Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express London - Epsom Downs

Langley Vale Road Epsom Downs , Surrey, KT18 5LG

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1367 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1367reviews

  • 5 Stars
    915
  • 4 Stars
    345
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    17

Mr

By

July 14, 2021

club

Very quiet and peaceful. Staff could not of been more helpful and were all very pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

July 14, 2021

club

The holiday inn stay was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Service was great. Room was lovely and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel and staff.

By

July 14, 2021

club

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night for our Chessington World of adventures getaway. Its really close to Chessington and walking distance to some lovely pubs.
Check is was really easy, the room was lovely and the beds were so comfortable! Another feature I was really impressed with, is the clever chain like feature on the door to the room, which meant I slept better knowing my 2 adventurous boys couldn't try and escape! Breakfast was delicious and there was so much choice so something for everyone!

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

July 12, 2021

club

We stayed at the Epsom Holiday Inn Express for just one night in July 21. The staff were all engaging, enthusiastic and efficient. The hotel is located beside the racecourse which is a lovely setting. Our room had views of the horses getting to and from the track. There was an evening race meeting the night we stayed but this caused no disturbance. We found the hotel very quiet. Room was spotless.There was a walk in shower which we prefer to over the bath, also a night light for the bathroom which is useful. During these pandemic times we wipe down the room before we touch anything but on this occasion it was probably not needed as it was so clean. We had coffee in the bar area in the evening and it was very pleasant, not a buzzing atmosphere but comfortable and nice for a quiet drink. Nice to have the bar facility. The breakfast is complimentary and nicely presented. It would have been nice to have a least some fresh fruit (berries, melon, etc) instead of just apples. However there was adequate cereals, toast and some hot items.

Read More
Read Less

Bar area

By

July 11, 2021

Staff followed covid rules setting up tables apart so we could watch football

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 10, 2021

Good location near two good pubs and the racecourse. Staff all very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, fantastic location, great breakfast

By

July 10, 2021

Love this hotel ,
It’s location is fantastic,
Lovely clean rooms
And a brilliant breakfast served by a lovely lady.
Who was professional from dishing out,
To
Clearing up.
Would love to stay here for a derby .

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 10, 2021

club

Superb hotel, friendly staff, clean room, great location, superb breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Service and views

By

July 09, 2021

club

Excellent service, staff were wonderful at the hotel. Views of the Downs was amazing and the nearby pubs offer good food and service, without crossing a road as you can go along the racetrack!
Parking easy as was check in and check out (although hotel quiet)
Breakfast was better than expected

Read More
Read Less

Duncan Askew

By

July 07, 2021

club

Well located hotel overlooking the picturesque scenery of Epsom downs.
Staff extremely friendly and polite.
Rooms are a decent size.
Hotel very clean.
Cooked breakfast choices limited but that is probably down to COVID 19 restrictions.
Would definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting the area.
Two local pubs in walking distance should you require food as no restaurant on site.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff, lovely location and great value

By

July 07, 2021

I’m from Epsom but now live abroad and this hotel is perfect for visiting family. This is our first stay and we’ll definitely be back.
Great service, comfy room, tasty breakfast, and the bar/cafe area was an unexpected convenience with a nice atmosphere. The staff was super helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Family trip to theme park

By

July 06, 2021

club

Brilliant stay and happy with the service no problem with hotel and would love to stay again without the kids next time

Read More
Read Less