Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Whitby Oshawa

180 Consumers Drive , Whitby, Ontario L1N 9S3

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1080 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1080reviews

  • 5 Stars
    667
  • 4 Stars
    268
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great service

By

21 September 2021

The staff were very helpful and kind. They told us all the ways our stay would be affected by Covid measures upon checking in and greeted us each time we returned to the hotel through the day. The room was spacious and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Close to 401

By

16 September 2021

club

Very clean. Close to 401 and restaurants.
Comfortable room and bed.

Read More
Read Less

Joining room

By

15 September 2021

No sound proofing in the doors with the adjoining room. They other occupants were not being overly loud our unruly, just normal activity and it was like they were in our room. Loud enough to wake us up several times during the night.

Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend away

By

15 September 2021

Immaculately clean, comfortable, and tastefully decorated guest room. Polite and attentive staff upon check in. Quick and easy check in process. This hotel is very conscientious in regards to following Covid safety protocols and even goes beyond. Plenty of free ground level parking available on site. Free breakfast came with the room and provided several healthy choices to suit most dietary requirements.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

14 September 2021

Good service comfy bed and pillows overall a okay experience

Read More
Read Less

Just what we needed

By

13 September 2021

We had arrived early - our drive from home was faster than anticipated - and we stopped in to ask whether we could get into the room early to get our overnight bags out of the vehicle. The receptionist seemed quite inconvenienced by our question - she could have been a little friendlier. Receptionist at midnight when we returned was fantastic though.

Read More
Read Less

This is a good place to stay

By

13 September 2021

Had contractor mess up my house need to go out and have a few unwind and this was awesome to stay at after. I though it was funny too how they sell hungry man dinners in the front lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service and comfortable room

By

10 September 2021

We had an excellent stay. Breakfast choices could be improved. Overall close to all amenities and easy to get to.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

09 September 2021

The location is very convenient, it has any kind of services/commercial facilities literally around the corner. Cleanliness and ambience is great.

Read More
Read Less

Last Minute hotel stay

By

03 September 2021

Needed a hotel for the night and it was a really good choice. Just really clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

03 September 2021

club

Great hotel. Staff were great, very friendly. Hotel was super clean which is fantastic. Great that you get a hot meal for breakfast. Great stay.
Second stay this summer and will be returning

Read More
Read Less

Only stay if you need to

By

02 September 2021

club

The woman on reception the night we arrived was initially not available and when she did appear, seemed to be in a vile mood. Certainly not welcoming. Otherwise good and helpful staff in a médiocre establishment.

Read More
Read Less