Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1543 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1543reviews

  • 5 Stars
    955
  • 4 Stars
    433
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    15

A Superb Comfortable Stay

By

February 18, 2020

club

Super sparkling clean accommodation, equally, super awesome atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

beutiful hotel stay but local area scary on a night

By

February 17, 2020

lovely hotel, and 2 day visit, spoiled by the gangs of youths ( 4/5 in a group that you have to pass to get to the hotel. They seemed to hang around outside the bars over the river from the hotel and would strongly advise anyone from walking that side of the river.
Sheffield has a youth and gangs culture, and walking back from the theatre on our visit identified a lot of issues in this once lovely city. Even a visit to Kentucky became a challenge due to some local gang issues. The homeless also let the city down and beggars (often drunk or on drugs) are rife,(sometimes threatening on a night) . please be very carefull here. (and ladies don't have your handbag on show on a night, we were told that snatching is commonplace by a local barman.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

February 16, 2020

Spot on location, very good for Arabs visiting the city, great value for money as the rooms are quite good.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

February 14, 2020

platinumelite

Good location for Sheffield city centre with good parking

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

February 14, 2020

club

Only one issue I had booked 2 days and then added - another day.. for some reason the points to a new account. This needs to be corrected.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Hotel

By

February 12, 2020

club

The room was clean and welcoming.
The bed so comfortable.
Excellent food.
Fantastic staff, so friendly and helpful.
Great location for my business meeting.
Wouold recommend this Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

February 12, 2020

club

Ideally located in the centre of Sheffield within walking distance of local amenities and the university.
The staff are welcoming, friendly and attentive. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great for the city centre

By

February 10, 2020

Great hotel for city centre break or business. Car park out front and an NCP next door if that is full. Bar well stocked and breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

SPX business trip

By

February 08, 2020

Good central hotel, pleasant staff and great breakfast. Only downside is poor parking availability that you get charged for. No parking spaces and had to double park.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty decent hotel

By

February 07, 2020

club

I only stayed here for a night - the reception staff were all lovely, the room is pretty decent for a 3*. The main thing is that it's conveniently located to drive in from the motorway, and no-hassle car parking charged at a reasonable price. I think the 'free' breakfast is the surplus on the room price charge, as I found it the same cost as more central located, 4* hotels, but nonetheless, the breakfast was nice. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Beyond expectations

By

February 05, 2020

club

We came as a group of 5 and expected your standard hotel for the weekend which we was fine with, but it was beyond our expectations, the rooms were beautiful and the bed very comfy, the breakfast was a lot better quality and more than we thought in regards to hot breakfast, and even my dietary needs were met well by the staff. The hotel in general was well kept, clean and the staff seemed very polite

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

February 05, 2020

club

Very nice hotel with basic but tasty breakfast and great coffee.

Read More
Read Less