Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit North - Troy

400 Stephenson Highway , Troy, Michigan 48083

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1221 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1221reviews

  • 5 Stars
    732
  • 4 Stars
    244
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    69

Do not stay here!

By

September 21, 2021

Pool was not heated and even the district manager couldnt figure it out. Breakfast choices were limited to cold cereal and juice. No bath towels when we arrived. Someone removed the phone cord. Broken elevator. Had to call someone to fix the cable tv and we could not even close the drapes to darken the room! Shame on you Holiday Inn for even acknowledging this hotel with your name!!

Read More
Read Less

Not the best, not the worst

By

September 21, 2021

Staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating.
The breakfast was out of hit breakfast all 3 of our mornings, but if we waited around 30 min it was refilled.
The pool/fitness area wasn't locked or monitored causing youth to use areas inappropriately. Young, unsupervised children came into the fitness area soaking wet climbing on the equipment while I was attempting to use it. Very frustrating. Kids in the pool were using the first aid equipment (back board) as a surf board. Irritating!
Hallways were messy and loud around the clock!
Borh Elevatora were inconsistently working, causing difficulties for our disability as we were on the 4th floor

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre stay

By

September 20, 2021

club

Propery is showing its age. Security seems to be an issue.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

September 19, 2021

platinumelite

Our stay was just an overnight stay, The hotel is clean but definitely needs some updates. Staff was helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel, rooms need cleaned

By

September 14, 2021

I had an issue with the cleanliness of the room. Upon entering the room, it smelled like cigarettes. There were ashes all over the surfaces of the room. The floor was not vacuumed. The floor was visibly dirty. The pillows were dirty. I had to clean the room myself and disinfect with Lysol before I allowed my family to enter all the way in. The elevator was broken, but that really couldn't be helped. The staff was friendly and we did sleep well at night. The main concern was the cleanliness of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

September 14, 2021

Overall it was an excellent stay I would stay there again the clean linens the overall view was nice

Read More
Read Less

Elevator Issue

By

September 14, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel itself was OK.. When we checked in we were informed the elevators were not working and we had to Carry our own bags to our room ON THE THIRD FLOOR.with no offer of assistance from the staff.. From a customer service point of view - disappointing and unacceptable.. Will not be using this property again!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 13, 2021

Front desk was great! Very professional.
Definitely will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 09, 2021

Hotel was clean, mask regulations were followed. Breakfast area was clean and spacious (enabled social distancing).

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Express Troy, needs a little attention

By

September 03, 2021

Dad always told me if you can't say something good, say nothing; I'm not saying anything. I think the management of this hotel has alot to learn and improve.

Read More
Read Less

Muy buen hotel

By

September 01, 2021

club

La cadena de Holiday Inn, tiene la mejor oferta, en cuanto a desayunos, de toda la zona

Read More
Read Less

Saturated Carpet

By

August 27, 2021

Friendly and professional staff. However the carpet near the window was saturated. Every step was audible and the soles of my shoes stayed wet. An odor was noted prior to check out (carpet was the source). Room should not have been offered.

Read More
Read Less