Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin SW - Sunset Valley

4892 US Hwy 290 West , Sunset Valley, Texas 78735

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1171 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1171reviews

  • 5 Stars
    677
  • 4 Stars
    272
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    56

Accommodating staff, peaceful stay and comfortable bed.

By

December 02, 2021

club

My husband and I found our stay at this hotel to meet our expectations and this wasn't the first time staying. We enjoyed it the first time and this second time as well. Even though I shared that the ice machine was out of order on the first floor...this would not be a deal breaker to keep us from returning or recommending. A very clean and comfortable hotel with very nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service! Recommend to all

By

December 01, 2021

club

I had a great stay! Definitely coming back again! Staff was great!

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a last minute overnight stay

By

November 30, 2021

club

A very nice Holiday Inn Express that is convenient to downtown Austin. Shopping and dining nearby and easy access. Wonderful staff, good pricing, and a very good breakfast. The only minor downside was an area of worn carpet in the room yet it appeared that room updates were in process.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

November 30, 2021

club

Great place to stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff and great atmosphere. Only downside, key cards do not work well. Struggled with them numerous times and had to have them re-keyed.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely Comfortable

By

November 29, 2021

club

I only planned to spend one night because ‘you just never know’ what a hotel will provide. I woke up refreshed after a wonderful night’s sleep in a Uber-Comfortable bed. (Pillows and linens were just perfect!) The breakfast and well-stocked buffet was well-attended by one man. Service at the front desk was kind and responsive.
I was pleasantly surprised at all of the above and stayed the second night of my stay in Austin, at the same hotel. I will keep this hotel on my ‘favorites’ list and stay here the next time I need a hotel in Austin.

Read More
Read Less

If back in Austin would look into staying here again

By

November 25, 2021

club

Quiet rooms, comfortable beds and pillows. Decent size desk and television. Breakfast is varied with different yoghurts, fruit, option, sausage, cereals, and bakery items. Cinnamon rolls were quite tasty. Hot teas and coffee rounded it out. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

November 23, 2021

club

Probably will stay again Because location is excellent for my needs. Hopefully some of the issues that I’ve mentioned it will be addressed and make my stay more comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful and friendly staff

By

November 20, 2021

club

I will commend Evette at the front desk for arranging my stay at the last minute!
I was having difficulty with connectivity and walked in to book for the night. Evette handled everything cheerfully and even had the requested room ready a little early. The breakfast was fresh and hot with plenty of choices. The breakfast host was friendly and kept the foods replenished and the area clean and tidy.
The room was clean, yet had some existing or old carpet damage. It appears that renovation is being staged to happen soon.

Read More
Read Less

Had a good time.

By

November 20, 2021

No problems! I had a good time going to different restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel, but expensive

By

November 14, 2021

Front desk staff was courteous. Clean room, comfortable mattress. Complimentary breakfast needs to include more items.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and dining area

By

November 08, 2021

club

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights and were pleased by the cleanliness of the rooms and dining area. The hotel was convenient to the area we needed to travel to and the staff members were nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 07, 2021

The front desk person was so lovely when checking me in. I really liked the room. Comfortable couch and super comfortable bed. Everything was clean.

Read More
Read Less