Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Whitby Oshawa

180 Consumers Drive , Whitby, Ontario L1N 9S3

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 987 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

987reviews

  • 5 Stars
    603
  • 4 Stars
    250
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    34

Stay at IHG

By

April 28, 2021

club

I loved my corner suite on the top floor. More breakfast choices would have been nice. The only downside was that I couldn't watch netflix on the TV and had to watch on my laptop. Smart TV's so more choice of what to watch instead of normal TV or paying to watch movies.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

April 28, 2021

platinumelite

Great hotel , awesome location close to highway and food , friendly staff, quite hotel able to sleep without the noise

Read More
Read Less

Travel and Hotel Stay During a Pandemic

By

April 26, 2021

club

We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express during the Covid Pandemic because we have experience with the cleanliness and accommodating staff, plus my wife enjoys their breakfast choices. We made a great choice as our room was clean with a very comfortable bed and amenities. Due to the medical appointment test times we requested both early chech in and late check out which was provided. We did not take advantage of the late check out but did the early check in that was welcomed so I could go to bed after my early morning heart test. The staff as always were friendly, accommodating and professional. We would have appreciated information on local eating establishments for takeout or delivery dinner choices.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and service

By

April 25, 2021

I had a wonderful 2-day stay at the Whitby - Shaw HIX. I would certainly recommend this place if you're in the area and looking for a room. They are following the Covid protocols but still offered a great (included!) breakfast both mornings. I will certainly return when I'm back in Whitby.

Read More
Read Less

Our Choice in Durham

By

April 13, 2021

We stay a lot in Durham when visiting family. We've tried most of the hotels innthe area. Holiday Inn Express is the only one we keep going back to. Friendly staff, comfortable beds and clean. Oh and a decent free breakfast too! Right off the highway and lots of restaurants within a short walk!

Read More
Read Less

Very good stay

By

April 09, 2021

platinumelite

A pleasant stay. Staff was excellent. Convenient location for me. Close to amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 05, 2021

club

Very clean, comfortable beds and pillows, good location close to highway and a few restaurants. Friendly people at reception. Good breakfast. Great service overall. Highly recommended. We will use it again.

Read More
Read Less

Covid violating hotel

By

March 30, 2021

club

Do not recommend staying in this hotel if you require any sleep

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

March 29, 2021

I went there to train an employee in Whitby.
It was very satisfying to be able to walk ro my training destination. The room was a suite, bedroom

Read More
Read Less

All 10 out of 10 :)

By

March 28, 2021

club

From the staff to the accommodations I give it all a 10 out of ten for our experience at holiday Inn Express Thank you to all

Read More
Read Less

covid concerns

By

March 22, 2021

club

Check in person mask was not covering nose. Person taking a nap in the entry way bench when I was checking out, he was displaying odd behaviour

Read More
Read Less

Lit confortable , et le décor au goût du jour

By

March 22, 2021

club

Merci j’ai passé un excellent séjour et le déjeuner la qualité des aliments étaient excellent ainsi que la dame qui nous servais était très gentille

Read More
Read Less