Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 712 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

712reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    7

Family visit

By

17 January 2017

club

Chosen as it was central in Sheffield. Excellent value including breakfast. Staff were friendly and had all the facilities for a short weekend stay. Better than expected.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

17 January 2017

club

This hotel is in great location if you are competing at Ponds Forge, only 5 minutes walking

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable room and excellent customer service

By

16 January 2017

club

Very comfortable room and excellent customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

16 January 2017

Good value in a great location. Clean throughout. Poor choice of drinks in bar.

Read More
Read Less

Third visit to this hotel

By

16 January 2017

club

Another reasonable stay at this hotel. There were cheaper ones nearby, but I have stayed here before and got great service, so stayed loyal on this visit.

Read More
Read Less

Sheffield HIEX

By

16 January 2017

platinumelite

Another pleasant stay in the Sheffield HIEX. Use this hotel regularly and is easily my preferred venue when staying in the area for business. This stay was a little pricey in comparison to the usual rate offered but everything else was as expected. Will be returning again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean hotel

By

16 January 2017

club

Stayed with my elderly mother and we both had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. She does not like cooked breakfasts, but loved all the other choices. I usually go for the cooked breakfast, but know from experience that it is a very basic one at any Holiday Inn Express, but still very good value for the price we paid for our stay: the breakfast is complimentary. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and spacious enough for two. The internet connection was free and very good. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming so, all in all, a very enjoyable break visiting the Peak District.

Read More
Read Less

Ottimo posto

By

13 January 2017

club

Perfetta colazione, pulizia e comodità del letto spaziosissimo. Personale gentile e disponibile

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gemma Berry Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern comfortable hotel with all necessary amenotoes

By

13 January 2017

club

The hotel is a modern hotel with all necessary amenities, good bar and a good choices of plates for dinner! Parking is also there if needed for a small price! It is also 10 min walk from the Center

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gemma Berry Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

13 January 2017

Great location. Comfortable clean rooms and a good breakfast choice

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Gemma Berry Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

13 January 2017

I love the beds at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield,especially after a night shift they are very welcoming and comfortable. The staff are friendly and often are linient with me every time I check in am allowed to check in early as I often check in following a night shift. However they could improve on the scrambled eggs, the taste seems artificial and they often look watery or dry never a right balance. Otherwise overall I enjoy staying at the Sheffield Holiday Inn Express its become my second home whenever I am working away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear guest Thank you for your review of the hotel, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoy when you stay with us and that you find the staff friendly. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the very near future. Kind Regards Gemma Berry Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and great hotel

By

11 January 2017

club

Stayed here for New Year. Was more expensive than previous visits to this hotel but still great service. Breakfast on New Years Day was well managed.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review of the hotel, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed the breakfast on new years day. I hope we welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Gemma Berry Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less