Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 827 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

827reviews

  • 5 Stars
    479
  • 4 Stars
    255
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    10

Good value

By

23 May 2017

club

Good location to city centre and for us ponds forge only 10 minute walk . Lovely and clean room bathroom nice and clean . Hotel receptionist nice and welcoming . All in all good value to include breakfast in the price is very good value . I was very impressed overall and this was our first time in a holiday inn express. Will definitely return

Read More
Read Less

Sheffield Holiday Inn Express

By

21 May 2017

Good hotel, well positioned for city centre. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff make the difference

By

20 May 2017

Staff at this HIE make the difference, they are not budget, especially Holly who looks after us always

Read More
Read Less

Not a good experience

By

19 May 2017

Not a nice area of Sheffield, there was someone riding around tee car park looking in the cars that made me feel uncomfortable and wondering if my car would still be there in the morning! Bed was awful, could feel the springs through the mattress, advised reception for them just to say ow ok.. wouldn't recommend wouldn't return

Read More
Read Less

Convenient hotel, clean and comfortable

By

17 May 2017

club

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Nice size rooms, big bathroom, well equipped and modern.
Not much parking but next to an ncp that is open c16 hours a day.
Food available but very restricted hours - 6pm onwards. Bar only open till 10.30.

Read More
Read Less

Close, but no cigar

By

16 May 2017

Booked 3 rooms. 1 was still dirty on arrival. This was swapped for another room.Staff very helpful and friendly. Ate at the hotel, good pub grub and value for money.
If it wasn't for the problem with the one room at the start of the stay, would have given perfect marks.
Although staff did sort problem straight away, so happy with action.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

16 May 2017

Close to city centre, friendly staff and very helpful! Room was more than adequate for the purpose of my stay. Will use agai if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

14 May 2017

I stay in the city for business around 30 times a year, always for just one night. This is my preferred hotel provided it is competitive as it is convenient for the centre, there is parking, breakfast is included, the room comfortable, and the wifi good. TV choice of channels poor, presumably to encourage viewing of the films which are way too expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Good value city centre hotel

By

12 May 2017

Our daughter is at university in Sheffield and we've been over many times. We've stayed at several other hotels, always looking for a good price for en-suite accommodation (not B

Read More
Read Less

great service,staff very friendly

By

12 May 2017

club

Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of staying in Sheffield. It is not far from the town centre,also the crucible,and lyceum theatre rooms are great we had one with a shower so would be suitable for anyone who has a disability

Read More
Read Less

Home from Home

By

12 May 2017

Its great when you find comfort which matches your own home. Ability to relax and wind down in a great place which provides you with all the things you need to be a winner the next day. Always a pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

stayed for a night comfortable stay !

By

11 May 2017

staff attentive pleasant and very welcoming
room quiet comfortable with a lovely bathroom
breakfast hot tasty and nice variety
overall pleasant stay x

Read More
Read Less