Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Tamworth

Leisure Island River Drive , Tamworth, B79 7ND

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1521 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1521reviews

  • 5 Stars
    918
  • 4 Stars
    407
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    40

Comfortable environment

By

November 15, 2020

Great experience, friendly staff, still offering breakfast is a plus

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and excellent location

By

November 14, 2020

An excellent experience during these difficult times. Rooms were of a great standard and the location was brilliant

Read More
Read Less

Halloween stay

By

November 11, 2020

club

Was pleasant for what it was quite comfortable strange location but managed to get there okay and had a nice view of a lake. Staff was very friendly and welcoming

Read More
Read Less

One night family stay

By

November 07, 2020

As a family of 5 we stayed here across 2 shares rooms for one night only. The rooms were clean and we felt safe during covid. Staff were really helpful and for one night it was a good stop over.

Read More
Read Less

Will stay here again

By

November 05, 2020

Had a great stay in Tamworth, the room was clean, warm and comfortable and with breakfaat included was excellent value for money. Staff were friendly, helpful and managing covid restrictions calmly ans professionally.
I will be booking to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and price

By

November 04, 2020

club

Great location, staff helpful when we asked for a mattress topper for the sofa bed. Breakfast selection of pre-made rolls and usual continental food available.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel good location

By

November 01, 2020

club

Great hotel. Nice rooms and excellent value. Great location for a visit to Drayton Manor and Snowdome.

Read More
Read Less

Quick time down

By

October 31, 2020

Fantastic overnight stop - a complete time out with lovely staff and gorgeous facilities

Read More
Read Less

Overall great stay

By

October 28, 2020

Our experience overall was great the hotel was clean and the room was comfortable we only really had an issue with breakfast because unfortunately it was not very nice the toast was burnt, eggs were soggy and the apple juice tasted like water with a hint of apple. I also feel breakfast could be better organised as it was getting full very fast and people were having to eat in the lounge area or opt for takeaway breakfasts even if they may have wanted a full English. However for the price of the room we took this on the chin and still enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and quality

By

October 28, 2020

club

Staff were really helpful and efficient at check in and check out. Breakfast despite no longer being able to offer buffet was quick to serve with the usual great variety of options. Great value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and good service

By

October 26, 2020

Clean and safe environment, would use this hotel again, but would prefer twin bedded room on my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Real cutlery please

By

October 24, 2020

club

Excellent stay, staff helpful with breakfast choices. Very Covid safe.

Real knives, forks and spoons please rather than plastic. Broke 3 forks eating breakfast. Real knives and forks not Covid risk as washed in dish washer. Even if staff member wraps in servette. More cost effective and better for the environment.

Read More
Read Less