Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit North - Troy

400 Stephenson Highway , Troy, Michigan 48083

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1217 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1217reviews

  • 5 Stars
    732
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    68

Average hotel, rooms need cleaned

By

14 September 2021

I had an issue with the cleanliness of the room. Upon entering the room, it smelled like cigarettes. There were ashes all over the surfaces of the room. The floor was not vacuumed. The floor was visibly dirty. The pillows were dirty. I had to clean the room myself and disinfect with Lysol before I allowed my family to enter all the way in. The elevator was broken, but that really couldn't be helped. The staff was friendly and we did sleep well at night. The main concern was the cleanliness of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

14 September 2021

Overall it was an excellent stay I would stay there again the clean linens the overall view was nice

Read More
Read Less

Elevator Issue

By

14 September 2021

platinumelite

Hotel itself was OK.. When we checked in we were informed the elevators were not working and we had to Carry our own bags to our room ON THE THIRD FLOOR.with no offer of assistance from the staff.. From a customer service point of view - disappointing and unacceptable.. Will not be using this property again!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

13 September 2021

Front desk was great! Very professional.
Definitely will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

09 September 2021

Hotel was clean, mask regulations were followed. Breakfast area was clean and spacious (enabled social distancing).

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Express Troy, needs a little attention

By

03 September 2021

Dad always told me if you can't say something good, say nothing; I'm not saying anything. I think the management of this hotel has alot to learn and improve.

Read More
Read Less

Muy buen hotel

By

01 September 2021

club

La cadena de Holiday Inn, tiene la mejor oferta, en cuanto a desayunos, de toda la zona

Read More
Read Less

Saturated Carpet

By

27 August 2021

Friendly and professional staff. However the carpet near the window was saturated. Every step was audible and the soles of my shoes stayed wet. An odor was noted prior to check out (carpet was the source). Room should not have been offered.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk

By

26 August 2021

platinumelite

Many problems with this stay. Have been coming here for the last 8 years, probably no more.

Read More
Read Less

The WORST!

By

25 August 2021

Do not stay at this property! It was horrible! The rooms were dirty, there were no linens for the let out sofa in the bedroom. Our room was not serviced for the two nights that we stayed there. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. If we had an another option, we would’ve checked out, but unfortunately we did not.

Read More
Read Less

Needs cleaned and updated

By

25 August 2021

platinumelite

Bathroom was dirty, rooms are outdated with old furniture, bed was uncomfortable, juice machine at breakfast served warm juice with an ice bucket next to it.. I wouldn’t visit this location again. Doesn’t deserve to be an IHG hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed!!

By

25 August 2021

I will never stay in this hotel in future. Very disappointed with cleanliness.and service! Please refer to my descriptions above!

Read More
Read Less