Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Barrow-in-Furness

Market Street , Barrow-in-Furness, LA14 2LE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 269 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

269reviews

  • 5 Stars
    198
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Comfortable beds

By

November 25, 2021

club

We all Had a great sleep, the room was lovely and clean. The staff where amazing. Nothing was ever to much for them.

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流。

By

November 25, 2021

优秀的房间和浴室,优秀的早餐,物美价廉的商品,美味可口的早餐。

Read More
Read Less

Short but sweet

By

November 24, 2021

club

As it should be. I have to write a min of 50 characters and there isn’t much else to say since it’s when I book with holiday inn I know what the expect

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

November 24, 2021

club

Excellent hotel clean and comfortable rooms the staff where very helpful and friendly had an excellent stay would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Family time

By

November 17, 2021

club

I can not praise the hotel enough, the staff were very helpful without being intrusive I also observed how helpful they were with other guests

Read More
Read Less

Amazing pillows

By

November 16, 2021

club

Great location, lovely staff, very clean and comfortable hotel-perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Week in Barrow

By

November 15, 2021

club

Hotel ok but could be better. Room not serviced because of Covid rules. Expect to share the breakfast restaurant with builders is soiled clothing. Cooked breakfast options limited. Hot breakfast buffet of indeterminate age. Some items run out others lurk in a pot to which new fresh food is added to the mass. Avoid the apple juice had that frementation tingle. Evening meal not all items on menu available. Avoid the pizza mine was burnt in the base, dough soggy and smothered with tasteless sauce and cheese. Beware the central concession stand in reception the prices shown are not the prices charged.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

November 15, 2021

club

As always staff are friendly and helpful plus with the additional parking that this location now has makes it the ideal location to stay in Barrow in Furness.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel

By

November 14, 2021

I travel here for work most weeks and to be fair this is one of the better hotels in the Barrow in Furness area.Thr only thing that might annoy people is the clock tower across the road chiming, pretty grinding if you are not used to it.The bells go off every 15 minutes and on the hour every hour.Also the menu is really limited if you are Diabetic and try to avoid carbs.On a positive note the rooms are always clean,beds are comfy and the staff are really friendly, particularly Steff, Bianca and Nichola.Also the WiFi is really good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Express Property

By

November 11, 2021

platinumelite

Great team running a great property. Central for Barrow and well appointed and clean facility.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, fresh rooms

By

November 07, 2021

club

As a lone female business traveler this hotel provided the perfect stay. The hotel has a fresh vibe throughout and the staff were welcoming

Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

November 05, 2021

Very handy for BAE systems.
Rooms were nice and quiet and dark.

Read More
Read Less