Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Tamworth

Leisure Island River Drive , Tamworth, B79 7ND

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1537 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1537reviews

  • 5 Stars
    928
  • 4 Stars
    410
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    42

Adapted well

By

28 April 2021

Despite the pandemic, as restrictions were being eased the staff here have adapted things really well. Even breakfast was available via an order at a counter service and was available to collect and take to your room. As its been a little quieter as things return to normal, there was plenty of parking space at the front of the hotel which was great as a guest staying here and everything was clearly marked and explained during our stay. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was nice and tidy.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

27 April 2021

Great location and hotel. Really friendly staff. Ample car parking and very clean room.

Read More
Read Less

DIRTY / POOR / RUNDOWN

By

29 March 2021

club

This hotel are understaffed and not maintaining the so called CLEAN covid deep cleaning that IHG profess.
The rooms were dirty, with dust layered under the bed, the carpets not hoovered with bits all over them and walking from the bathroom to the bed left my feet messy. The sofa back rest was thick with dust, and I could not even place my head near it to relax.
Pillows are dilapidated, lumpy and need replacing, as well as the mattress's are getting worn and uncomfortable, lacking support.
The desk had food I had to clean, the bed side shelves had sticky drink rings and the TV remote looked like a baby's teething toy at feeding time.
I have stayed here many times during lock-down and every occasion something is going wrong, from basic heating to hygiene it is going rapidly down hill.
The desk lights are mostly destroyed and the lighting is poor in the room for evening working. Ended up with my phone plugged in and flash-light on to be able to work....strained my eyes.
The staff say the correct things, but they are powerless to do anything about the poor conditions.
On this, which is now my last stay with this hotel, I was told the manager would be in touch...... That never materialised and it just shows contempt to their customers.
I will not be returning and I will send a universal message over the company concerning this lack of care and quality.
I am tonight in new accommodation, light, bright and clean...Thank Goodness for that.
Estimated loss of business from just myself, 50 days per year as well as the loss of recommendations to my customers for a place to stay. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTING.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy stay

By

22 March 2021

Comfy stay fine hotel would recommend if you ever need to visit tamworth

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, shower facilities excellent.

By

20 March 2021

club

Quiet and comfortable hotel with excellent shower facilities, comfortable bed, and a lovely breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

09 March 2021

Straight forward, comfortable, relaxing and great service when required.

Read More
Read Less

Awful nothing worked

By

07 March 2021

Awful stay noisy food terrible nothing worked in the room

Read More
Read Less

Safe environment

By

20 February 2021

Safe environment under current circumstances and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent.

By

07 February 2021

Clean, simple to check in and out and completely covid safe.
Hotel was quiet apart from air conditioning unit, if your a light sleeper this may keep you awake, however once I figured out how to turn it off there were no interruptions.
Breakfast was as good as can be in the current circumstances, there was a variety of hot, cold, sweet or savoury options the only difference being it was eaten out of a container in your room.
Overall stress free experience.
Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

06 February 2021

club

Staff working hard to work with COVID protection but seemed thin on ground.
Room clean but washbasin badly blocked and limited menu meals not the best with gristly beef curry
Breakfast was very good quality and choice although fruit juice machine not working

Read More
Read Less

The business

By

17 January 2021

club

Had an overnight stay at tamworth, clean, well presented throughout, staff 100% helpful, 3 course meal absolutely spot on and well worth the price!!

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

11 January 2021

club

Excellent stay in a difficult time, felt safe and rooms were clean and secure.

Read More
Read Less