Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites South Bend - South

210 Callander Street , South Bend, Indiana 46614

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 384 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

384reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    16

Comfortable room with all necessary amenities.

By

16 May 2022

Parking lot was exceptionally large which made parking my 50 foot long truck & trailer easy to park. Check-in was fast & questions answered right away. COVID equipment at front desk indicated concern for customers.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

11 May 2022

The cable was off besides that it was great great atmosphere great rooms spacious and relaxing I love staying at Holiday Inn hotels

Read More
Read Less

Worst IHG staff

By

24 April 2022

This is the worst IHG staff I've ever encountered. When I checked in I was not greeted as a Spire member. I was made to feel like i was imposing on the desk clerk, because she was so busy. When I went down for coffee in the morning, it was not made. When I went to get back in my room the key wouldn't work. It took 4 keys, and 3 trips by me back and forth to my room, all with no success getting in, before the clerk would go up. She was finally able to get my door open with her key. He attitude the whole time was poor and combative. I will never stay at this Holiday Inn again, and I will be staying at other properties (where I'm Diamond) for a while until I get the bad taste of this experience behind me.

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Staff

By

18 February 2022

The best part of this visit was the 3 different front desk employees who were friendly funny and helpful. It was 1 man and 2 ladies who I met this stay and they were just great. My shower gel was completely empty so that tells me someone isn’t checking, but we really love your hotel and will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast/pool

By

04 January 2022

club

Very poor. Not much variety nor quantity. Pool was extremely cold.

Read More
Read Less

IHG’s biggest fan

By

17 December 2021

platinumelite

From the moment I get here, I felt good, the lobby was cozy, the room was comfortable, and it seemed like if I needed it, it was available. I go out of my way to find a holiday inn and suites, and I stay in a hotel 4-5 nights a week. Only thing I can suggest is to have a lil something to eat for the early-early birds like myself thAt hits the road around 5

Read More
Read Less

Filthy bathroom

By

16 December 2021

club

Bathroom was pretty gross. Corners were filthy, hair on bathroom floor and in tub. Bed comfort was okay.
I would choose another hotel if staying in South Bend again.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

06 December 2021

My stay was fine but incredibly overpriced!!!!! At 3am and the only hotel I had no choice! Won't stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Our pool party was over before it started

By

01 December 2021

Overall the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms were good. We didn’t have any complaints other than not knowing the pool was out of order before we booked and payed for two rooms. The staff tried to not give us a full refund on our rooms, without having to feel like we were in the wrong and going back and fourth. Finally our money was refunded, but I felt like it should have not been something I had to try so hard to get back considering we stayed there exclusively for the heated pool.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

29 November 2021

club

The hotel and staff were great. The breakfast not so much.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Floors

By

27 November 2021

Dirty Floors. All corners in bathroom looked as though they hadn’t been cleaned in 6 months.

Read More
Read Less

New hotel, great staff

By

19 November 2021

platinumelite

Check in was pleasant, staff is inviting. Breakfast was ready on time. Room was new, hairdryer was missing but front staff brought one to the room within five MINUTES. I recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less