Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee

4550 12th Avenue East , Shakopee, Minnesota 55379

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 887 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

887reviews

  • 5 Stars
    719
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Excellent Stay

By

January 27, 2020

platinumelite

We stayed for 2 days for a gymnastics meet. We were greeted right away and check in was easy. Our family was given a room upgrade. Our room was very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. There were many tasty breakfast choices, both hot and cold. The coffee was also very good. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. Overall, an excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Was a nice experience

By

January 22, 2020

club

Was in Shakopee for a weekend wedding and stayed two nights. Was very clean and noise was minimal despite a large hockey clientele. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel - Great Staff

By

January 22, 2020

From the moment I walked through the door the staff were upbeat, friendly and super helpful. And with the amount of teenage kids that were swarming the place that weekend - I have to say I was impressed. Many of the kids were obnoxious and rude - one tried to go through the half door to get behind the counter "as a joke" and the front desk person was just professional and kind. I wanted to give her a hug, a candy bar and take that kid by the ear to his parents all at the same time. The whole weekend was like this - and the staff was utterly amazing. Definite KUDOS to all of them!
I stayed in a king room - and it was GIGANTIC. I could have held a big dance party in there. It was quite, and comfortable. Perfect for my weekend away of relaxation. The only complaint I really have is that the TV channels are lacking. I would prefer to have some sort of streaming channel service availability so I can log into my own Netflix/Hulu account and watch stuff. I know of other chains that do this - and I believe this would be a great selling point especially for us business travelers. I would be more likely to stay here for business if this was an option.
The pool area was nice and big. However, I was only able to go one late afternoon as there was a group of adults in there with their radio blasting music. (I'm guessing trying to get away from the obnoxious teenagers.) They weren't swimming or anything, just hanging out and chatting. I could hear their entire conversation from the other side of the area because they were trying to talk over their loud music. Hard to relax after a long day of work in a hot tub with that going on. Speaking of the hot tub - too many chemicals. Yowza! My skin actually started to itch and burn after about 10 - 15 minutes of being in there. I had to get out, and go to my room to shower immediately. I never went back.
Breakfast was nice - there are hot food choices, which is fantastic. Fresh pancakes with the touch of a button. No, really. None of that pour yourself onto a hot waffle iron thing and figure that out. Nope - just push a button and a few seconds later your hot pancake comes out. Poof! Omelettes, eggs, biscuits and gravy (my favorite), meat options, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, bagels, toast, cereal, fruit, coffee, tea, juice - there really is something for everyone. And if you can't find something you like at the breakfast buffet or you need a snack during the day (or the middle of the night) the market is always open. You can pay in cash or charge it to your room. They have ice cream treats, drinks, chips, candy, frozen foods - you're all set.
All in all it was a nice getaway. And I'm glad I stayed here. I would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness attentiveness from employees

By

January 21, 2020

Multiple family members met from several states for a nearby wedding and reception. Nobody had difficulty reserving rooms. Accommodations were easily made. The shuttle was helpful. We had a handicapped relative and the handicapped room was extremely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Double queen suite was nice and spacious.

By

January 21, 2020

club

Double queen suite was large and spacious. The bathroom was big and clean. Kid approved

Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel

By

January 21, 2020

club

We visited for a wedding. The hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast had great choices. Pool and fitness center were clean and relaxing. We would stay again when in town

Read More
Read Less

Good experience - would return

By

January 20, 2020

club

Clean hotel, polite staff, and attentive to needs. We were in town for a wedding. The accommodations were very comfortable and the pricing was appropriate.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel. Great Service.

By

January 19, 2020

If i could give the hotel more then 10's i would. Keep up the hard and great work everyone at the Holiday Express!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

January 14, 2020

platinumelite

Very clean rooms, staff was friendly and breakfast was better than most.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

January 14, 2020

club

Friendly and stay here every year during the races

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

January 13, 2020

club

3 day stay for business trip. Enjoyed the Hot Tub first night. Facility very clean and staff friendly and professional throughout the entire stay. I felt like I was treated as part of the family.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

January 09, 2020

club

Overall a very nice stay. We were greeted right away by a very pleasant employee. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast choices were great!

Read More
Read Less