Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites South Bend - South

210 Callander Street , South Bend, Indiana 46614

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 260 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

260reviews

  • 5 Stars
    183
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    6

Comfortable Bed

By

14 November 2020

club

We checked out the name and manufacturer of the bed, and will be buying a model of the same bed real soon.

Read More
Read Less

No security

By

27 October 2020

Got my work van broke into right in front of the hotel and every tool I owned stolen from me, which found out was a common occurrence at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice staff

By

26 October 2020

club

This hotel was nice. It is updated and at a great location by a few restaurants. Very clean and spacious rooms.

Read More
Read Less

First time!

By

25 October 2020

club

Hubs and I stumbled on this property on Hotels Tonight. We loved the new look and feel. The clean lines of the furniture and decor were impressive. The breakfast was individually served and offered good choices. We would definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Decent place

By

17 October 2020

club

No problems for the most part. Just a small issue regarding the blind going down. I never said anything about it. The staff was very responsive and would certainly have taken care of the issue. I would have like to have had more restaurants in walking distance but again, not their fault. I would stay there again for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Feed back from South Bend

By

16 October 2020

club

The shower head and pressure was very weak. Additionally, It would be nice if you added beer and wine to the Marketplace beside the front desk!

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary stay

By

13 October 2020

club

My husband and I recently stayed for our anniversary. We had originally hoped to take in a Notre Dame Football game (Go Irish!) but you know, COVID. We still came to South Bend for the weekend to explore where we could and relax. This hotel was wonderful. From location, to staff, to amenities, food and cleanliness. All staff were courtesy and had smiles even through our masks :). We were pleased to have the breakfast options we did during this time and the lady who served us both mornings was a joy. The workout room was a little stuffy, but still thankful it was open and a nice weight selection. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

07 October 2020

club

We prefer staying at the hotel when we're in town, which is once a year. Staff is wonderful, and it's always very clean and comfortable. The only disappointment this trip was due to Covid. I know the breakfast staff was doing the best they could, but it wasn't efficient. For however long things are going to be affected by Covid, you may want to look into a more customer friendly way to do breakfast. There was only 1 person each day tending to the breakfast area and taking orders, and she'd then have to gather everything each customer wanted. This is just a suggestion, not a criticism. I realize they were doing their best, and they were very pleasant, even though some patrons were not.

Read More
Read Less

The room

By

07 October 2020

club

The bathroom is the only problem I have. I'm the type of person the cleans before we kick back and enjoy the room. The bathroom showed signs of not being clean fully. A quick wrap look like that's all that it was given. The floor always look like it needs to be mopped and I guess it's glue from the flooring has dried on the side of the tub (not a good look). Once again the shower head is not good as far as water pressure. My husband is a big guy and the pressure it's strong enough for him to feel like he's gotten all the soap off to feel clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

06 October 2020

club

Our stay was very quiet and pleasant! Room and bathroom were very clean! Beds were super comfy.
Only complaint, our playstation 4 that we brought along for Netflix was unable to connect to the WiFi at all!
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others!

Read More
Read Less

Sufficient.

By

05 October 2020

The black out blinds were great, bed was comfortable, hot water in shower.

Our toilet rocked.... weird. We were expected to take our dirty towels to the front desk.... guests were not wearing masks in the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast offering and managed is nicely done

By

04 October 2020

platinumelite

I am very pleased and satisfied with this location. The business center is nothing fancy but does all I need it for. The cost of the HIE is an average of 10% more than my former brand. I am justifying this due to the breakfast and neatly layout.

Read More
Read Less