Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 507 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

507reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great stay. Located between ski resorts

By

January 19, 2017

club

Quiet and relaxing stay. Centrally located between Camelback and Shawnee ski resorts. After skiing took a jacuzzzi and a dip in the indoor pool. Plenty of places to eat within a short driving distance. Great place to stay with a family.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, clean hotel, NO HOT WATER

By

January 18, 2017

club

Great staff, clean hotel, NO HOT WATER.

See previous comments.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice rooms

By

January 17, 2017

Very nice rooms would stay here next time in the area .
Nice rooms nice beds!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We can't wait to see you again Sincerely, Kaylee S. Operations Manger
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Room and Lumpy Bed

By

January 16, 2017

Very disappointed in the cleanliness of our room. All along the perimeter of the room was an accumulation of unvacumed debris including an old Advil tablet and feathers from a pillow. I was able to write the words "Clean Me" in the build up of dust that accumulated on the night stand. The bed was hard and lumpy. Definitely not the Holiday Inn express quality that we are used to. I expressed my concerns to the front desk upon my departure. I just hope they were addressed before the next guests arrival.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Chrisitne thank you very much for bringing you issues to our attention. We take all reviews seriously at our hotel and work to improve all our guest stays.Please give me a call I would like to talk to your personally about you stay. Call me at 570 872 9040 ex 451.Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great ambience

By

January 11, 2017

Great place for family. Good Bedding...TV entertainment was good.... Bathroom was clean and neat...lots of amenities. Overall a positive experience..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for giving us such a great review! The hotel staff works very hard here at the Holiday Inn Express in Stroudsburg! I will make sure to share this with everyone! Stacey C.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

January 06, 2017

club

This was our second time to stay at this property and continue to be pleased with the cleanliness, size of room, and attentive staff. Great value especially with the breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Wow! Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express. I'm glad the staff was so helpful and that your room was neat and clean. We are so glad to hear that your second stay with us was a great as your first one!! Stacey C. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great place to stay

By

January 05, 2017

Everything was great I would definitely stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thanks Brandon for the review , we are so happy you had a great time and that you will be back. You should make your reservation for a weekend and do some skiing in the area. Thanks again
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 04, 2017

club

Excellent place to stay; great value, Comfortable bed and great service. I had a great time there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the tome to give us such a great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us! Stacey C. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

January 04, 2017

There was only one bad thing was the ac wouldn't stay on but everything else about the hotel was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Brandon I am sorry you had a problem with your ac, but I hope the front desk was able to help you with that issue. We hope your made your reservations to come back and ski in the area. The Poconos is where to be at this time of year. Thanks again
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

January 03, 2017

club

While this hotel is located on a stretch of industrial/automotive businesses, they have done a great job of creating an atmosphere that suggests modern comfort in a convenient location. The staff is very nice, the pancake machine at breakfast is surprisingly decent, and the rooms are large and clean. The bathrooms could have been finished a bit nicer, but that's getting picky. The rates could be a little cheaper, considering the hotel didn't appear fully booked. I know I've gotten lower rates at other times, but I didn't have much time.
I'd definitely stay here again and hope they continue to maintain this property while so many others in the area have aged poorly.

Read More
Read Less

Safe clean hotel

By

January 03, 2017

club

Great front desk staff.
Clean room.
Safe location.
Pillows were very uncomfortable.
Fitness room equipment was in bad condition.
Breakfast was average.
Overall good experience for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review of our Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate your feedback. I am so glad the front desk staff was great during your stay here. I will pass this review on to them. I will also let housekeeping know about the pillows and maintenance about our fitness room as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Stacey C. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

work stay

By

January 02, 2017

club

the property was an unexpected pleasure on a recent work tour trip. finer than expected from express locations. room finer than the basic room, could almost be considered a jr. suite and fully updated.

All wonderful except when breakfast was over crowded by large group of families and food was not kept up for the crowd and breakfast staff person was uncaring to several that could not satifactorly enjoy a nice hot breakfast.
Would surely return if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review. We do appreciate great feed back! I do apologize that we fell short on breakfast, i will pass this along to our breakfast attendants so we all can work on breakfast. Thank you, Stacey C. Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less