Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Belfast City

106 University Street , Belfast, BT7 1HP

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1545 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    868
  • 4 Stars
    480
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    38

Room needs maintenance and a good clean

By

January 03, 2022

I can only make my judgement on one bedroom, and mine was not up to the usual standard that I have come to expect from a Holiday Inn express. It needs various items fixed by maintenance, and the carpet needs a deep clean or replacement.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

December 20, 2021

The staff are very helpful and friendly and the food was excellent, although the menu is limited

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Great service

By

December 15, 2021

Always kept clean and amenities topped up.
Great warm, welcoming staff that are always at hand to help.
Breakfast was spot on as usual.

Location great as it's got some busy bars and food places nearbye. Short walk into the centre is great, especially with all the line on route for a bar crawl. Near the Ulster Museum which is a fantastic place visit too.

Read More
Read Less

Little break away.

By

December 15, 2021

Ww had a lovely stay and the hotel was spotless, handgel points everywhere in the hotel,

Read More
Read Less

Great price and great hotel

By

December 13, 2021

club

I would highly recommend this hotel to any tourist or potential traveller passing through Belfast. It is very nice comfortable and a quiet location. It is only 2km walk to town centre. Staff very nice and friendly. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

A Peaceful Romantic Stay

By

December 11, 2021

This hotel is sooo nice, I cannot emphasize enough, the room, the lobby, the dinning area, it is comfortable, clean & peaceful. Staff are friendly & helpful. Location is awesome, so many restaurants nearby, also, the Cathedral Quarter & City Hall are within walking distance. Breakfast is good, it had everything from eggs & sausages to cereals & bread, Thank you for adding more joy to me & my husband in Belfast <3

Read More
Read Less

Long time IGH customer

By

December 10, 2021

This property has serious issues with its front desk staff. I’ve stayed here several times and the staff was previously much better trained and empathetic.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

December 09, 2021

Good location , rooms are clean and tidy . Staff helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Comfy room and best breakfast

By

December 07, 2021

club

After a horrendous ordeal and flying into storm Arwan our flight was diverted back to Belfast and we needed a hotel at short notice in the early hours of a Saturday morning.We were initially looked after by a friendly booking agent and subsequently reception staff.
We had a comfortable night sleep and the best breakfast I’ve had at any hotel.
I will def book here for another stay in Belfast and recommend to family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Staff are wonderful

By

December 07, 2021

club

Really enjoyed our overnight stay in this warm and welcoming hotel. Rooms were a good size, super comfortable beds, slept well. Good shower, dove body wash provided and decent towels. All very clean. Lots of choice at breakfast, continental and hot. Staff really friendly and helpful, thanks so much :-)

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

December 01, 2021

club

Great hotel particularly if taking a car to Belfast

Read More
Read Less

No Drama

By

December 01, 2021

club

Overall it was good. Checked in and out with no dtama. Breakfast was adequate, however, no vegan options other than a cereal.

Read More
Read Less