Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 430 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

430reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    6

Clean, comfortable beds, great breakfast options.

By

September 30, 2016

club

Good value for your dollar. Clean, quiet, rooms, with great internet connectivity. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Excellent location, easily accessed.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet and comfortable

By

September 27, 2016

club

Enjoyed our overnight stay. The staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was quite good. The sausage patties were dry and tasteless. Lots of other good choices. Will stay at this hotel again. Close to the 401.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit but sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the sausage. We always have either pork sausage, bacon or ham slices to go with the turkey sausage we serve every day, so I hope the next time you stay, one of the other options are available and more to your liking! I'm glad you enjoyed the rest of the breakfast and our friendly staff! It's wonderful to hear that you're going to visit us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. We look forward to it! Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

A good stay

By

September 26, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay in Bowmanville I found the hotel room neat and tidy the staff very helpful and had a pleasant experience. The only drawback I would say is I found the TV's in the suites to be a bit small other then that I had a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and always love to hear that our staff is taking great care of our guests! We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

September 19, 2016

Highly recommended.
Very friendly staff..
Quiet and clean.
Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so proud how friendly our staff is and are so pleased they made you feel welcome. Our housekeeping staff works equally as hard at ensuring the rooms are clean and comfortable. I will be forwarding your comments to both departments so they can see how they really do make a difference. We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

quick trip to Courtice

By

September 18, 2016

club

Very easy to check in and out. very friendly staff
good variety for breakfast
rooms are comfortable and clean
close to a lot of things

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed both the rooms and the breakfast during your visit. We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 06, 2016

club

We had a great time and stay. Would recommend this to our family and friends. Breakfast could be hotter.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and we truly appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. I will pass your comments on to the breakfast staff as well! We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and a quality stay

By

August 28, 2016

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. You will not be disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we truly appreciate you recommending us to others. We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

vISITING AR RELATIVE IN A NURSING HOME

By

August 24, 2016

tHE MOST IMPORTANT ASPECT OF MY STAY AT THIS HOTEL ( WHICH I HAVE BEEN DOING FOR 2 YEARS ) IS THE WAY I HAVE BEEN TREATED BY FRONT DESK STAFF.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased to hear that our great team has made you feel welcome and comfortable. Our team really cares about our guests and I'm sincerely glad it shows! We look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent HI Express

By

August 22, 2016

This hotel was spotless! We stopped here overnight on our trip between Toronto and Montreal and were very pleased. Our room was spacious, clean, and the a/c worked well. Would definitely stay here again! Wish more HI Expresses were like this one!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your great experience and am so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville! Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dirty carpet, poor amenities

By

August 17, 2016

club

Hotel going downhill. Service and amenities are lacking. Carpet dirty in hall and room. Literally, food all over carpet in room upon arrival. Got locked out of room a day early. Never enough towels. Had to make repeated trips to front desk for supplies. Not what I paid for. Unfortunately, not much else in the area to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. It appears that we really dropped the ball during your visit and I'm so sorry. As cleanliness is a priority for us, as our many reviews illustrate, I will be looking into this to determine what happened. Carpets in the hotel's common areas are steam cleaned a *minimum* of once per week, and room carpets are steam cleaned on a regular rotation unless there is staining, then they're done immediately. Unless there was really high traffic in the common areas during the dates of your stay, there should be no reason for dirty hallways, and absolutely no reason at all, ever, for dirty carpet in the room! I truly apologize. Room keys can deactivate if they are placed near a cell phone or credit card so this can happen at times regardless of our best intentions but I can't understand why there wouldn't be proper towels and amenities provided in your guest room. Please rest assured I will definitely be looking into this. Again, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will be contacting you shortly for additional information. I truly hope that you will give us another try the next time you're in Bowmanville, so you can experience the kind of great hospitality service we're known for. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good HIE, close to Mosport

By

August 17, 2016

club

Rooms and service very good - as you would expect and find at all Holiday Inn Expresses.
Only negative would be the slowness of check-in.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us but very sorry that the check-in process was slower than you expected. When a number of people come in together, it can take a little bit longer to get through everyone but we always do our best to ensure that both check in terminals are operating during busy times. I hope your next check-in experience with us exceeds your expectations. If not, please contact me directly as I'd like to discuss the circumstances to see if there's any way we can improve. We look forward to having you visit with us the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean, spacious comfortable rooms

By

August 13, 2016

club

Friendly staff at front desk, clean even in elevator. Lots of parking. Great buffet breakfast included.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed both your stay and your breakfast. We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less