Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stroudsburg-Poconos

1863 WEST MAIN ST , Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania 18360

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1610 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1610reviews

  • 5 Stars
    929
  • 4 Stars
    322
  • 3 Stars
    120
  • 2 Stars
    114
  • 1 Stars
    125

Awful Everything

By

21 September 2021

club

The entire stay was a huge bust. I should have known staying here was a mistake after the staff in the front room failed to answer the phone on numerous calls to extend our booking.

There was no hot breakfast due to the oven being broken. I would never have stayed here had this been mentioned before arrival. The staff did not put a "Do Not Disturb" sign in our room and consequentially, the cleaning staff ended up taking things that we were still using.

We had rowdy neighbors who decided to loudly play Reggae and their television until about 3am both nights. They screamed, cackled and stomped around for hours. I called the front desk to see if they could help and after two unsuccessful attempts I gave up.

There was no hot water in the shower and the hair dryer was broken. I have long hair so I was unable to wash properly and decided to just wait until I arrived home to clean my hair.

My partner and I suffered from the lack of sleep, hygiene and nutrition the next two mornings as we were attending a local convention as vendors. We will never be booking with Holiday Inn again after this experience.

Read More
Read Less

Bad choice

By

21 September 2021

club

You requiring a 50 character text is a good example of your attitude towards your customers.

Read More
Read Less

the Wedding

By

20 September 2021

Great place to stay! We enjoyed our time at this location

Read More
Read Less

Stay away

By

15 September 2021

I wish I could get my money back when I spent the Labor Day weekend

Read More
Read Less

My Stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

08 September 2021

Great place to relax with family. Very professional staff and clean rooms. Only problem was that we were unfortunate the kitchen oven was not working so did not have any proper hot breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Not a good value

By

08 September 2021

Central AC unit in the parking lot made a loud revving noise throughout the entire time (every 5-10 seconds). No hot foods for breakfast -- staff said the ovens were not working, but the online reviews indicate this has been a problem for a few weeks. No answer when I tried to call the front desk 3 times in 20 minutes. None of the staff that I saw were wearing masks. Overall it was not a bad room, but I just expected much more for the price that I paid.

Read More
Read Less

Manager didn’t answer phone or deal with noisy guests above us

By

06 September 2021

Terrible visit. We paid way too much per room and the manager wouldn’t answer the phone at the front desk. After walking up to the front desk, she said she’d take care of it. Half an hour later, there was still noise from upstairs and I had to walk back up to the front desk. The same manager said she hadn’t gotten around to it yet, but suggested I should confront the loud hotel guests above us. Mind you, I caught her on the way out the door as she was leaving for a smoke break.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

01 September 2021

club

Access to hotel was easy and service was great. The rooms were comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

01 September 2021

club

The hotel was short staffed and check in was to long 3 hours of waiting to check in to my room and if you have kids you know how this can be to wait a long time to check in for a room.

Read More
Read Less

Do Not Recommend

By

25 August 2021

Horrible Stay!!!
I stayed there before and it was fine. It this stay was so very overpriced. Moldy smelling and dirty bathroom. No curtains in our room. No care in this hotel. Usually a Holiday Inn fan.

Read More
Read Less

Room Service

By

23 August 2021

The room cleaning process was not explained at check in. The hotel seemed to be overbooked, but the overall experience was ok

Read More
Read Less

Not clean and overpriced

By

23 August 2021

Not clean, no soap, shampoo or toiletries.
Management does not respond

Read More
Read Less