Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin SW - Sunset Valley

4892 US Hwy 290 West , Sunset Valley, Texas 78735

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 996 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

996reviews

  • 5 Stars
    590
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    43

Quiet Room and Clean

By

November 16, 2020

Nice Hotel and Room
The layout of the furniture in the room was not ideal but it was clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

November 13, 2020

club

The experience was fine and the staff, under difficult COVID conditions, was 5 star.

Read More
Read Less

Value cant be beat

By

November 10, 2020

club

Great location for getting to nearby shopping and restaurants. Easy check in and checkout. Staff was very courteous and helpful. For an older hotel, the updates fit well. Excellant value for the area. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Good price

By

November 04, 2020

Price was good, service was good, rooms were ok, heater didn't work in one, phone in the other, alot of noise til almost 4 am from one of the neighbors a couple of nights. Location ok.

Read More
Read Less

This is the place you want to stay

By

November 04, 2020

club

Perfect location. Far enough from hustle and bustle to relax at night but close enough to all the things you could want or need. We will definitely be staying g here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice service

By

November 03, 2020

I honestly don't like to be a complainer especially for small oversights, but since you're requesting an honest opinion about my personal stay, this might help improve or tweak some things to help other patrons or perhaps one of my future stays. When we arrived we were greeted immediately by your very friendly Front Desk attendants, I believe someone was in training, but they did just fine. At one point our one of our two room keys became demagnitized, which we had to get "fixed", but it still didn't work so we used just the one and it also happened to our guests in the adjoining room. In regards to the adjoining room, the doors between the two rooms did not have deadbolt locks, the manager had to go look for actual keys and come to each room to unlock and when one of the doors was closed completely, it locked and we had to call the manager to come back up to unlock it again. The one day we were gone for an extended period of time and we took the Do Not Disturb door hanger off, our room did not get cleaned and we did not get fresh linens or toiletries supplemented.

Read More
Read Less

Austin holiday inn sunset valley

By

October 24, 2020

Comfortable beds and affordable rates. Love the snacks for ihg members

Read More
Read Less

Check out

By

October 20, 2020

Check out was very easy and Jordan did a fantastic job taking care of the slight over charge issue from booking online.
However, Jordan was also supposed to call me back this afternoon..October 20, 2020 because my credit card was not given back to me and when I called this morning she said the GM comes in after 1:00pm and she would call me. I have yet to hear back from anyone. I know it was not given back...it’s the only place I used the card.
Other than that...great, friendly

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Exp. Oct. 2020

By

October 20, 2020

club

All good! Room good, room clean, location good, price excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Great Price, Great Staff but Hotel needs some TLC

By

October 14, 2020

club

Overall this hotel is okay for the price and value but could really use some updating. Couches in guest rooms are stained and overall would avoid sitting on just by appearance. Close to the highway and 5 -7 min to downtown Austin.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location - Superb Service

By

October 13, 2020

platinumelite

I always try to stay at the Holiday Inn - Sunset Valley when in Austin for whatever reason. The rooms and common areas are always clean and the friendly staff goes beyond expectation to make me feel welcome. I like the fact they have hand sanitizer dispensers at the elevator doors and other common areas. There's a wide variety of restaurants and shopping nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

October 12, 2020

platinumelite

Good Hotel to stay at, was fine Hotel. Would stay here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less