Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Tamworth

Leisure Island River Drive , Tamworth, B79 7ND

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1460 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1460reviews

  • 5 Stars
    881
  • 4 Stars
    392
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    39

Polite and professional

By

01 April 2020

If you are looking for an ideal location in the midlands then this is the perfect location for a business stay

Read More
Read Less

Thank you for a great stay.

By

19 March 2020

club

Although the building is a little outdated it is in a great location to access the SnowDome (next door), which is why we chose it. The staff were very friendly and helpful, on the phone and during our stay. The room was simple and did the job, WiFi was great and fast enough for my teenager. The breakfast was included and was lovely, fantastic value for money. We will definitely use it again.

Read More
Read Less

Worth a stay

By

19 March 2020

I really enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. Inside was very clean through out and each staff member was especially very helpful and friendly.
At breakfast I would have preferred a choice eggs ( poached or boiled) but staff said this was not possible.
I made my visit by train in my power chair as I don't drive. Holiday Inn has good disabled access inside and I used taxis to get to Tamworth centre. Through choice I was able to plan a route back on my own as well so I would not hesitate to make a return visit

Read More
Read Less

family outing

By

19 March 2020

No issues - all was as expected - service good - beds were good - room clean - food service and breakfast more than adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and good service

By

18 March 2020

club

Good value for money, comfortable with good services.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting my ill daughter

By

12 March 2020

A horrible experience for a disabled person in a wheel chair...wooden not caring staff on the check in counter.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 March 2020

Very nice location and hotel, comfortable rooms and beds, good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stay

By

10 March 2020

club

Our experience of staying in the Holiday Inn Tamworth was a fabulous experience we were very impressed by everything from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the room was very clean and tidy, the bed was extremely comfortable. Overall it was and exceptional place to stay and would recommend it to everyone and would happily stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

10 March 2020

club

Good comfortable hotel - good value for my daughter and I as she enjoyed 2 days at the adjacent Snow Dome

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

05 March 2020

club

All staff were very attentive - reception, bar, breakfast and room cleaning operatives. Breakfast was delicious with everything required for a good start for the day.

Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

05 March 2020

did what it said on the tin, already have given my comments about various different aspects so don't want to repeat here but seems I need to write at least 50 characters to get beyond this point

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

04 March 2020

Nice relaxing night away in lovely clean rooms , comfy beds and a fantastic breakfast, great location too

Read More
Read Less