Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Tamworth

Leisure Island River Drive , Tamworth, B79 7ND

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1654 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1654reviews

  • 5 Stars
    996
  • 4 Stars
    438
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    45

Would Recommend

By

November 26, 2021

Overall a very good hotel - plenty of parking, good sized rooms with a good shower.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay during pandemic

By

November 20, 2021

The room was spacious and clean, breakfast was decent and included and the staff were very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Perfectly adequate

By

November 16, 2021

A niggle with the room lock (sorted out by staff that evening), a stray sock that I found when packing to leave, no granola or bowl of plain yoghurt as at Shrewsbury, but otherwise no issues at all with my stay. Most importantly a great night's sleep both nights, with no noise or disturbance. Personally I would recommend a different taxi service to the one mentioned by the counter staff, as the recommended one isn't any good for short notice bookings.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and tidy room with very helpful staff

By

November 15, 2021

club

We really enjoyed our stay. A comfortable bed in a clean and tidy room. All staff could not do enough for us being polite and smiling.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and clean room

By

November 13, 2021

club

Our 3 day stay was bob on. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was fine although I was surprised that tomatoes

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

November 10, 2021

A great place to stay, very clean, excellent location and we will be coming back

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Drayton Manor, SnowDome and Tamworth

By

November 08, 2021

club

11 of us stayed there for 2 nights during Halloween mid term break 4 adults and 7 children ranging from age 3 to 15. Arrived at 8.30am as hotel was fully booked the previous night when we arrived we couldn't check in but the lovely staff took our luggage and stored it in luggage room. Breakfast is 100% offering cereals, fruit, yogurts, croissants, brown and white sliced bread, self service so you can use toaster etc. Hot breakfast consists of Sausages, Bacon, Baked Beans and scrambled Egg. Hot and Cold self service Drink machines which our kids loved the hot chocolates and could avail of this all day when in hotel. Only downside the breakfast during the week is only served till 9.30am and should be open till at least 10am or 10.30 as Drayton Manor not open till 10.30 and as it was mid term break it was a big rush to get 7 kids down at 8.30 to avail of the breakfast. So please revise your breakfast time Mon to Fri especially during school holidays. I have stayed here about 6 times before over the past 10 years and they use to offer Wee bread rolls which was missed this year and muller lights yogurts use to be low fat but now full fat so be great to have a choice. Staff so friendly and met a new staff member this year Jennifer and she was lovely. Great location and we will definitely come back again. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

November 03, 2021

club

This was fine for it’s type, although the room was very expensive. The sofa bed was ok for my toddler but wasn’t very comfortable and wouldn’t want to stay longer than a couple of nights on it.
Breakfast was great, the staff member (male, think his name was James) supporting the breakfast was brilliant and went above and beyond. They could have had more tables for breakfast though and it was very busy.

Overall it was fine for a small town hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in quiet surroundings

By

November 02, 2021

club

Quick efficient check in with hotel in a quiet area but close enough to amenities to walk.
The room was clean and the bathroom exceptional with all mod cons making up for a comfortable stay

Read More
Read Less

Sleep quality

By

October 29, 2021

On a arrival was pleasant and friendly, the bedroom wasn’t the best I’ve stayed in the fold up bed was that uncomfortable we ended up putting the mattress on the floor, room wasn’t that clean hair on bed sheets and side lamps.Breakfast was ok but could of done with more choices, we had just come from holiday inn in Liverpool city centre which was really good.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay review

By

October 27, 2021

club

We stayed here as it was close to Drayton Manor and Thomasland the purpose of our stay. Room was clean and the bathroom was a good size with a great walk in shower. Plenty of clean towels. Double bed was small and as we had our little boy we used the fold out bed for him which left the room tight for space. Hotel was within walking distance of town and we walked to our restaurants both evenings which was good. Tamworth itself is not a very exciting town though. Breakfast was lovely and great variety of cooked and continental choices . Bad and reception area weren’t too exciting and not great places to hang out for a drink in the evening. Staff were lovely and very helpful and the stay was good value for money with breakfast included

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

October 27, 2021

club

Good shower but overcharged for room. Could not get this rectified at reception on departure still trying to get refund. Hotel reception very difficult to communicate with on telephone for clarification of room rates and had difficulty in confirming the occupants of the room.

Read More
Read Less