Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Portland East - Troutdale

477 NW Phoenix Drive , Troutdale, Oregon 97060

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 966 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

966reviews

  • 5 Stars
    596
  • 4 Stars
    224
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    26

Clean room

By

28 July 2021

club

Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was basic. Not much variety. Coffee pots were empty in lobby and soda machine was out of order. Basic, clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay, good value

By

27 July 2021

club

For the price, the room was nicer than I expected! Comfortable bed, nice linens, good-quality toiletries. The only negative note was that our room wasn’t ready when we checked in a little after 3:30 pm, when I had requested a 2:30 check-in. We had a quick turnaround to get back out the door for a function, so the lack of ability to put our things in our room was inconvenient.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Highly Recommend

By

25 July 2021

club

We did a nearby air tour during our honeymoon trip

Read More
Read Less

Great Sleep!

By

21 July 2021

Nothing charming but it was a good location and a good night's sleep. Very clean and a competent staff.

Read More
Read Less

Pool=gross. Staff=excellent. Room=average

By

21 July 2021

club

Upon check in the lady at the front desk was helping another, very unpleasant ,guest. I wish I could remember her name because she handled him with complete professionalism. She was the best thing about our hotel stay. She answered all of our questions about the area throughout our stay and was always smiling. We were told upon arrival that the pool was broken but they were working on it. We stayed in 102 which sucked. Early morning we were woke up by the noise across the hall by maintenance and housekeeping talking and a lot of door opening and closing. VERY NOISY. Also, this hotel is in-between two truck stops and if you're sensitive to noise, which I am not, don't stay. The trucks run all night and are fairly loud. The room was average. It did have some torn carpet right when you walked in, inside the closet area and the room smelled very musty. The bathroom was ok, super small.....like had to stand a certain way to get the door shut. The fan in the bathrooms are loud as well. When the people above us used their bathroom we could hear the fan in our room and there is no way to turn it off unless you turn the light off as well. (Same switch). The table was kinda gross too. Linens were clean. The pool opened on day 2. It was filthy. The bottom of the pool was brown in most spots with what looked like an algae or scum of sorts. The water had hair floating on top and a few napkins in it. It also had a sheen and looked almost like cottonwood seeds floating on top. No idea what it actually was. We did not swim. Breakfast was good. Many choices to pick from.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and guest service

By

20 July 2021

The facility was clean and well maintained. Desk clerk was nice, helpful and very informative. Access to property is not convenient due to one lane road.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express troutdale

By

16 July 2021

club

Clean room, great breakfast (the Veggie White Omelet knocked it out of the park for me)

Read More
Read Less

cool air

By

15 July 2021

The air conditioning was top notch, made the heat wave go away!!

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

14 July 2021

platinumelite

Pretty good place, we've spent here the night before July 4th on our way from San Francisco to Seattle. The room was clean and renovated, the staff was friendly and helpful, the beds were comfy and the sleep was pretty good. There are plenty of parking spaces around the hotel building. The only thing has disappointed us was the microwave - it was not heating the food, seems like the cavity magnetron was dead in it.

Read More
Read Less

The stay was fine this survey is to long

By

12 July 2021

platinumelite

My room was nice and clean and the front desk was professional and now I’m just typing to make you happy because your survey is to long how are you doing reading this is it getting boring yet sometimes I get bored do you get bored? No why not? What about when you take long surveys?

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

11 July 2021

club

They gave me a homelike vibe. I stated 4 nights and was always greeted by their friendly staff in a very pleasant manner. The front desk ladies are the sweetest and the housekeeping staff and quite a sense of humor whilst being very thorough with their work. I felt very welcomed and my needs were met and more-so accommodated. I forgot my toothbrush...they had extra! They've got pretty much everything you need to make your stay comfortable and without having to run to a store for food, or any toiletries or extras you may need/want. Plenty of towels provided in room as well.

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly quiet

By

10 July 2021

club

The stay in room 219 did not have a view but, nice trade off for a very quiet room behind a truck stop. The best part was our lobby attendant she was very professional and personable.

Read More
Read Less