Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley

2550 Erringer Road , Simi Valley, California 93065

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1151 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1151reviews

  • 5 Stars
    645
  • 4 Stars
    295
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    42

Holiday inn express

By

30 July 2021

club

Mediocre for the cost. The cost difference to go to Marriottwas not justified.

Read More
Read Less

very accommodating

By

28 July 2021

One of my rooms was available so we did an early check in. They kept the rooms as close together as possible, my granddaughter has medical issues, my daughter needed the extra help. The staff accommodated all of our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

26 July 2021

The staff was greatThe room was nice and the shower was fabulous the air conditioning worked well in the room and it was clean

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable bed

By

25 July 2021

club

It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Restroom was especially clean and I appreciate that.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

25 July 2021

Enjoyed my overnight stay, though parking wasn't my favorite but it was only overnight. Customer service was great, room clean and comfortable. One of the outside doors wasn't working so had to go all around to main lobby which was a little inconvenient but not a big deal. Breakfast was great and someone there to help you was a plus. Overall great stay and I would recommend others to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Recommend

By

25 July 2021

Great place to relax, staff is very professional and polite!!! Wish I could find discounts to go more often!!

Read More
Read Less

Overall good.

By

25 July 2021

club

Reasonably priced for the area. Very friendly staff all around in both the front desk and breakfast room. The bed felt like I was sleeping on cloth covered plywood (very firm) but the A/C easily kept the room nice and cool at night so I was able to sleep okay on a hot summer day

Read More
Read Less

Air was great

By

23 July 2021

club

Slept well the rooms were clean the beds were okay and their pool was a little small the breakfast wasn't that great but it was okay

Read More
Read Less

Smoke smell and poor breakfast

By

20 July 2021

The service checking in was good and quick, but once we got in the room it smelled strongly of smoke. My wife called the front desk and since they were booked they could only offer to spray an air freshener. The bathroom fan was also broken, so the room was humid after showers. Breakfast was really weak and they didn't have the usual pancakes or waffles. I like Holiday Inn Express typically, but this location was a huge let down.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente para una noche de paso

By

19 July 2021

club

El recibimiento fue excelente, nos dieron un upgrade sin pedirlo y el personal es muy amable.
La limpieza en general es excelente.
La habitación es muy cómoda, los artículos electrónicos un poco antiguos pero todo funcionaba a la perfección con excepción del aire acondicionado que sonaba mucho y no lograba enfriar la habitación completa.
El desayuno es bastante completo y rico, el personal que te sirve tiene muy buena actitud de servicio.
En general todo excelente.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

19 July 2021

club

Check in and out times worked for my schedule, decent place.

Read More
Read Less

Central Simi Valley location, comfortable not fancy

By

01 July 2021

club

Good location if you are visiting the area. Easy to find and conveniently located right off the 118 freeway. Let's face it, Simi is a bedroom community, not a tourist destination. The one "touristy" attraction in Simi is the Reagan museum and library, which is only about 15 minutes away. My wife and I stayed in a "suite", which is two rooms combined, one made into a living area the other the bedroom. Nice having two full bathrooms. Rooms have standard amenities including a small refrigerator, coffee maker. They have resumed hot breakfasts with a limited menu in the morning, which many places haven't since COVID. The only real criticism of the room there were no drawers for clothes.
Not a luxury property, but a comfortable room at a reasonable price at a convenient location if you have family to visit or other business in Simi Valley.

Read More
Read Less