Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Springkerse Business Park Scotland, Stirling, FK7 7XH

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1475 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1087
  • 4 Stars
    310
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    8

Well run hotel

By

10 August 2020

It cannot be easy running a hotel in this day and age but the team here were excellent many thanks and see you again

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

09 August 2020

club

Good to stay for a few days but not for long
For the family, the room is too small.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, spacious room, great breakfast!

By

06 August 2020

We stayed here prior to visiting the safari park and we have no complaints at all. The reception staff were perfect and taking Covid precautions seriously. Our room was just what we needed and the grab and go breakfast was delicious. We will be back when visiting the area again

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

06 August 2020

club

Two night stay. Well set up with ppe , felt safe outwith the odd impatient clown who cant social distance for fear of nit getting a croissant but you can move away and its not the hotels fault these idiots are everywhere in society.
Room was slightly small for 4 but we moved to a slightly bigger corner room quite easily.
We got a breakfast which i was surprised to get. However ,do get down around 8 to ensure you get one. First morning we went down at 9.00 , finishes 9.30 and there wss virtually nothing left but yiou need to appreciate the circumstances and hotel not up to full speed so can accept there will be some compromise - lesson learned. Get up a bit earlier.

Read More
Read Less

Reassuring

By

06 August 2020

First hotel stay since lockdown. I have to say, it was an amazing experience. The staff knew exactly what they were doing, and explained to us exactly what was expected of us in return. The hotel made us feel safe and assured that we would have a safe and enjoyable stay. Everyone from the receptionist when we checked in to the cleaners were friendly and polite.

The beds were comfy, with clean linens and the room was spotlessly clean. My kids slept till 7:30. They are usually up by 6, so that tells you how good the beds must be.

Read More
Read Less

Short Stirling Stay

By

05 August 2020

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting friends in the area. I booked the stay using points. Overall we had a very good stay. The staff were excellent and couldn’t do enough for us. The hotel is a little dated and could do with a refurb. The Covid adjustments were good but some work needs to be done regarding the bottleneck at the lift, bar, dining room entrance. It was very difficult to remain socially distanced at this area/time.

Read More
Read Less

Stirling business stop

By

05 August 2020

club

Comfortable clean.
Breakfast mediocre
Assistant manager very helpful and quick to solve minor problems I.e. toilet roll not replaced.
Car parking good.
A little construction noise from new buildings adjacent.
Lovely views of Ochil hills, Stirling castle and Wallace's Monument
Great walks by River Forth, and good sports centre about 500 yds. Away.

Read More
Read Less

Family fun

By

05 August 2020

Stayed for 2 nights after having camped in Forres. We decided a stay in Stirling would be great to break up the lo g drive home and educate the kids on the local history
Staff were amazing and resolved a small issue with the shower in a very prompt and professional manner.
We absolutley loved our stay and this hotel will be the first place we look on our next visit to stirling

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

05 August 2020

Staff were friendly on arrival. However room had not been cleaned properly, the shower was disgusting. Social distancing was a joke. Breakfast was a shambles, a free for all... People were not respectful of the wearing of masks or keeping 2 meters away from other guests.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff in the breakfast room!

By

04 August 2020

A lovely hotel in a lovely city in a lovely country!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stopover

By

04 August 2020

Stayed for one night on our way home to the Highlands, convienent location, clean room with super comfortable bed. Just the job!

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

04 August 2020

club

We stay here a few times a year and were recognised on arrival. Check in was easy as always. Due to COVID restrictions it is difficult for all hotels to keep everyone aware of social distancing and whilst staff did their utmost here the size of the room where breakfast is served makes it difficult. The cheeriness of the staff whilst doing this is commendable

Read More
Read Less