Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 697 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

697reviews

  • 5 Stars
    414
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    22

Short stay

By

15 January 2017

club

The staff a helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms clean and good size. The cooked breakfast only has over done scrambled eggs, poor quality sausages and bake beans.

I have had steak twice and if is a bit hit or miss when it comes t quality of meat and cooking ( I ordered medium rare and it was well done)

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on IHG website which we appreciate and value here. Breakfast is a focus for us here and we have new and exciting items adding to breakfast which we will be launching in the next month or so. I will pass on your comments about the way the breakfast is cooked. I'm not sure why your steak was cooked differently to what you've ordered but I will relate the feedback back. We hope this doesn't put you off the brand and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good hotel shame about the breakfast

By

14 January 2017

Great hotel, great location, shame that the choice at breakfast has deteriorated. If you went down for an early breakfast there was little choice of fresh fruit, no yogurt pots, only plain yogurt in large dish. The only De-caf coffee available at breakfast was in large bags similar to tea bags.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on IHG website which we appreciate and value here. Sorry to hear your experience at breakfast wasn't the best and we will take your comments on board. We hope you will return in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back with new and exciting breakfast items. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

poor breakfast

By

13 January 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is in need of a revamp and many of my colleagues have moved to the Lichfield holiday inn.
I like the staff who make the stay worthwhile but serious attention needs to be paid to the breakfast choices.
The rooms also need re vamping with new TV's.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service

By

13 January 2017

club

Staff always helpful and friendly have stayed a number of times as have some of my work colleagues and always comment on the staff and cleanliness of he rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, As an IHG Club Memeber, we would like to thank you for your feedback and rating us 5*stars. We are pleased you always find staff friendly and helpful. I will be sure to pass on your comments to rest of my team. Hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

Always a reliable stay

By

12 January 2017

Stayed here a number of times over the last 5 years it is one of the best Holiday inn Expresses I have stayed at in the UK. Bathrooms are good and rooms a nice size. The breakfast is the only let down I don't expect much of a choice but the quality of the food offered should be adequate. As with most Holiday inn express in UK the sausages are the cheapest most tasteless you will ever come across, stick to cereal!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback which we love and valve and for rating us 5*stars. We are pleased to see you chose our hotel and find the best holiday inn express in the UK. i will be sure to pass these comments on for you. However we are sorry to see you was disappointed with our breakfast. We are in the process on updating breakfast and adding bacon. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

Worth staying here

By

11 January 2017

club

Comfortable hotel. modern decor . Very clean . And welcoming

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, As an IHG Club Member, we would like to thank you for your feedback which we love and valve. We are pleased to see you found the hotel very clean and comfortable for your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

Snowdome stay

By

10 January 2017

club

We booked the holiday inn Tamworth as we were spending the day at the snowdome. The holiday inn is right next door . There was plenty of parking and check in was easy. The hotel was clean and modern. We had a family room which was fine and both beds were ok. Breakfast is limited but there is still enough choice for most people as all the basics are catered for. Would stay again next time we visiit

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, As an IHG Club Member, we would like ti thank you for this feedback which we valve. It is nice to see you found the hotel clean and modern and enjoyed our family rooms. The snow dome is right next door to the hotel where you could leave your car all day while you visit the snow dome. I will be sure to pass your comments on to rest of my team. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

Clean and great location

By

08 January 2017

club

Had a great night. Room was clean and team were welcoming and helpful. Great location next to SnowDome.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on IHG website which we appreciate and value here. Lovely to see you had a good stay and my team will be pleased with your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Camere confortevoli

By

08 January 2017

Camere confortevoli. Buona colazione, Internet buono

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on IHG website which we appreciate and value. Good to see you had a comfortable room,good breakfast and good internet. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home at the Holiday Inn

By

05 January 2017

club

Fantastic experience enjoyed by all the family, will always stay here- staff amazing, clean and warm

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on Booking.com which we appreciate and value here. Great to see your stay was from Home away from Home. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent although minor issues.

By

03 January 2017

club

Check in/Bar was short staffed had to wait nearly 15 minutes to get service from check-in whilst people after me we being served at the bar. However overall the service and experiencewas excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on IHG website which we appreciate and value. Sorry to hear about the long delay for service, this not acceptable and I shall share with the team here. We look forward to seeing in the near future and we hope next time you will have a efficient check in. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

03 January 2017

club

Excellent value for money. We had a fantastic stay and will surely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on IHG website which we appreciate and value. Lovely to see you had a excellent value for money and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less