Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 500 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

500reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

Gorgeous, nice location

By

22 March 2017

club

I highly recommend this property it is centrally located efficient, a quick in-and-out very clean and a great night sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Poor quality of guest room

By

22 March 2017

platinumelite

The room was very outdated and the couch in the room is something I wouldn't even touch. Should be removed if not replaced

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room, but freeway noise problematic

By

21 March 2017

Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. If staying here, choose a room that does not face the freeway, as the noise level is a problem at night, unless you keep the A/C fan on low to drown it out. Also, if you are into fitness, the "gym" is not adequate -- it's about the size of a walk-in closet with three cardio machines. There are no weights.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Clean Lodgings in Temecula

By

21 March 2017

club

The hotel was clean and everything I requested was provided. We had two rooms as we were traveling with another couple. The room price was high for the area, but this was a last minute getaway, so we took what we could get.

My only complaint is that the rooms are not well insulated for sound. We were on the 3rd floor and we could hear cars in the parking lot and kids running up and down the halls. Our friends heard traffic noise from the I-15. The kids stopped running around by 11 pm so it wasn't a deal breaker.

Everything else was good, including the breakfast selections.

Read More
Read Less

Typical HI Express - Breakfast needs improvement

By

21 March 2017

platinumelite

We spent 3 nights at the HI Express in Temecula. Everything was as expected, EXCEPT the breakfast service was less that what we normally see and expect. The breakfast choices were limited, and not replenished in a timely manner. There was no microwave available for guests to heat up items. Also, there was no way to slice open bagels, English muffins, etc. Overall, breakfast needs much improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend wine tasting

By

20 March 2017

club

Always stay at holiday inn express. Usually consistent.
Clean easy to find and check in. Good to always know there's a pool, workout room, laundry and breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

17 March 2017

club

Great staff, clean room, comfortable bed,good internet, excellent breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Thank you for being a member of our Rewards Club, I am certainly thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time here with us.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay but fairly spartan

By

15 March 2017

The location is what we were looking for. It is close to all of the breweries and was pleasant. I thought the breakfast was a bit bland and the turkey sausage unappetizing, but the coffee was delicious and they had several varieties of instant oatmeal which I appreciated.

The room was clean but small. It was pretty musty to start, but was bearable after the window was opened and fan turned on.

The bathroom was clean and well stocked but had a little mold in the lower seam where the shower wall overlaps the tub.

The price was very fair for Temecula and overall the bed was comfortable. I loved the little books HI Express has detailing how to get a good nights sleep.

This hotel suffers the same fate most Temecula hots do. It's proximity to the freeway on one side and the main drag on the other lends to a fairly noisy stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay here with us in Temecula. I am happy that for the most part you did enjoy your time here!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

12 March 2017

club

The survey is much too long.

I've alreadu said, or evaluated, all of the major points

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and to IHG
Read More
Read Less

clean, good breakfasts, and conveniently located

By

06 March 2017

platinumelite

The Temecula Holiday Inn Express provided great service for sleeping, eating breakfast, ample parking, internet connectivity and checkout. It is conveniently located to old town and other venues. I would definitely stay here when visiting Temucula in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Thank you for your recent stay and for being a member of our rewards club. SO happy that you enjoyed your stay an happier to see that you will return,.
Read More
Read Less

This property aims to please

By

05 March 2017

I believe, with all of my heart, that the leadership of this property genuinely cares for the guest outcome, before they even arrive. Yadira checked me in again, introducing me to a new Front Desk clerk (I forget her name-Melinda maybe?) with a very positive and sincere spirit of hospitality.
For the past several weeks there have been issues using the dryer, and I reply on my stay each Thursday to be able to wash and dry my clothes without any hassle. Kathy, the General Manager informed 'Melinda' to give the evening houseman, Dennys the directive to help me wash and dry my clothes. He was so diligent and helpful, I had to give him a healthy gratuity.
The best part of my stay is the Jacuzzi. With Dennys help, I ended up being able to relax just a little bit longer than usual, and those extra minutes in the Jacuzzi really made my stay more enjoyable. Thank you Dennys for our hard work, and for going above and beyond you normal job responsibilities to assist me. And the best reward was watching Jose the daytime houseman/Engineer fiddling with the washing and drying machines, which means that the hotel knew there was a problem, and Jose was right on the repairs the next day.
I can't say enough positive things about this property. It is located next to several fast food restaurants, and the Promenade Mall is just on the other side of the freeway. The internet speed is tremendously fast, and breakfast in the morning, I prefer scrambled eggs and bacon, but when they offer the cheese omelet and the pork or turkey sausage, I just get a couple extra Cinnamon buns.
Thank you again Dennys for going above and beyond, and thank you to the entire housekeeping staff for their hard work. I have yet to experience any defects in the room I am assigned, each time I visit it is really like I am the first one to stay in that room. There is 'mostly' no evidence of any previous guests, and very little wear and tear. The rooms, linens and fixtures are all in excellent condition.
Thank you all for a wonderful stay, and hope to see you again next Thursday.

I have one very disappointing dilemma to share. In all of the IHG web pages relating to the Holiday Inn Express properties, You display a signature foot warmer blanket at the end of the bed (see attached photo). An evening 'desk clerk' informed me that the IHG property inspector informed the property manager that these blankets are no longer required in the hotel rooms. I suggest that IHG update their web pages and remove the beds featuring their signature blankets. Otherwise, the IGH inspector that 'the desk clerk' spoke to, should be retrained or replaced. She was very rude about my request for a blanket.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 March 2017
Thank you again for your kind words.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent R

By

03 March 2017

club

I always enjoy my visits. Clean comfortable room, great price friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Thank you for the kind words and for your continued loyalty to our hotel and IHG.
Read More
Read Less