Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Whitby Oshawa

180 Consumers Drive , Whitby, Ontario L1N 9S3

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1116 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1116reviews

  • 5 Stars
    689
  • 4 Stars
    275
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    38

Great location

By

May 17, 2022

club

This is our third stay at this hotel in the last two years. It is really easy to get on and off the 401. On our last stay we used it as our base for visiting Toronto. It is a quick 10 minute walk to the Whitby GO Station and a 55 minute, relaxing ride, to the Union Station.

Read More
Read Less

Great basic place

By

April 27, 2022

The room is modern and updated. They are clean and have all that you need for a real great value. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at for the cheapest price in Ontario. No complaints other than my room did not have a bathtub since I booked a standard room, which I thought was a 2 queen based off photos but it was a king and couch.

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

April 26, 2022

Perfect spot to chill while visiting our family. Will definitely stay here again and again!
All the room amenities are wonderful and the breakfasts are delicious!
All in all, the perfect spot to chill :)

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

December 16, 2021

Hotel was quiet, clean and centrally located.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Express check-in was quick and easy.

Read More
Read Less

Great facilities

By

December 15, 2021

Very clean, modern hotel with extremely comfortable beds, great breakfast bar and friendly, helpful staff. Extremely helpful front desk employee when we arrived.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Night Away

By

December 15, 2021

We got this room to attend a sporting event out of town. It was extremely clean, quiet and a great location. Great breakfast selection and staff were friendly. The rooms and hotel is updated and the beds were very comfortable. A great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome as always

By

December 15, 2021

I stay here regularly and it is always an awesome stay. From comfortable rooms to pleasant staff.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and safe

By

December 14, 2021

platinumelite

This is the first time at this facility. Staff was very friendly Property was clean and room where also clean and felt very safe. Will return to this property in future.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 12, 2021

Excellent service provided by the hotel staff.
Great options of rooms available.
Rooms were clean.
Friendly staff.
Excellent service provided by the hotel staff.
Great options of rooms available.
Excellent service provided by the hotel staff.
Great options of rooms available.
Rooms were clean.
Friendly staff. were clean.Excellent service provided by the hotel staff.
Great options of rooms available.
Rooms were clean.
Friendly staff.
Excellent service provided by the hotel staff.
Great options of rooms available.
Excellent service provided by the hotel staff.
Great options of rooms available.
Rooms were clean.
Friendly staff. were clean.
Friendly staff.
Excellent service provided by the hotel staff.
Great options of rooms available.
Rooms were clean.
Friendly staff.

Excellent service provided by the hotel staff.
Great options of rooms available.
Rooms were clean.
Friendly staff.

Friendly staff.
Excellent service provided by the hotel staff.
Great options of rooms available.
Rooms were clean.
Friendly staff.

Excellent service provided by the hotel staff.
Great options of rooms available.
Rooms were clean.
Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Gem

By

December 08, 2021

club

I was extremely pleasantly surprised. This is a gem! The rooms are clean and updated. It was very spacious! The breakfast was tasty and provided a lot of options. We have dietary concerns and everyone was able to find something. The gym was clean and updated. The location was conveniently located within a quick drive from the Tribute Center (our destination for this trip). Great value. I highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid at all cost.

By

December 07, 2021

club

If you see a door inside for adjoining room, walk out right away. There's no privacy and you would be able to hear everything and won't be able to sleep at all if the person in next room is watching tv even all low volume.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Clean but Mean

By

December 04, 2021

Comfortable rooms, clean, good location. A variety of breakfast options but a very small eating space. Bathroom is spacious but only offered two towels for a three night stay and no maid services during the stay. We were staying at this hotel for a hockey tournament along with three other teams from different regions. Because there is no gathering space, kids were all over the place which made the front desk clerk lose her cool and she in turn yelled at all the hotel guests and spoke very poorly to both the adults and kids alike. This hotel needs to offer client relation training to their staff and have a different approach to booking teams in a space among regular guests. Because we were treated so poorly by the staff, I do not recommend staying at this hotel or chain. It failed to offer a safe environment.

Read More
Read Less