Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville

37 Spicer Square , Bowmanville, Ontario L1C 5M2

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1198 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1198reviews

  • 5 Stars
    811
  • 4 Stars
    292
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    16

Comfortable stay in a clean room

By

July 04, 2022

The room was clean and the beds were comfy. We both slept really well and had no issues with check in or checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Family holiday

By

July 04, 2022

Great room, lots of space and very comfortable. Nice to have fridge, microwave and coffee machine. Beds very comfortable. Staff were amazing and very kind and helpful everyday of our stay. We had 3 rooms and all of them met our requirements to what we required

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 26, 2022

Great location close to the highway not far Toronto

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Quiet, and professionally serviced.

By

June 24, 2022

I had a great experience at this property. It was very clean and well staffed by friendly employees. It is a quiet hotel at night. No issues of excessive noise. The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly good with a decent variety of food and drink. The property was also very clean and parking was ample.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for the money

By

June 21, 2022

Approximately 35 family members and friends stayed at this hotel for a wedding. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. Extremely comfortable beds. The breakfast had a lot of choice, but the eggs were quite overcooked. Overall, the experience was 10/10.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds. Very helpful staff.

By

May 29, 2022

club

We were among many seeking refuge following a horrific storm which left so many without power for almost a week. Staff were so helpful in finding rooms in a situation where most hotels were overbooked. This hotel is very close to stores & restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for a short stay

By

December 15, 2021

Very quiet location. Room had stains on the carpet in my room. The room overall looked dated and run down

Read More
Read Less

Unclean Room

By

December 08, 2021

I wouldn't recommend this hotel for untidy rooms. The bedsheets and pillowcases were never changed...

Read More
Read Less

Fair stay

By

December 08, 2021

club

We had no power to our room, we had to run an extension cord. There was only one girl working on a cheer comp, hockey tourney weekend, so we felt very bad for her. There was no other rooms for us so we stayed in the powerless room. There were only towels for two instead of four so that was interesting when there were four of us. The vending machines are my money (two of them). Our neighbors were horrible!! They partied till 2 am. We had to call twice for help, and never have I ever had to do that. We could hear every single thing they said through the walls. On the good side the room was nice and spacious. We were happy to have a hot breakfast. My son enjoyed the pool very much. I was

Read More
Read Less

Hotel being over run by hockey teams

By

December 01, 2021

This hotel is fairly new but has been beaten by hockey teams. The children are allowed to run amuck with no regard for anyone's else's enjoyment. Bathroom taps were loose in the vanity, stains everywhere, beverage spills everywhere, bits of food all over general areas. No one cleaning anything up from 5pm to 8am. A real dump. NO CLEANING STAFF OR SECURITY EVER SEEN.

Read More
Read Less

Great reception desk

By

November 28, 2021

Our overall stay was fantastic and I will be returning there on my next business trip.

Read More
Read Less

Quality stay

By

November 22, 2021

Spent an evening away to relax. Property and rooms are clean and comfortable. A solid 3 star hotel. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less