Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 04 Oct 2015)
(e.g. 05 Oct 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 501 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms very comfortable beds On arrival at the Holiday Inn Express the view of the lake was relaxing the hotel staff were very attentive and were quick at checking us in. The room was spacious the beds very comfortable the breakfast had a wide variety of foods . The hotel was only 5/10 min walk away from retail park which was very handy. October 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable & Convenient Comfortable and clean Express close to the pleasant town and restaurants of Tamworth. No recognition for IHG rewards club members from busy Staff October 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We stayed here the night before we went to Drayton Manor, which is just a 5mins drive away. Clean room, friendly staff. September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tamworth Excellent rooms and facilities. Staff very attentive to all my needs. Able to relax in an excellent environment. September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, great place to stay Very quiet situation. The staff were helpful, friendly and polite from start to finish. We will definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express, Tamworth, again. September 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the breakfast The room was lovely, no complaints there. But breakfast was a joke. On check-in, I was informed that the hotel was very busy so I would need to choose which hour slot I would want my breakfast and then given a paper slip to indicate my choice (08:30-09:30). I went down for breakfast at about 08:55, and found the tables were mostly full, and people 2 or 3 deep at the buffet. There were 2 toasters, 1 of which refused to brown the bread despite passing the bread through at least 6 times (knobs on the machine had been removed so no way of adjusting the temperature). The other toaster was occupied for the 10 minutes that I was standing there by a lady toasting bread for her family. The hot food, scrambled eggs, beans and sausages, was disappearing as quickly as the staff could bring more supplies in. I abandoned all attempts at getting some beans on toast after 10 or 15 minutes as I was short on time. When I complained at the front desk when checking out, all the reception could do was to repeat the fact that the hotel is very busy. Overall, a very disappointing experience and would not go again September 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for on-the-go experiences Spent 1 night with my wife and 2 kids and it was just what we needed. Great value for money, September 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money -Excellent customer service when arriving to the hotel. Beds are extremely comfortable and you do not hear any noise at all. Love the fact that they have black out blinds making the visit even better. -Prices in the bar aren't too bad and the breakfast choice is there to give you something to eat before you day starts Would definitely recommend to anyone in a future stay to Tamworth! September 22, 2015
  • 2015-10-03T13:04:31.367-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_501, tr_501
  • loc_en_US, sid_BHXTS, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>