Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites South Bend - South

210 Callander Street , South Bend, Indiana 46614

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 380 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

380reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    15

Breakfast/pool

By

January 04, 2022

club

Very poor. Not much variety nor quantity. Pool was extremely cold.

Read More
Read Less

IHG’s biggest fan

By

December 17, 2021

platinumelite

From the moment I get here, I felt good, the lobby was cozy, the room was comfortable, and it seemed like if I needed it, it was available. I go out of my way to find a holiday inn and suites, and I stay in a hotel 4-5 nights a week. Only thing I can suggest is to have a lil something to eat for the early-early birds like myself thAt hits the road around 5

Read More
Read Less

Filthy bathroom

By

December 16, 2021

club

Bathroom was pretty gross. Corners were filthy, hair on bathroom floor and in tub. Bed comfort was okay.
I would choose another hotel if staying in South Bend again.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

December 06, 2021

My stay was fine but incredibly overpriced!!!!! At 3am and the only hotel I had no choice! Won't stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Our pool party was over before it started

By

December 01, 2021

Overall the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms were good. We didn’t have any complaints other than not knowing the pool was out of order before we booked and payed for two rooms. The staff tried to not give us a full refund on our rooms, without having to feel like we were in the wrong and going back and fourth. Finally our money was refunded, but I felt like it should have not been something I had to try so hard to get back considering we stayed there exclusively for the heated pool.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

November 29, 2021

club

The hotel and staff were great. The breakfast not so much.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Floors

By

November 27, 2021

Dirty Floors. All corners in bathroom looked as though they hadn’t been cleaned in 6 months.

Read More
Read Less

New hotel, great staff

By

November 19, 2021

platinumelite

Check in was pleasant, staff is inviting. Breakfast was ready on time. Room was new, hairdryer was missing but front staff brought one to the room within five MINUTES. I recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

November 10, 2021

club

Very clean and quiet. Loved the location and the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Refund Policy

By

November 09, 2021

I was extremely disappointed in the non-refundable policy did not offer any leniency or flexibility for unforeseen circumstances for the customer. It was a significant loss of dollars that will alter my decision in booking with this property ever again.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

November 07, 2021

club

The night clerk and day clerks were very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, nice staff

By

November 01, 2021

club

Hotel was under construction making it difficult to give a 100% rating

Read More
Read Less