Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1399 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1399reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1160
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    7

5 Star Hospitality

By

01 April 2020

Greeted and treated like Royalty.
Unfortunately Our TV didn't work but we were completely compensated for our trouble. Wonderful clean room with comfortable bed and pillows. Highly recommend this location. Come for the free ice cream and stay for the great night sleep.

Philip J Farruggio
IHG Member

Read More
Read Less

Spring training vacation

By

28 March 2020

Enjoyable as usual and we’re pleased with what the hotel offers

Read More
Read Less

Would definitely recommend

By

21 March 2020

This hotel was fantastic. The staff, food, rooms, location all great! We drove to Tampa for a vacation with the Tampa CityPass. The hotel was in a quiet nice location, but still close to everything if you have a car. I had debated staying at a hotel closer to Busch Gardens with a shuttle to avoid parking, but I don’t have any regrets about choosing this hotel instead.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Ever!

By

20 March 2020

club

I was totally amazed by not just the hotel’s Cleanliness

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

18 March 2020

club

Great place to place to stay overall. Workers were really nice. BREAKFAST WAAAAAS YUMMMMY.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comforfable with Pleasant Staff

By

16 March 2020

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Bruce B. Downs. The staff was very pleasant to us from the time we checked in all the way through to some sightseeing recommendations on our drive as we left. The room was clean and comfortable. The public space was great for the morning breakfast and a good place to sit at night as well. The breakfast was good and plentiful as a way to start the day. We would definitely return here the next time we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly Surprised

By

15 March 2020

club

Our organization had an event in the area and we used the hotel as a base for those that did not want to drive distances to attend the event. Hotel was modern, clean and very accommodating for the weekend. Our room was clean and comfortable. Location was a little hard to find, need more signage but other than that, I would recommend this location to any local or out of town travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

12 March 2020

We arrived at the Bruce B Downs Holiday Inn Express after a long days drive. We found the check-in staff friendly and polite. We stayed just one night, but we slept well and enjoyed the plentiful breakfast. Our room and bathroom were clean with a sufficient amount of towels.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

10 March 2020

Beds were comfortable and pillows were too. Easy check in and check out. Breakfast had a wide variety of food and snacks and was hot and convenient. Shower had a great shower head and pressure and well as plenty of hot water for all of our family.

Read More
Read Less

Billing issues

By

10 March 2020

Watch your final bill, was charged multiple times for the incorrect amount. Contacted the hotel, they informed me they straightened it out and the only thing they did was charge me even more.

Read More
Read Less

Just what we needed

By

10 March 2020

club

Came down for a few rounds of golf. Hotel was clean and easy to get to. Two comfortable queen beds. Great shower. Terrific breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and ease of location

By

09 March 2020

The staff members are so pleasant and professional. The location is perfect for business travel. There are a few decent places to eat within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less