Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Whitby Oshawa

180 Consumers Drive , Whitby, Ontario L1N 9S3

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 895 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

895reviews

  • 5 Stars
    534
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    30

Poor checking in and out

By

May 27, 2020

I have had problems checking in and out both times I have stayed at this location.
It was dealt with but not without issues.
The location is convenient for me and that’s why I stayed a second time.
Not sure if I would stay in this particular location again but I would stay at a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

May 18, 2020

Always friendly staff and comfortable rooms very clean and quiet

Read More
Read Less

Visit

By

May 09, 2020

Just need a little more attention to dealing with urgency of guest and I had problems with my phone in the room and movie rentals. Never had any housekeeping to check on my room until I called for it, which is rare. When housekeeping should be checking daily!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 28, 2020

It was a great stay the room was great. Had one of the best nights sleep in a long time. I love the pillows would love to purchase one. The staff was excellent very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Celebration

By

March 17, 2020

club

Hotel was able to accommodate early and late check out which made a big difference with the flow of the day. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Great desk staff and comfortable bed

By

March 17, 2020

club

Incredibly road-weary, needed a place to stay. Even though central reservations completely messed up my reservation, the front that stuff got it all cleared up. The bed was really comfy. I slept well!

Read More
Read Less

Whitby HIE

By

March 11, 2020

As usual, THE place to stay when in the area for business. However, the Wifi is not very consistant. Not a good thing when participating in a Skype teleconference and being disconnected multiple times. Or, when exchanging files remotely.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay. Practical, clean and great location

By

March 09, 2020

club

This is a great property to stay at in Whitby. Staff is friendly, very clean and great location.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 07, 2020

club

I enjoyed my stay. Clean, spacious rooms. Delicious breakfast with lots of options. Great coffee!

Read More
Read Less

Sports Teams Beware

By

March 01, 2020

Hotel is overbooked and understaffed.

This is not a good hotel for teams. They are unwelcoming of people socializing in the lobby/breakfast area (which is very small).

Read More
Read Less

Booked 2 beds - Only 1 bed for family of 4

By

March 01, 2020

We booked a room with 2 beds (we were travelling with 2 adults and 2 kids) but arrived to be checked in to a room with only one bed for the 4 of us!
The front desk staff was dismissive and unhelpful.
They essentially said the onus was on me because I booked online and didn't check a preference for room.
However, I had called and spoke to someone at the front desk 2 weeks prior to our stay to confirm we had 2 beds because we now knew there would be 4 of us for the trip. The front desk attendant CONFRIMED we would have a room with 2 beds.
Their solution was to give us 2 rooms for the first night (we would have happily all stayed in 2nd room that had a bed and pullout couch).
We would not have stayed the 2nd night if our hockey team was not staying there. Since they were, we stayed but bought a blow up mattress and slept on the floor for the 2nd night.
We were charged for both nights. When I asked about the possibility of a discount for the 2nd night since we were sleeping on the floor, the gentleman at the front desk was very rude and said that they already gave us a room free on the first night and they can't run a hotel by letting people stay for free all the time!
I would never recommend people book here.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms and very friendly and helpful staff

By

March 01, 2020

Always made to feel welcomed at this location, friendly and helpful staff very comfortable rooms especially the king beds, pleased that the pillows have been modified with a great choice

Read More
Read Less