Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 395 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

395reviews

  • 5 Stars
    214
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    14

convenient location

By

15 August 2016

club

The hotel was clean and very convenient to South Austin

Read More
Read Less

all average hotel

By

08 August 2016

club

Good for quick business stay, no extras required.
Breakfast is with paper and Styrofoam cups/plates though.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Thank you for the review of our hotel and your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. I'm glad to hear we were able to meet your standards for your business trip. I also have bought your suggestion to high management on the plastic/Styrofoam plates & Cups. I hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Jahki Cooley Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Confortable and Convient

By

26 July 2016

club

This is a good place for business trips. Please see my ratings for details. Overall, I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Across from noisy highway

By

26 July 2016

club

Hotel is right in front of elevated and noisy highway. Many trucks passing at night will wake you up. Rooms look recently renovated, but renovation seemed hasty with bathroom shower panels ungluing from wall and leaving 1" gap.

Staff very friendly, cordial, and professional.

Posted byCustomerCare
05 August 2016
Dear lightsleeper222, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip and for writing a candid review. We’re glad that the cleanliness of the room was suitable to your needs and that you liked the service from our friendly staff. We apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations and the challenges you had with the noise. Your feedback regarding this and the overall condition of the bathroom have been taken note of. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and look forward to serving you better on your next visit. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great room and service

By

25 July 2016

The rooms were very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jahki Cooley Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy stay

By

25 July 2016

Good hotel at an easy to access location. Will stay here again when I return for business in the future.

Read More
Read Less

床铺不舒适

By

14 July 2016

club

Bed is too soft
Nice Staff.
Shower is not strong enough
Nice breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Good Morning Mr. Cheung, I want to thank you for the review you left of our hotel, and also your Loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I have brought the issue you faced to higher management, so we can make a change. We do value your feedback and hope you'll visit again. Sincerely, Jahki Cooley Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs new mattresses - no support

By

13 July 2016

The mattresses need to be replaced. There was no support. The breakfast was mediocre at best and it just didn't appear to be spotlessly clean - which it should be!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Good Morning Ms. Schockling, I want to thank you for the review you left of our hotel. We do value your feedback and want to inform you theses matters will be looked into. I hope you consider staying with us again in the future, so we can provide a better stay. Sincerely, Jahki Cooley Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience

By

07 July 2016

This is not the place to stay for a multi-night and multi-room occasion like a wedding. I am embarrassed to say I am an IHG member after seeing how my out of town relatives and guests were treated by the management of this property.

Posted byCustomerCare
19 July 2016
Dear SLJohn, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the level of service our hotel staff members rendered during your stay. We take comments such as these very seriously so I have sent you a private message to discuss this matter further. Again, thank you for the extent of your patience and understanding. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Sleep

By

07 July 2016

club

See Extensive Comments in previous panel
Location OK, room OK, Bed OK height OK, furniture OK

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Good Evening Mr. Galindo, I want to thank you so much for the review you of our hotel here in South Austin, Sunset Valley TX. We Appreciate your feedback and Loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We do hope you'll visit again. Sincerely, Jahki Cooley Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice room! Great AC!!!

By

07 July 2016

We spent two days at this location and had a very good experience !!! Will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Mr. Leclair The staff here at Holiday Inn Express in Sunset Valley TX (South Austin) would like to thank you for taking your time out to leave us a review. We also thank you for you loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Gold Elite member. Were glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, Jahki Cooley Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

wedding trip

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was nice and convenient for our activities. Staff was very attentive except for some issues with linens.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Good Morning Mr. Schaeffner I want to thank you so much for your review of our hotel and your loyalty as an IHG Platinum rewards member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jahki Cooley Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less