Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 840 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

840reviews

  • 5 Stars
    518
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    22

Clean and comfortable

By

22 July 2017

Good, clean and fairly modern hotel
Staff very friendly and helpful
I would recommend to others traveling to the area

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

21 July 2017

Much better stay with lovely view on lake. Nice and clean room. Good variaty of breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great improvements

By

21 July 2017

Very good stay. Especially with the changes made in the selection for breakfast!!

Read More
Read Less

Tamworth Holiday Inn Express

By

20 July 2017

club

It's been a while since I last stayed, but I was very pleased to find the Holiday Inn Express at Tamworth still looking pretty much as good as it did when it first opened! I've always found it a great place to stay and I'm pleased to say I was not disappointed on my return. The staff were polite, kind and attentive, the room and facilities clean and well kept and there was a good choice and plenty of food at breakfast, though I did manage to get in very early before many of the other residents had woken up. My only criticism would be regarding the car park (something the hotel are not necessarily responsible for as it belongs to the Snow Dome), but space close to the hotel can sometimes be limited and on this occasion a lot of the lighting didn't work or was quite ineffective. Again though, this shouldn't reflect negatively against the hotel as if the car park were maintained as well as the hotel there would be no issue at all.
Overall, I had a very pleasant stay and was very grateful to the staff who have done a wonderful job looking after the place!

Read More
Read Less

Always good

By

18 July 2017

Have stayed at this location a couple of times before. One of the best value and best located HIE hotels. Rooms up to the usual HIE standard and breakfast also offers a reasonable selection of food considering it is free. Tamworth itself has a surprising variety of places of interest to visit in town and nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful, friendly staff.

By

18 July 2017

club

For a budget hotel, the price we paid was brilliant. The staff made the stay special as they were so helpful.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

17 July 2017

Staff here are very pleasant and professional. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Breakfast is very good with lots of choice. Variety and choice of evening meals could be improved.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

13 July 2017

club

Great value for money, clean staff were pleasant. I would recommend this hotel if travelling in the Tamworth area

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

12 July 2017

club

We were staying in the area for a family party, we got a great rate via a block booking, I think the hotel is in a good location , the staff were accommodating , we were lucky enough to be overlooking the car park and lake which was fairly quiet, my sister wasn't so lucky and was on the main road side and consequently had a lot of noise from the road late into the night. If staying here try and get a room on car park side. Overall very satisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

10 July 2017

The second time we have stayed here and the quality and friendly staff prove their consistency. The room was comfortable and the breakfast selection was as expected with a good choice overall.

All of the staff were friendly and polite and nothing was too much trouble.

We will be frequent visitors as the location is perfect for our needs and the hotel offers good value for money.

Thank you Holiday Inn Express Tamworth staff!

Read More
Read Less

Recent visit

By

08 July 2017

club

A return visit because we enjoyed staying here previously. Comfortable room, friendly helpful staff, would recommend to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Great value, comfy bed and a tasty breakfast

By

05 July 2017

club

Late night check in. room was clean, shower was nice and hot and the bed was very comfy! All in all a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less