Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express London - Epsom Downs

Langley Vale Road Epsom Downs , Surrey, KT18 5LG

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1454 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1454reviews

  • 5 Stars
    980
  • 4 Stars
    361
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    20

The hotel was very well designed and modern

By

11 May 2022

club

We had a great time staying here. The staff were excellent, helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was outstanding with hot dishes offered and also continental breakfast. Coffee was great. Room was confortable for the days we stayed there. Plus point was the pub The Rubbing Horse where we could walk to as it was opposite the hotel. The menu was veried and very good. Location suited us as we wanted to visit Ashtead and Boxhill.The view towards Epsom Racecourse was amazing.
Can certainly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

COACHES NOT WELCOME

By

03 May 2022

club

Hotel lovely, HOWEVER Refused to let our driver park in an empty car park, made them park nearly a mile away which they had to walk back, Poor customer service for business travellers,

Read More
Read Less

COACHES NOT WELCOME

By

03 May 2022

club

Hotel lovely, HOWEVER Refused to let our driver park in an empty car park, made them park nearly a mile away which they had to walk back, Poor customer service for business travellers,

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room

By

02 May 2022

Very good stay, close to the 2 places I was working. I went to breakfast at 9 am, as it closed at 9,30, there was still a good selection, but the bacon was very hard and dried. The rest of the food looked good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

13 April 2022

club

From start to finish excellent service. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Superb hotel

By

28 March 2022

club

Well done Holiday Inn! This was the best hotel we've stayed at in the UK for many years. Wonderful view of the racecourse from our room, spotlessly clean and comfortable pillows! Disabled parking right outside the door and easy access into the hotel.

We stayed two nights, and had excellent evening meals at The Rubbing House across the road. Breakfast at the Holiday Inn was delicious too.. plenty of choices from hot food to continental, as well as very good hot and cold drinks. We would definitely like to stay again and would like to thank all the members of staff for being so helpful, friendly and professional. Many thanks

Read More
Read Less

Professional service

By

15 March 2022

From arrival to departure the team were on hand to assist and provide beautiful service and always with a smile special thank you to Mark for assisting with our next stay and plans.
Great work

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Location

By

04 March 2022

platinumelite

Great hotel with friendly staff. Hotel right on the horse track and could see horses training from our windows. Can walk onto the downs without crossing a road and they give lovely views of the London skyline in the distance. Plenty of local restaurants with a couple being an easy walk. Full bar in the lobby with good drink selection, and breakfast was very nice. Room was very quiet at night, got great sleep. Close to M25 so travel was easy.

Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE ROOM AND SPOTLESSLY CLEAN

By

23 February 2022

club

My one night stay was perfect in every way. My request for a room in a specific part of the hotel was granted by email the day before. Despite a late arrival due to the storms we were given a friendly welcome at reception. The room was absolutely spotless and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was well laid out and met all my needs!

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure

By

09 February 2022

Stayed for 2 nights. Was well greeted and made to feel very welcome. Staff really polite and a special mention to those on hand to help out at breakfast. Good for a chat without imposing. Breafast menu expanded and all food was freshly cooked.
Just watch out for the bar prices!

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous location

By

15 December 2021

club

Great location with stunning view of the racecourse. Check in and out was easy, clean rooms and polite welcoming staff. Great breakfast (although didnt have my favourite...mushrooms!) would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Quick visit before Christmas

By

15 December 2021

club

Very pleasant stay even with COVID
restrictions. Clean and tidy. Pleasant
and friendly staff and service. Both bar and breakfast.
Thanks

Read More
Read Less