Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee

4550 12th Avenue East , Shakopee, Minnesota 55379

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1021 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1021reviews

  • 5 Stars
    810
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

VERY clean, quiet and great breakfast!

By

21 September 2021

club

Just a great family hotel. It was very clean, quiet and the breakfast was a family hit, something for everyone. We wouldn't think twice about staying again if we wanted to be in the south metro area.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

19 September 2021

platinumelite

Very very nice hotel. Clean with excellent staff made our visit wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

17 September 2021

platinumelite

I had pre checked in but when we arrived the which I have done before but the clerk just gave me my card key. Usually most will thank me for being an awards member and let me know about the breakfast and were the elevators are located.
The room was nice but the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful!

By

15 September 2021

The room was great - A amenities! The breakfast was incredible! Easily our favorite part of our stay! Great hotel and wonderful staff. I would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice motel

By

11 September 2021

Very nice room. Good location with no traffic. The beds were exceptional. We all slept great. Close to Mystic Lake Casino

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Shakopee

By

09 September 2021

Can't wait to stay here again the next time we are in Shakopee. During this trying time of COVID-19 they still go the extra mile to do everything right. Hats off to the entire staff and management!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Shakopee

By

07 September 2021

Had a great stay here for a wedding. The shuttle was top notch as was the entire staff. Great room and a great rate. Slept like a baby!

Read More
Read Less

Bed comfortable..Staff wonderful

By

05 September 2021

club

We will come again…nice availability to freeway, yet quiet..

Read More
Read Less

Clean and affordable

By

02 September 2021

Clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast is as expected. Rooms could use updating. Pack a USB plug in, these rooms don’t have USB connections. Additionally, although there is a keurig in room, the tap water is atrocious (not the hotel’s fault) and they do not leave bottled water (paid or complimentary) in the rooms. Hopefully, they will be better staffed next time so a person can buy water from the front desk, as the desk attendant was missing the entire time I waited for help.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, Clean, Nice Breakfast

By

02 September 2021

club

My husband and I stayed here two nights. We came just to get out of town for his birthday weekend. The staff was very friendly at check-in and we were pleasantly surprised with the variety of breakfast options.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast team!!

By

01 September 2021

club

Great hotel, location is was prefect to get from place to place. Breakfast team were truly awesome!!! With great variety of choices of items.

Read More
Read Less

Better beds

By

27 August 2021

Needs new beds ours was too firm and lumpy. I also feel like there should’ve been more condiments for the coffee and tea. The room is big comfortable clean and definitely stay again. I personally I was not impressed I our bed

Read More
Read Less