Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites South Bend - South

210 Callander Street , South Bend, Indiana 46614

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 263 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

263reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Stay as Holiday Inn Express, South Bend

By

December 24, 2020

club

The motel was clean, staff was extremely courteous, our stay was very pleasant; we were very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Parking Lot Security

By

December 20, 2020

This is a nice hotel. Great Staff and Service. It is very clean.
The only problem is the lack of parking lot security. In the last 2 weeks, 3 vehicles have had their windows broken and property stolen.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean

By

December 09, 2020

platinumelite

Had a good night's sleep here, will be staying here again. Can't beat the price for the clean room

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

November 14, 2020

club

We checked out the name and manufacturer of the bed, and will be buying a model of the same bed real soon.

Read More
Read Less

No security

By

October 27, 2020

Got my work van broke into right in front of the hotel and every tool I owned stolen from me, which found out was a common occurrence at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice staff

By

October 26, 2020

club

This hotel was nice. It is updated and at a great location by a few restaurants. Very clean and spacious rooms.

Read More
Read Less

First time!

By

October 25, 2020

club

Hubs and I stumbled on this property on Hotels Tonight. We loved the new look and feel. The clean lines of the furniture and decor were impressive. The breakfast was individually served and offered good choices. We would definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Decent place

By

October 17, 2020

club

No problems for the most part. Just a small issue regarding the blind going down. I never said anything about it. The staff was very responsive and would certainly have taken care of the issue. I would have like to have had more restaurants in walking distance but again, not their fault. I would stay there again for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Feed back from South Bend

By

October 16, 2020

club

The shower head and pressure was very weak. Additionally, It would be nice if you added beer and wine to the Marketplace beside the front desk!

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary stay

By

October 13, 2020

club

My husband and I recently stayed for our anniversary. We had originally hoped to take in a Notre Dame Football game (Go Irish!) but you know, COVID. We still came to South Bend for the weekend to explore where we could and relax. This hotel was wonderful. From location, to staff, to amenities, food and cleanliness. All staff were courtesy and had smiles even through our masks :). We were pleased to have the breakfast options we did during this time and the lady who served us both mornings was a joy. The workout room was a little stuffy, but still thankful it was open and a nice weight selection. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

October 07, 2020

club

We prefer staying at the hotel when we're in town, which is once a year. Staff is wonderful, and it's always very clean and comfortable. The only disappointment this trip was due to Covid. I know the breakfast staff was doing the best they could, but it wasn't efficient. For however long things are going to be affected by Covid, you may want to look into a more customer friendly way to do breakfast. There was only 1 person each day tending to the breakfast area and taking orders, and she'd then have to gather everything each customer wanted. This is just a suggestion, not a criticism. I realize they were doing their best, and they were very pleasant, even though some patrons were not.

Read More
Read Less

The room

By

October 07, 2020

club

The bathroom is the only problem I have. I'm the type of person the cleans before we kick back and enjoy the room. The bathroom showed signs of not being clean fully. A quick wrap look like that's all that it was given. The floor always look like it needs to be mopped and I guess it's glue from the flooring has dried on the side of the tub (not a good look). Once again the shower head is not good as far as water pressure. My husband is a big guy and the pressure it's strong enough for him to feel like he's gotten all the soap off to feel clean.

Read More
Read Less