Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 343 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great service and very comfortable beds and pillows

By

January 23, 2017

We are going South in march and have already booked rooms at the Holiday Inn on the way down to Florida and at Daytona beach. Can not wait foe our holiday.
Thank You.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent property

By

January 22, 2017

Enjoyed my stay after long drive close to restaurants and shopping avoid Toronto traffic if you can

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

January 20, 2017

club

Stayed for business in the local area. Staff was nice. Got a complimentary room upgrade, Thanks!

Breakfast was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Lacking Compassion

By

January 19, 2017

We had a life threatening situation where 911 was called to the hotel. We were both admitted into the hospital and spent the night in the emergency. When I called the hotel in the morning to tell them what had happened, we were informed that if we did not get our belongings out of the room by 12 noon we would be charged another night accommodation. I was discharged at 11:00am but my wife was still in the emergency, I then took a cab to a car rental agency (our car had been in an accident the day before) and I rushed to the hotel to grab our belongings despite a broken sternum, fractured ribs, and severe whiplash. The lack of compassion we experienced was very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent bed!

By

January 18, 2017

Breakfast was ok... but it seemed like an afterthought, tucked in to a small room with limited options. Staff were excellent. 24 hour coffee and tea in the lobby was very nice.... really good coffee!
Coffee in the room was hit and miss... I was given decaf only to go with my Keurig. Also, I really dislike those powdered creamers. You have a frig in the room... why not use real cream and milk?

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amr El Guindy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet sleep

By

January 18, 2017

club

Whenever in the Whitby Oshawa area I book into Holiday Inn Express . The rooms are consistently clean and the staff are friendly . It's fast to check in and the ExpressCheck out makes It fast and efficient to check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amr El Guindy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hockey Tourney

By

January 18, 2017

club

Good spot for hockey tournament.

Great bkfstvacross street...Sunset Grill.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amr El Guindy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not accommodating to sports teams

By

January 11, 2017

Nowhere for families to socialize in the evening. we went to the small breakfast area which was quiet and away from the guest rooms but were stalked by security guards who made us uncomfortable and made us leave at 9:30pm. With no where to go it made our stay unenjoyable. Got treated like children even though everyone was behaving quite nicely.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I do understand that the property did not meet your expectation due to size and facilities and I apologies for the experience you had . As an express we do have a breakfast room , seasonal swimming pool and the lobby . I apologies that you were expecting more of space which we did not have and I wish you all the best for your children Sincerely, Amr El Guindy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable bed

By

January 08, 2017

Clean room and comfortable bed, traffic noise vwry minor

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience!

By

January 04, 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Whitby/Oshawa and we couldn't be happier with the entire hotel and staff. We got married on Dec. 31st in Brooklyn and then we had a shuttle take most of our guests and ourselves back to the hotel where each guest received a custom labelled bottle of wine with our names and wedding date on it. The room was huge and the bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

soccer stay

By

December 24, 2016

club

Great hotel for showcase stay. Good location, very good breakfast, lots of dining and entertainment choices close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amr El Guindy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Over all Excellent stay.

By

December 11, 2016

club

Staff was very courteous.

Breakfast could have started a bit earlier like 6 am as I had to be at work for 7 and was a bit rushed to have breakfast but it was always ready at 630am.
Quality of room was excellent and very comfortable.
For a hotel that is approx. 12 yrs old it was in great shape.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amr El Guindy General Manager
Read More
Read Less