Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Stirling

Springkerse Business Park Scotland, Stirling, FK7 7XH

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1715 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1715reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1263
  • 4 Stars
    363
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    12

Friendliest and best

By

10 May 2022

platinumelite

The friendliest and always most welcome hotel I know. After a 2 year gap of visits, I’m still remembered and greeted warmly, by name, without prompting. Great manager, staff and location. Thank you for everything.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good experience

By

21 April 2022

We stayed here for our start of the NC500, and wanted a good nights sleep prior to beginning it.
I used my points to redeem a nights stay and honestly wished I hadn't and instead stayed over night in my campervan.
The noise was horrific, we had no sleep! From midnight onwards there were taxi's turning up every 10 minutes, and our room was above the entrance. We could here other people taking in other rooms the walls were that thin!
I'm usually very positive and loyal about IHG hotels but this is not one of them, I would never stay here again.
Staff were polite, and breakfast was ok! But, the whole point of a hotel is to get a reasonable bit of sleep and it failed

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

05 April 2022

club

Tucked away in a scenic and quiet area of Stirling, this IHG is close to a restaurant and fast food as well as a supermarket. The staff are amazing, helpful and accommodating.

Full breakfast included is very welcome in the morning although a bit of variety in the hot breakfast would be nice.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Relaxing Stay

By

30 March 2022

Stayed for one night. We have stayed at this hotel previously and exactly the same….. fab! Room was spotless and bed was comfortable. Staff were so lovely. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Can’t wait to visit again. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Always a great visit

By

25 February 2022

Staff friendly, room great and spacious
Breakfast brilliant and loving to new pancake maker!
Clean, affordable and great for us visiting family around Stirling.

Read More
Read Less

Fab service

By

17 February 2022

Once again well looked after from staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Stirling. Staff make you feel welcome and are always pleasant and helpful. As a dog owner who whose dog stays at the hotel with me finds the staff and guests supportive and understanding of both our requirements.

Having stayed at the hotel a few times now I am called by my first name and this makes the hotel have a family feel for me.

I always look forward to staying here as I can relax and enjoy time visiting family in the local area.

Read More
Read Less

Work Stay

By

14 February 2022

The hotel is well situated and handy to entre and leave.
The staff on the front desk were helpful and friendly.
Resturant food was better than some of the IHG hotels. Served hot and quickly.
I could hear a bit of a hum during the night, not sure what that was. Maybe a generator or something.
Overall the stay was grand.
Although the refusal to accept cash as a payment type may be annoying for small purchases.

Read More
Read Less

Another lovely sray

By

20 December 2021

Great stay at a lovely clean and comfy hotel where the staff were just amazing, friendly and courteous. Will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Stirling

By

17 December 2021

club

Very friendly and helpful staff, hotel was clean and tidy and well organised.
Room was a good size and bed very comfortable.
A very relaxing hotel

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and friendly, efficient staff

By

13 December 2021

platinumelite

Enjoyed our stay.
Breakfast well laid out and exactly what you would expect.
Room as described. Very quiet overnight.
Only comment is that I found the bathroom a little chilly, as it was November and night temperatures were low.
Already booked to return.

Read More
Read Less

Felt special

By

10 December 2021

club

From the minute we arrived the staff took great care of us.
The stay was great value for money considering breakfast was also part of the deal.
The hotel is close to the shops, castle and retail outlets.

Read More
Read Less

good service from staff

By

08 December 2021

made our journey to Glasgow much easier with a convenient stopover

Read More
Read Less