Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 422 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

422reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    13

Good location for Reagan Library

By

07 August 2016

Facility is a little older but has been updated. My only complaint was the air conditioning unit didn't work as well as I expected.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and friendly staff.

By

03 August 2016

club

I would stay there again. My family enjoyed the breakfast that was provided.

Read More
Read Less

Always a positive experience with HI

By

03 August 2016

club

Typical Holiday Inn. Clean, comfortable, quiet and hassle free stay.

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn express simivalley

By

02 August 2016

3 nites on vacation. older hotel than most I stay at. Effort made to keep clean and up to standards needed.

staff was extremely friendly, made me feel welcome and I felt like requests would be addressed.

breakfast room was very nice, and food provided was very good. No pancakes for pancake cooker, and only 1 meat choice on 2nd day.

pool was ok. locked up in morning. The lawn chairs were covered with bird poop. They attempted to clean them on second day, but struggled to get them clean.

I accepted the hotel for what it was and enjoyed my stay. Room, breakfast room, and pool were adequate and did not bother me. Not a first class establishment though.

Read More
Read Less

Simi Stay

By

01 August 2016

I visit the Simi Valley area 4 times a year. I stay here when I am in the area. I have only stayed in one other hotel in the area, an I came back to HIE.

Read More
Read Less

Below average HIE

By

01 August 2016

This particular property does not provide the typical HIE experience. It is an older building with more of a Motel feel. Still clean and courteous and within walking distance of dining

Read More
Read Less

More than we expected

By

01 August 2016

Planning a trip to Universal Studios Hollywood, we were trying to find a place that was in a safe area, not too far and affordable since we mainly planned to use a hotel to sleep and rest. We arrived late afternoon and to our surprise we didn't end up stuck in our room bored. The pool area was perfect for our family of four. A central courtyard surround with trees gave us a place to relax before bed. The courtyard had plenty of tables, a large enough pool to share with other guests and a hot tub. Our tween and teen age kids loved it. The property and rooms are clean. Area is safe. Hotel was quiet. We will stay here again if in the area. Would have paid double to be near Universal.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Great Service

By

01 August 2016

club

Stayed at this hotel the last time I was in the area.
It is near the freeway and shopping areas. There is an El Torito and Carl's Jr. nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Access to the 118 Freeway

By

31 July 2016

This property is older but they keep it up nicely. The staff was very friendly, even the maintenance guy who passed me in the hallway. It seemed pretty quiet at night. I had a room on the non-freeway side but the 118 freeway is not that busy at night so I doubt it is an issue for anyone. The pool area looked nice and clean but I did not use it. The only thing I worried about was the last time I stayed here (about 3-4 years ago), one of the Jacuzzi rooms was being used as a party central, likely for local 20 somethings. And during that stay, the front desk was not able to get them to curtail their antics. I was right next door and definitely did not sleep well. This time, there was a person standing outside one of those rooms so I thought "here we go again" but luckily he was just standing there. Last time I was there on a Saturday night. This time it was a weeknight which may have something to do with it. Or maybe they just stay on top of parties now. The breakfast is always a challenge for me as I must eat gluten free and the offerings are mostly carbs. However they did have turkey sausage and scrambled eggs which were ok but definitely not great. I usually bring my own breakfast food and just get coffee but this time I was not prepared. Overall I was very happy this time around. I am glad that I gave this place another chance!

Read More
Read Less

Nice and relaxing experience

By

30 July 2016

club

From the outside Hotel looked very different than the Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed so far. But when I got inside, it was all great and room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Great experience overall. Variety of breakfast could be improved. Nice pool too!

Read More
Read Less

Good Lodging

By

30 July 2016

club

Clean room, quiet, good price. Friendly staff. Two issues. Internet access via hotel wifi was iffy at best. Wifi was up and down over two days I was there. So frustrating I quit trying to use it. Also, spa (hot tub) in pool area did not have jets working to circulate the water. Otherwise, had a good stay at this facility

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

29 July 2016

platinumelite

bed is good, everything is ok, the room is clean. only issue is that the sound isolation of the floor is bad, we heard a lot of noise from the floor upstairs.

Read More
Read Less