Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 771 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

771reviews

  • 5 Stars
    471
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great service

By

April 23, 2017

Staff very friendly, always happy to help. Other than a problem with the shower my stay was excellent!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service, staff were very welcoming

By

April 22, 2017

club

We are a family of four and stayed after a day in thomas land. Perfect location, close to local amenities and staff extremly welcoming and helpful. Would highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Family Outing

By

April 21, 2017

club

Great hotel - excellent staff. Loved being able to order a takeaway for our evening meal, and eat in the bar/dining room.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

April 20, 2017

club

Good price, nice area, stopped for Drayton manor, very close. Good parking and helpfully staff, nice breaky. No internet, but free movies for the kids. And a namco funscape over the road as well as a nice lake with ducks

Read More
Read Less

A great one night stay!

By

April 19, 2017

club

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Tamworth for one night, after we visited Drayton Manor Park.

We really enjoyed our stay and couldn't fault the hotel. The room was clean and tidy and I particularly liked the very modern bathroom.

The room faced the main road but we didn't have an issue with noise at all and slept very soundly.

We absolutely loved the location of the hotel as it was in easy walking distance of Tamworth town centre, the retail parks and other amenities.

We would stay again if we were in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy kids

By

April 17, 2017

Nice hotel but unless you've got kids no good for a lie in as there up at the crack of dawn running up and down the corridors screaming as if it playground

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel next to Snowdome

By

April 15, 2017

club

Friendly staff, helpful. Massive room with comfortable beds. TV and drink facilities in room. Has wifi but didn't use it. Buffet cooked and continental breakfast included in room rate. Free films thrown in when checking in too. This hotel has free parking and is next door to the Tamworth SnowDome which is ideal. Nice lakeside views also which you can walk around too.

Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay.

By

April 14, 2017

club

I had a great stay. Straightforward simple booking in and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

April 12, 2017

club

The hotel is ideally situated next to the Snow drome leaisure centre, which has a ski slope, swimmimgpool gym and ice rink plus resturants. We only used the snack bar which had good quality sandwitches at reasonable prices
The hotel has a large carpark and overlooks a lake, and is within walking distance of the Town centre

Read More
Read Less

Fab hotel

By

April 12, 2017

club

Great hotel close to Drayton manor resturants snowdome and load of parking reception staff great

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 12, 2017

club

Excellent hotel with brillliant staff and facilities will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Tamworth

By

April 10, 2017

club

Only disappointment was the lack of a proper restaurant on site. Other than that a perfectly pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less