Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 847 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

847reviews

  • 5 Stars
    521
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    22

Nice stay

By

25 July 2017

club

Bed not very comfortable at all did not sleep very well

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay in busy area

By

25 July 2017

club

Used the hotel as a one-night stop-over. Easy to find and free parking on-site. Room was clean and comfortable. As we stayed on a weekend, there was no evening meal available meaning we had to go out - there are a couple of burger places nearby. Breakfast was noisy and busy. The hotel seems to have lots of families, presumably going off to the theme parks. Bits and pieces ran out and we had to keep asking the "waiter" for cutlery, to restock the coffee machine, fresh food and so on. He worked hard to help and seemed to be on his own much of the time. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Overall price was good and I would use the hotel again - though only for a night.

Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

25 July 2017

Comfortable and clean rooms.
Good location. Pleasant staff.
Breakfast was too busy with guests struggling to find somewhere to sit as not enough staff available to clear tabled and top up breakfast items.
Room requests are always away from lift but this tine I was given a room right next to the lift and staircase. Noise from other guests meant I did not sleep well.

Read More
Read Less

great friendly check in staff

By

25 July 2017

platinumelite

the staff on reception are the best I have met in all of the Holiday Inns that I have stayed in, they couldn't have done enough to make my stay a pleasant experience.

very humbling to know they want to look after you especially when you are away from home as often as I am sometimes

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay

By

24 July 2017

club

Room was clean throughout. Our kids used the pull out sofa bed and complained it wasn't very comfortable. It certainly wasn't!!
As it was for only one night we pushed it back and they used their blow up beds we took to stay at friends the following nights.
Lack of choice at breakfast, limited if you didn't want a fry up/ cooked breakfast. But the food that was there was well cooked.

Read More
Read Less

Top stay great staff

By

24 July 2017

Great staff, clean comfortable rooms will definitely stay again. Breakfast was fab well done Holiday Inn Tamworth

Read More
Read Less

Great business stop over

By

23 July 2017

Easy check in, polite staff, fully equipped room and great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

22 July 2017

Good, clean and fairly modern hotel
Staff very friendly and helpful
I would recommend to others traveling to the area

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

21 July 2017

Much better stay with lovely view on lake. Nice and clean room. Good variaty of breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great improvements

By

21 July 2017

Very good stay. Especially with the changes made in the selection for breakfast!!

Read More
Read Less

Tamworth Holiday Inn Express

By

20 July 2017

club

It's been a while since I last stayed, but I was very pleased to find the Holiday Inn Express at Tamworth still looking pretty much as good as it did when it first opened! I've always found it a great place to stay and I'm pleased to say I was not disappointed on my return. The staff were polite, kind and attentive, the room and facilities clean and well kept and there was a good choice and plenty of food at breakfast, though I did manage to get in very early before many of the other residents had woken up. My only criticism would be regarding the car park (something the hotel are not necessarily responsible for as it belongs to the Snow Dome), but space close to the hotel can sometimes be limited and on this occasion a lot of the lighting didn't work or was quite ineffective. Again though, this shouldn't reflect negatively against the hotel as if the car park were maintained as well as the hotel there would be no issue at all.
Overall, I had a very pleasant stay and was very grateful to the staff who have done a wonderful job looking after the place!

Read More
Read Less

Always good

By

18 July 2017

Have stayed at this location a couple of times before. One of the best value and best located HIE hotels. Rooms up to the usual HIE standard and breakfast also offers a reasonable selection of food considering it is free. Tamworth itself has a surprising variety of places of interest to visit in town and nearby.

Read More
Read Less