Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 397 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

397reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

Comfortable bed very friendly staff

By

January 14, 2017

club

Comfortable bed, great friendly staff, good location, easy access, very clean

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

January 13, 2017

club

Shame noisy room spoiled experience - also no rooms with a bath

Read More
Read Less

do not use the sofa bed if you are over 2 years old

By

January 10, 2017

Admittedly we checked in at around midnight on New Years Eve (due to a wedding), but I had emailed to advise of this much earlier in the evening. The chap on reception seemed surprised to see us when we turned up. no recognition of status. room wasn't ready, and sofa bed needed making up despite requesting this at time of booking (2 adults and a child). I got relegated to the sofa bed....... it was horrendous, the most uncomfortable bed with a paper thin mattress which resulted in no sleep. not happy.

Mentioned this to front desk in the morning, to be told they were designed for kids. Great, thanks for that. less than impressed.

Other than that, the place was as expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. As I mentioned in the email to yourself I was very sorry to learn of the inconvenience you received following for visit. The problem occurred because your booking was placed into our system inadvertently as for just one adult, so at midnight when you arrived the staff member on, was surprised to see a family of 3 walk in, as I think you were the last arrival of the night. This in turn is the reason why your sofa bed was not made up. I do apologise for this. With regards to the sofa bed, they are not ideal and not intended for adults, however, in most cases they are suitable for children up to the age of about 16-18, dependant on their size. I do hope that your experience does not deter you from using the brand in the future. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

January 10, 2017

Stayed one night with two small kids. Had a cot as requested with light bedding; called reception and had an extra blanket delivered promptly.
Room good, breakfast good, staff very friendly. My partner found the bed uncomfortable, although I found it fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you very much for your 5 star review of the hotel following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear that you were happy with the offering, though I was disappointed to hear that your partner did not find the bed comfortable. We look forward to seeing you back soon when you are next in the area. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recommended

By

January 04, 2017

Holiday Inn Express is a welcoming hotel. The room was spotlessly clean

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you very much for your excellent comments following your stay. I was pleased to hear that you found the hotel both welcoming and clean. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 03, 2017

club

Stayed on new years eve. Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean room and comfortable bed. Hotel only let down by ridiculous £3 parking charge.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. I was pleased to hear that on the whole you were generally happy with your stay. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon when you are next in the area. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and a Comfortable stay

By

December 21, 2016

club

We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and as always it did'nt disappoint. The room was spotless and the staff were as usual very friendly and polite.
We will be staying again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you for your excellent review. I was pleased to hear that we are consistent and always meet your expectations. We hope to see you back soon when you are next in the area Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great staff - reasonable standard budget hotel

By

December 20, 2016

Always a welcome from the great desk staff. Breakfast limited and bedrooms starting to look tired.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you for your review of the hotel. We do welcome all feedback that we receive. With regards to the breakfast, our offering is in line with the requirements of Holiday Inn Express, though bacon will be added during 2017. We hope to see you back soon Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Hotel...

By

December 19, 2016

club

Easy to find, superb facilities and has everything needed for a comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you for your excellent 5 star review of the hotel! We hope to see you back soon!! Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Burton on trent

By

December 13, 2016

Good mid-quality hotel. Great for a stop over. Did not use breakfast. Room is very basic but good comfortable bed

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Thank you for your great 5 star review of the hotel. I was pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

December 13, 2016

club

The Burton hotel is very good but the new pillows i got were to high and too hard for me, i ended up not using them.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. I was sorry to learn that the new pillows were not to your liking. We have just spent a significant sum of investment on new bedding for the hotel, and in the vast majority of cases this has been warmly welcomed. We do hope that this does not stop you from staying at the hotel when you are next in the area. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not Bad for a one night Stopover

By

December 12, 2016

I Stay in this hotel quite often due to the fact it is very close to where I need to be with work. Hotel is nice overall, restaurant choice is very limited but food is always ok. The room is still the old style HI Express and is not to the new standard. Internet was an acceptable speed

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Thank you for the great review of the hotel. I was pleased to hear that on the whole you were happy with your stay at the hotel. We do always use feedback, where we can to improve our guest experience. We hope to see you back soon. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less