Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 462 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

462reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    14

Excellent value

By

20 March 2017

I've stayed at this location numerous times over the past 7 months while on business. I find the facility to be well maintained, update to date in appearance with friendly staff and clean rooms. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here for pleasure trips or recommend to others who might be in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Honest Staff and Management

By

18 March 2017

About 10 days after my stay, the manager called trying to contact my daughter in law who stayed with her husband in another room. A maid had found my daughter in law's lost credit card and turned it in to the manager.. No surprise to me that there are a lot of honest people in Texas!

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay.

By

14 March 2017

club

No problems at all on my side. I just wish they had not had to waste a room for four people on me.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Thank you for your kind response. The only reason you were placed in a Double is because unfortunately we did not have any rooms with a King bed available. We were completely Sold Out with South By Southwest music festival. Please come again and I personally will everything possible to get you the room you desire.
Read More
Read Less

Great location, staff, and facilities

By

13 March 2017

club

I was pleasantly satisfied with my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff met all my needs, The rooms were neat, quiet, and comfortable. This was my first time at this location. If ever in the Austin area again, I will strongly consider staying there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Thank you for your very positive comments. We try very hard to make every guest stay at our hotel plesant and confortable. You aer always welcome at our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - Sunset Valley

By

13 March 2017

club

Nice comfortable hotel. It appeared that the housekeeping staff take pride in their work.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are very fortunate to have an excellent housekeeping staff and director that take pride in their job and think of our guests on what they would expect. It was kind of you to give us your positive comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

13 March 2017

club

I attended training very close to this hotel and even though it was a little more than ither places location and free breakfast took priority.... it was worth it! Breakfast is amazing! Will be returning for longer stays later this year for additional business and I am looking forward to staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
Dear Laura B, Thank you for taking the time to fill-out a survey. We take feedback seriously and strive in making sure our guests feel at home. Thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad your stay met your needs. Please come back and visit us soon! Thanks again! Aarón Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

location. Great Service.

By

12 March 2017

platinumelite

location was great for everyplace we wanted to go. Staff was always pleasant and willing to help us find our way to all the sights in the area. We had an excellent time there.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable hotel

By

09 March 2017

club

nice HIE, conveniently located to Austin destinations, reasonably priced, comfortable...

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Dear jim t60, Thank you for taking the time to fill-out a survey regarding your most recent stay at Holiday Inn Express in Sunset Valley. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again very soon! Aarón Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Customer Care and Service

By

09 March 2017

I would like to acknowledge Vivian, Luis, and Carol for their outstanding customer care. I reside here at this Holiday Inn Express 5 nights per week until August and depend on a Staff that can make me feel at home. Every morning Carol greets me with a Good Morning and every Sunday night when I arrive, Vivian and Luis go out of their way to welcome me back for another week. This past week, I even got a phone call 10 minutes after I arrived and it was Luis wanting to know if the room was up to my satisfaction. An outstanding crew makes this one of the best homes away from home I have experienced in all my years of Travel. I highly recommend this experience to anyone headed this way!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Dear Mr. Thorp, Thank you for your raving review of our property. My vision since taking over as manager has been delivering service that exceeds our guest's expectations. With that said, I'm building a high caliber guest services team that exudes this. I am glad your stay was great and look forward in welcoming you for future stays. Please do let us know how we can make your future stays even better. I have communicated your awesome review to our front desk staff. It is reviews like yours that keep us going! Thank you for your membership, business, and review. Aarón Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

pretty nice

By

02 March 2017

Was here for a very brief time but it was a very nice hotel and also the surrounding area was a good location

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Dear txhomer, Thank you for your most recent stay and business at Holiday Inn Express in Sunset Valley. Please come back and see us again soon! Thank you again! Aarón Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great accommodations

By

02 March 2017

Perfect location, rooms, service and extras for our short business stay. Fresh coffee, cookies and fruit in the afternoon, and basic breakfast included is always appreciated when traveling. The bed felt clean and comfortable. Everything we needed for this trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Dear Yvonne2017, Thank you for your raving review of your stay in Holiday Inn Express in Sunset Valley. We are ecstatic that your stay was great! We thank you for your business and certainly appreciate that. Please come back and visit soon! Thank you again! Aarón Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs some improvement

By

02 March 2017

club

Overall, this hotel did a good job. Location is good.
I found the process of accessing the wi-fi very complicated. I had to go to the front desk to get help. He could not explain it so he just took my phone and did it for me.
Also, the lighting in the room is very poor. It was like a cave. I think it is the "environmentally friendly" lighting.
Also, a makeup mirror in the bathroom would be very nice.

Read More
Read Less