. Please come back and see us again. Kindest Regards, Hope Garner Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

January 09, 2017

My family and I stayed at this hotel during our recent reunion visit to Savannah. It was centrally located to everything we wanted to do, great price, excellent rooms and staff. My only complaint was no grits at the breakfast bar. Even though the weather was not the greatest, we were able to walk to the waterfront, restaurants and most of the sites we wanted to see. As Savannah is my birthplace and home to many memories, I will be back and will use your hotel again. Thank you for your southern hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Ninny58, Thanks for choosing our hotel! We're excited to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We are overjoyed we were able to help make memories, and hope to see you and the gang again. Kindest Regards, Hope Garner Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

HIE, historic district savannah

By

January 09, 2017

Great quality, in a premiere location, close to all the sites

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Nathan1241, Thanks for your awesome feedback! Please come again. Kindest Regards, Hope Garner Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

pleasantly surprised

By

January 09, 2017

club

wasn't sure what to expect before we arrived but the hotel exceeded our expectations and we had an excellent visit

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear rmiller1, We're happy you chose our hotel, and more overjoyed to hear we met your expectations! Please come back and see us again. Kindest Regards, Hope Garner Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less