Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin SW - Sunset Valley

4892 US Hwy 290 West , Sunset Valley, Texas 78735

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 990 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

990reviews

  • 5 Stars
    586
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    43

Austin holiday inn sunset valley

By

October 24, 2020

Comfortable beds and affordable rates. Love the snacks for ihg members

Read More
Read Less

Check out

By

October 20, 2020

Check out was very easy and Jordan did a fantastic job taking care of the slight over charge issue from booking online.
However, Jordan was also supposed to call me back this afternoon..October 20, 2020 because my credit card was not given back to me and when I called this morning she said the GM comes in after 1:00pm and she would call me. I have yet to hear back from anyone. I know it was not given back...it’s the only place I used the card.
Other than that...great, friendly

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Exp. Oct. 2020

By

October 20, 2020

club

All good! Room good, room clean, location good, price excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Great Price, Great Staff but Hotel needs some TLC

By

October 14, 2020

club

Overall this hotel is okay for the price and value but could really use some updating. Couches in guest rooms are stained and overall would avoid sitting on just by appearance. Close to the highway and 5 -7 min to downtown Austin.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location - Superb Service

By

October 13, 2020

platinumelite

I always try to stay at the Holiday Inn - Sunset Valley when in Austin for whatever reason. The rooms and common areas are always clean and the friendly staff goes beyond expectation to make me feel welcome. I like the fact they have hand sanitizer dispensers at the elevator doors and other common areas. There's a wide variety of restaurants and shopping nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

October 12, 2020

platinumelite

Good Hotel to stay at, was fine Hotel. Would stay here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

October 10, 2020

club

Good service, they helped when we needed it we just didn’t liked the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and close to everything near westlake

By

October 10, 2020

platinumelite

Love this hotel it’s quiet and close to what I need. Lovely area.

Read More
Read Less

Room for all

By

October 07, 2020

We had the suite and it was plenty of room for the three of us. Our son was in town for a baseball tournament and the location was quite convenient. The only concern we had was that the hot breakfast did not open until 7:30 on Sunday and we had to leave for the baseball tournament before that time. However - staff did get us some cold cereal with milk which worked well.

Read More
Read Less

Parking issue

By

October 06, 2020

club

Numerous vehicles (Trucks, SUV) parked across several space, causing shortage of parking close to hotel. Had to park in adjoining restaurant lot, late at night.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and good staff

By

October 06, 2020

club

This hotel was very clean inside and out. Decent parking. The beds were not the most comfortable but still decent. I like that there were soft or firm pillow choices. My only true complaint was that you could hear people in the hall very clearly and when in the hall you could hear conversations in the rooms as you walk by. Alot of door slamming.They need some soft close doors. If that is a thing. :-) I had to be up early so not such a big deal for me but if wanted to sleep that would not have happened. (Well that was 2 complaints but nothing major) I would stay here again if at a good rate.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel muy bueno y recamaras con mucho espacio

By

October 06, 2020

El cuarto era muy espacioso y me gusta que esta bien limpio. El baño no le falto nada todo bien acomodado. Me gusto que a todo tiempo todos usaban su mascarilla. Buy bonito el hotel y esta todo bien cerca como a las tiendas y el centro.

Read More
Read Less