Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 701 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

701reviews

  • 5 Stars
    418
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    22

Modern, clean and comfortable.

By

January 18, 2017

club

Excellent new hotel on outskirts of Tamworth, conveniently situated near M 42. Very comfortable twin bedded room and clean modern shower room, with tea and coffee supplied.
Limited evening food available on Saturday evening, but staff willing to advise on nearby food outlets or provide a tasty pizza !

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving feedback on IHG which we appreciate and value here. We are happy that your stay was "Modern,clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

January 18, 2017

Everything was as requested and more would recommend and allready booked again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving feedback on IHG website which we appreciate and value. We are glad you had a "Excellent service" we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

January 17, 2017

Stayed whilst visiting some friends in the area. Great location. Easy walking distance to town centre and train station. Lots of great nightlife nearby. Lovely clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast good. Good bar area where we could enjoy a quiet drink before heading into town. Staff very welcoming, recognised our membership level immediately and reminded me of the benefits.
Only downside was they advertised food 24 hours, especially pizza but when I tried to order one at 10pm I was told the chef had gone home, locked the kitchen and taken the keys with him. Disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear Guest, As an IHG Member, we would like to thank you for your feedback and rating us 5*stars which we love and valve. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay here, and found the rooms comfortable and clean and also found staff very welcoming. However i am sorry to see you was told this about the pizza, I will investigate into this to see what happened. We hope this does not deter you from staying here again. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

A great hotel

By

January 16, 2017

Not far from the town centre. Clean and tidy rooms and as you would expect

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your feedback and rating us 5* which we love and valve. We are pleased you found the hotel to be clean and tidy. We hope to see you again soon in the near future. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

January 15, 2017

club

The staff a helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms clean and good size. The cooked breakfast only has over done scrambled eggs, poor quality sausages and bake beans.

I have had steak twice and if is a bit hit or miss when it comes t quality of meat and cooking ( I ordered medium rare and it was well done)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on IHG website which we appreciate and value here. Breakfast is a focus for us here and we have new and exciting items adding to breakfast which we will be launching in the next month or so. I will pass on your comments about the way the breakfast is cooked. I'm not sure why your steak was cooked differently to what you've ordered but I will relate the feedback back. We hope this doesn't put you off the brand and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good hotel shame about the breakfast

By

January 14, 2017

Great hotel, great location, shame that the choice at breakfast has deteriorated. If you went down for an early breakfast there was little choice of fresh fruit, no yogurt pots, only plain yogurt in large dish. The only De-caf coffee available at breakfast was in large bags similar to tea bags.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on IHG website which we appreciate and value here. Sorry to hear your experience at breakfast wasn't the best and we will take your comments on board. We hope you will return in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back with new and exciting breakfast items. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

poor breakfast

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is in need of a revamp and many of my colleagues have moved to the Lichfield holiday inn.
I like the staff who make the stay worthwhile but serious attention needs to be paid to the breakfast choices.
The rooms also need re vamping with new TV's.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear Guest, As an IHG Platinum Member, we would like to thank you for your feedback which we love and valve and for rating us 3*stars. We are pleased to see the staff make your stay better for you. However we are in the process of updating the breakfast area and also the products. We hope this does not deter you from staying here again. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service

By

January 13, 2017

club

Staff always helpful and friendly have stayed a number of times as have some of my work colleagues and always comment on the staff and cleanliness of he rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Guest, As an IHG Club Memeber, we would like to thank you for your feedback and rating us 5*stars. We are pleased you always find staff friendly and helpful. I will be sure to pass on your comments to rest of my team. Hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

Always a reliable stay

By

January 12, 2017

Stayed here a number of times over the last 5 years it is one of the best Holiday inn Expresses I have stayed at in the UK. Bathrooms are good and rooms a nice size. The breakfast is the only let down I don't expect much of a choice but the quality of the food offered should be adequate. As with most Holiday inn express in UK the sausages are the cheapest most tasteless you will ever come across, stick to cereal!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback which we love and valve and for rating us 5*stars. We are pleased to see you chose our hotel and find the best holiday inn express in the UK. i will be sure to pass these comments on for you. However we are sorry to see you was disappointed with our breakfast. We are in the process on updating breakfast and adding bacon. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

Worth staying here

By

January 11, 2017

club

Comfortable hotel. modern decor . Very clean . And welcoming

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Guest, As an IHG Club Member, we would like to thank you for your feedback which we love and valve. We are pleased to see you found the hotel very clean and comfortable for your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

Snowdome stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

We booked the holiday inn Tamworth as we were spending the day at the snowdome. The holiday inn is right next door . There was plenty of parking and check in was easy. The hotel was clean and modern. We had a family room which was fine and both beds were ok. Breakfast is limited but there is still enough choice for most people as all the basics are catered for. Would stay again next time we visiit

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Guest, As an IHG Club Member, we would like ti thank you for this feedback which we valve. It is nice to see you found the hotel clean and modern and enjoyed our family rooms. The snow dome is right next door to the hotel where you could leave your car all day while you visit the snow dome. I will be sure to pass your comments on to rest of my team. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

Clean and great location

By

January 08, 2017

club

Had a great night. Room was clean and team were welcoming and helpful. Great location next to SnowDome.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on IHG website which we appreciate and value here. Lovely to see you had a good stay and my team will be pleased with your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less