Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 363 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

363reviews

  • 5 Stars
    207
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    11

Portland Oregon

By

January 16, 2017

The receptionist and employees were great and very nice. The hotel needs updating and could use renovations especially the bathrooms, carpet and curtains. The hallways had a bad odor and could use a replacement carpet.

Read More
Read Less

Portland Froze

By

January 15, 2017

The weather in the Portland Metro area was terrible. Running short on time and finding available places to stay was a challenge. Luckily we found the Holiday Inn Express. Hands down the best place to stay in the area! Highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in the very inclement weather our area was hit with. I am glad you were safe and warm at our property. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Umair S Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Great comfortable

By

January 05, 2017

club

We stayed at this location for four nights over the Christmas holiday. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast selections were good. The lobby was also very festive, and considering that this location is right off the freeway and sandwiched between restaurants and travel centers, it was very quiet. our only complaint is that our king bed was too soft...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. I am very happy to hear you spent your Christmas holidays with us and enjoyed your stay, that means a lot to our staff and I will make sure to share this review with them! We take pride in keeping our hotel clean, and I am glad you enjoyed that along with our breakfast and holiday decorations in our lobby. We hope you choose our hotel again if you are ever in the area. Sincerely, Umair S Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service excellent accomodations

By

January 02, 2017

We were warmly welcomed and enjoyed a restful stay. The morning breakfast was hearty and there was lots of variety.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed our hearty breakfast, and i agree we do have lots of variety to offer our guests! We hope to see you here again soon. Sincerely, Umair S Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

One of poorest in Northwest

By

December 31, 2016

platinumelite

We stayed at this location even though we live in the Portland area because we were working in Hood River
and the turn-around time saved time.

If the TV controller would have worked, the channels are so limited that I decided to read.

The hotels in the Seattle area seem to be better quality.
We are basically worn out at the end of our day and just want everything to go smooth. This room didn't smell very clean either. Just not one of your best.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and I will share this with my housekeeping and maintenance staff so we can address the problems you listed. I hope you give our hotel another chance. Sincerely, Umair S Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Great location, close to needed places

By

December 30, 2016

club

The room was comfy, the desk clerk was super friendly, loved the bed and pillows. Great spa area. Would stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time and reviewing our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us including our bed pillows and spa area! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Umair S Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

December 19, 2016

Clean room,
Friendly Staff,
Easy to check in and out,
Poorly lit parking lot

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Umair S Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Awesome customer service

By

December 05, 2016

club

The girl working rthe counter was great, she called me the day before my arrival to make sure my reservation was what i needed. Thank you....

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.I am glad the call before your arrival was helpful to you, great customer service is something we are very proud to give our guests. We hope you will visit us again! Umair S Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Had a good stay

By

November 29, 2016

club

Enjoyed this property. The staff were very friendly and provided everything I needed during my stay. I would recommend to anyone if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the service our staff was able to provide you. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Umair S Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Dog friendly

By

November 16, 2016

Easy hotel to stay at with my dog. Wish my room was on first floor near entrance. Clean room. Comfortable. Great breakfast. Very friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
I am glad to hear that you and your dog had a great stay at our hotel, we pride ourselves in being a pet friendly hotel. I am also pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast!! We hope to see you again at the hotel soon. Sincerely, Umair S Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

RUDE DUDE

By

November 09, 2016

the guy working the front desk is RUDE condescending and should not be working with the public felt as tho I was bothering him to check in !! had to get sheets changed after check in. his opening statement to me is youre early?? I put in for spire early check in

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. I have launched an investigation on what happened during your stay and have held both front desk and housekeeping meetings in regards to this. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Please feel free to email me at umsheikh@gorgehotels.com. I would like to make this right. Sincerely, Umair S Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice, quiet and comfortable at a reasonable price

By

November 08, 2016

We enjoyed the hotel. It has great access to the Columbia River Valley plus it is outside of the Portland traffic.

Read More
Read Less