Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 874 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

874reviews

  • 5 Stars
    510
  • 4 Stars
    268
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great staff, average room and unclean bedrooms

By

26 July 2017

club

Toenail clippings under a bed which was disgusting and the cleaners came in everyday to make the bed but still ignored the clippings. The staff were friendly at reception and made checking in and out very easy. For the price that was paid, I don't think I would recommend to anybody else. I think if you aren't going to spend a lot of time in the room then its fine but its not the most relaxing surroundings. It is in close proximity to the city centre though, which is convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Updated

By

24 July 2017

club

Its good hotel, staff are good enough and really helpful breakfast also good

Read More
Read Less

Sheffield one night stay

By

23 July 2017

club

Hotel was good value for money, and location is ok for a short stay. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Sheffield Holiday Inn Express

By

22 July 2017

club

Clean room, comfortable stay, great breakfast, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Another comfortale stay

By

22 July 2017

club

Great Hotel - Ideal location - Only slight problem if you arrive late is parking, but they seem to allow you to park anywhere and provided you pay their £5 fee you wont get a ticket for 24 hours as it is a private car park.

Breakfast was great - loads of choice. Also a really nice walk to the Kelan Island Museum along the river Don.

Highly Recommend this Hotel

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

21 July 2017

Clean hotel wih hrlpful staff. Showers could have included shampoo. Breakfast coilf have included some cheese.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Pleasant Experience

By

19 July 2017

club

Warm welcome at reception. Efficient and organised staff. Room has all you will need and offers a spacious relaxing experience.

Read More
Read Less

Usual reliability

By

17 July 2017

The Sheffield HIE lives up to all expectations. A friendly welcome and a clean and comfortable room.

The bedroom overlooked another more expensive chain hotel, which reminded me of HIE's value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

15 July 2017

club

Great stay at the hotel. Check in and chack out were efficient. Hotel had all amenities required.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Sheffield

By

14 July 2017

club

Another comfortable stay at this hotel and a good night's sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location.

By

12 July 2017

club

Excellent location for Ponds Forge. Great parking if you arrive early to get a space at £5 per night. Gluten free bread and cereal available at breakfast. Very handy "grab and go" bags if you want to eat in your room or on the move. Found the restaurant menu limited for someone who has coeliac disease and did not eat there for this reason only. Don't get a room on the first floor overlooking the car park if you want peace due to the tables outside accommodating late night drinkers! All in all a good hotel and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

First impressions

By

10 July 2017

club

My stay was very pleasant, for the fact that the reception was clean and inviting. The staff greeted me with the correct manner- first impression.
Quick and speedy check in.
Room was very clean, spacious and nice decor made the visit feel like a treat.
Tea making facilities adequate....
Bed comfortable- which surprised me as i am a fussy sleeper.

Only negative i have is the breakfast area and self service. Juice machine not good and the coffee not great.
Rather than self service somebody should attend and clear the tables- having said that it want stop me coming again

Read More
Read Less