Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee

4550 12th Avenue East , Shakopee, Minnesota 55379

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 948 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

948reviews

  • 5 Stars
    761
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

Superb location and service

By

December 27, 2020

platinumelite

Low cost, new location, friendly staff.

Very comfortable and clean.

Due to covid restriction, breakfast is not as enjoyable, but we understand.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

December 23, 2020

I was disappointed when we got there that we couldn't use the pool and wasn't informed before arrival ( do to min government ) and I know it wasn't the motel fault just wish it would of been posted on the web site otherwise we had great room did find someone else paperwork in the couch under the cushion.

Read More
Read Less

Clean. Comfortable Hotel. Good Value

By

December 21, 2020

This Holiday Inn was clean, comfortable and located in a good location with easy access to local surroundings. Most of the property was locked down due to Covid concerns. I found this hotel to be an excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

December 20, 2020

Very accommodating staff. Just wish there was a table and chairs in the room for eating due to Covid restrictions at the time. They had good to go breakfast, just wish they had their awesome cinnamon rolls!!

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent experience

By

December 14, 2020

Really nothing to stay - I have used the property many times now, and in every event the property and the staff has been excellent.
If I could make one suggesting ask for a gap between your room and any other guest - there is plenty of room to spread out...

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and clean

By

November 24, 2020

club

We enjoyed being upgraded to the 2 bed queen suite. It was spacious and clean. The shower had plenty of water pressure and the staff was helpful when we needed additional towels/wash cloths.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty good

By

October 28, 2020

club

The hotel, room and staff were all good. The only negative was the breakfast situation. I realize with Covid there are changes but some mornings we had to wait for coffee. They ran out of creamer and other breakfast items. You're offering a lot less because of covid so it should be easier to have the few things you do offer.

Read More
Read Less

great stay!

By

October 28, 2020

Used Holiday Inn Express and Suites -Shakopee as our “home base” for our daughter’s out-of-state wedding. The general manager, Jeff, was helpful, accommodating, and friendly throughout the whole experience. He arranged a block of rooms for guests, adjusted prices due to covid, provided shuttle service to and from the venue, and was gracious despite all my phone calls and questions! The guest rooms were spacious and comfortable. The fitness room was clean and spacious as well. Friendly, welcoming staff. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place every time

By

October 27, 2020

club

We have stayed here a few times while visiting our son in Bloomington. Tried this hotel by chance the first time and stayed here every time since. Check in is alwasy nice, friendly and quick. Always let me know I'm getting my points. Rooms are always clean and nice. Bathroom are too. We have always felt safe coming and going even though its a industiral type area. Quick highway access, and not too far from the airport either.
Will always stay here!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Stay

By

October 26, 2020

club

The hotel and room was very clean. I was immediately greeted at the desk and was checked in within 3 minutes.
Beds and pillows were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and neat.

Read More
Read Less

Avoiding this hotel until they start serving a real breakfast again

By

October 26, 2020

We checked in late at night, went up to our room, opened the door, and the room had not been cleaned. One of the beds was piled with pillows and loose sheets. Went back to the front desk and the guy there apologized, gave us another room, and discounted our stay by $20.

Back in September we stayed at the HIE in Mankato, MN, and they were serving real breakfast food, but you had to eat it elsewhere. Here at Shakopee they were serving almost nothing, but you could eat your nothing in the dining area. For example, they had instant oatmeal available, but no hot water to actually make it edible. Some cold cereal, yogurt, bananas, oranges, and coffee...and that's about it. We drove to McDonalds and had "real" food. Before we left that morning, we were watching other folks come back to the hotel with food they'd purchased elsewhere. This lack of breakfast should really be made clear before a person makes reservations.

Read More
Read Less

Colleen

By

October 16, 2020

Guest room needed to be updated. The carpet was worn and had stains in it.

Read More
Read Less