Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 525 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

525reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    14

Friendly, helpful staff and clean rooms

By

February 23, 2017

club

We arrived slightly earlier than check-in allowed but the reception were very helpful and allocated us rooms next to each other that were ready so we could have an early check-in. This was much appreciated.

The rooms were clean and tidy, although extremely hot so we had to turn down the heating and open the windows. This solved this problem and we were happy with our allocation of rooms.

Tea and coffee was provided but no biscuits unfortunately but for the price of the room, very happy with the facilities.

Breakfast times were reasonable and the choice of food was great for our group.

All the staff we met throughout our stay were polite, friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

February 21, 2017

club

I have always enjoyed my stay I like the way the hotel has been done up its excess to thre queens area.
The room way very warm even though I turned of the radiator we had to open the window which opened onto a noisey street.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 18, 2017

club

Nice comfortable stay. Nice bed and breakfast. Nice staff

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear cag74 Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Belfast . I was pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your breakfast which is inclusive. I ve shared your comments with staff and hope to see you again soon Aidan Murtagh General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

February 18, 2017

club

The staff at this wonderful hotel were all very polite and helpful to us and nothing was too much trouble for them. They made a fuss of my 2 grandchildren. They loved the holiday Inn express hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel - recommended.

By

February 17, 2017

club

Clean and tidy hotel located to the south of Belfast city centre. Good quality and quiet room. The hotel is located near to SSE Arena and Belfast city centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Dr KW Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Belfast , Queens Quarter.It was great to read that your room was clean and tidy , quiet and of good quality . Our location is very popular as it is close to Queens University and only 20 minute walk to the city centre. Aidan Murtagh General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

An enjoyable stay

By

February 15, 2017

My wife and I have used the Holiday Inn Express on University Street Belfast regular for the past few years.We have always enjoyed our stays there,the staff are friendly helpful and welcoming.There is a very good breakfast available every morning both cooked and continental.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Geordie Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express , Queens Quarter. It was a pleasure to have you back again and I have shared your comments with staff.Its good to hear that you enjoyed breakfast which is included in our room rate. see you next time. Aidan Murtagh General manager.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel in good location

By

February 14, 2017

club

Stayed 3nights here. We choose this slightly out of town location. Rooms were lovely just for the two of us, my only fault was the side of the shower was a little grubby looking(room 105). Breakfast was varied and best I've had in a hotel in a long time. Have already recommended hotel to friends. We did have some food in the hotel in the evening just 2 starters and 2 desserts, coke and a large wine, which at around £27 I found quite expensive, the restaurant always seemed empty which is sad, and lacked atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

All round great experience

By

February 09, 2017

club

Stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions over the last six years, it is convenient for all our social visits to family and friends. will return again great service thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Hi Tony21 Great to see you back again !Im pleased to hear that our service standards were to your satisfaction and that our location suits your needs. We are only 20 minutes walk to the city centre and 5 minutes from Queens University.Hope to see you return soon. Aidan Murtagh General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

February 08, 2017

club

lovely friendly and relaxing stay. The staff went out there way to make us feel welcome and asked if we needed help we were only to ask.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Kenny Thank you for your kind comments about our staff who provided "Great service" . I have shared your post with everyone here and we hope to see you back soon at Holiday Inn Express, Queens Quarter, Belfast. Aidan Murtagh General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Did what it said on the tin

By

February 07, 2017

club

a group of 15 of us stayed at the HIE Queens Quarter as part of my birthday celebrations in February. Front desk staff were excellent and the rooms were comfortable, with the hotel in a good location about 15 minutes walk into central Belfast.

Only slight gripe was that given breakfast is supposed to be served between 7-11am on a Saturday morning, we did not expect the food warmers, food, to be cleared away at 10:45. We had been on a park run that morning and only arrived back at the hotel at 10:35. Bit of a poor show.

Rest of the stay was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

First class service throughout the hotel

By

February 05, 2017

club

My special needs were catered for and the accessible room was well designed and prepared. The staff were highly professional and I was made most welcome. The dining facilities were well laid out and spacious. The food was well presented and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear Guest I was delighted to read that you had a positive experience with us during your recent stay and that all your needs were catered for . Its great to hear you enjoyed our food and I ve passed your comments to our chef. see you next time AidanMurtagh General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Week-end à Belfast

By

February 05, 2017

Excellent séjour à Belfast à fin janvier 2017 !
Je recommande cet hôtel !!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear Kalixuber5 Thank you and glad you enjoyed it! Aidan Murtagh General manager.
Read More
Read Less