Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 370 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good hotel with excellent staff

By

September 28, 2016

club

We stayed as a big group and all of us enjoyed the stay. Nice hotel with very helpful staff in all respect.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for your excellent review of the hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the staff particularly helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are all next in the area. Kind Regards Alan Northern General manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

September 27, 2016

Comfortable hotel made great by the staff friendliness. Breakfast could be more varied (hot food) but otherwise faultless.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your excellent review of the hotel. I was sorry to hear that breakfast did not meet your expectations. It is a complimentary offer and the hot items we offer are in line with what the brand requires of us. We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing bed

By

September 21, 2016

club

The double bed was very soft and most uncomfortable which I was most disappointed with. we have not had this trouble before. the pillows were also not good as was the reading light by the side of the bed. the arm of the light was really loose and so would not stay in position for reading. in fact the lighting in the room was poor. I couldn't sit on the settee to read as the lamp there was of no use at all. a stronger light there would have been perfect. everything else in the room was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for your comments about the bedroom following your stay with us. I was sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. We will certainly take on board your comments. With regards to the mattress, we are currently going through a programme of replacing these, so if you happen to stay again, we will try and allocate you a room with a newer mattress, subject to availability. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room Stay

By

September 21, 2016

Expected holiday inn to provide shampoo/gel/moisturizer but nothing in the bathroom provided expect a soap dispenser. The show was plastic and felt as if it might collapse/break if you accidentally lent on it

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for your review of the hotel. I was sorry to learn that we did not fully meet you expectations of the brand. We are a Holiday Inn Express hotel and in our bathroom we have a soap dispenser by the wash sink and a combined hair/body/hand dispenser in the shower area. This is typical of most Holiday Inn Express hotels and even some Holiday Inn hotels. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. I do hope that this does not deter you from using the brand in the future. Kind regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good location, clean, great staff

By

September 12, 2016

club

Have stayed here a number of times recently and have found the hotel to be clean modern and comfortable..... you get what you see on the tin..... great staff look after you well. My only complaint is the charge of £3 per night for parking..... rather see ths included in the price. Other than that recomend this property to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for your review of the hotel following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and would recommend the hotel. We hope to see you back soon when you are next in the area. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

September 10, 2016

Comfortable ,nice room, new bathroom. Food and price of room was reasonable.
Would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you very much for your great 5 star review of the hotel. I was pleased to read that we met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay with friendly staff .

By

September 09, 2016

club

Very well run . for the price excellent .Maybe more choice and breakfast . And having to pay to park usually free parking at other hotels we have stopped at ??

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you very much for your excellent 5 star review of the hotel. Our breakfast offering is in line with the requirements of Holiday Inn Express, so I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. We hope that you choose the hotel when you are next in the area. Kind regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and conveniant

By

September 07, 2016

The hotel is in a good location with numerous restaurants in the local walkable area.

The hotel rooms are good and the beds are comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you very much for your great review of the hotel. We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

September 06, 2016

Suitable and friendly for visits to Burton on Trent.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you very much for your comment on the hotel. We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

EASY & RELAX

By

September 05, 2016

WE ARE REGULAR VISITORS AND HAVE ALWAYS ENJOYED OUR STAY!
IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE LABEL AND MORE!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you for your excellent 5 star review!! I was pleased to hear that we regularly surpass your expectations, and we look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Busy hotel - excellent staff and service

By

August 31, 2016

I've stayed at this hotel a lot in recent times. It's a typical Holiday Inn Express in most ways. It's excellent staff and high quality service are a big strong point. Very convenient location a couple of minutes off the A38; usual HI Express layout, breakfast choice and restaurant food, with several restaurants,a McDonalds and Morrisons all very close by. The prices seem generally higher than most Holiday Inn Expresses, probably because it is so popular and busy, but still a reasonable deal.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you for your excellent review. I was pleased to hear that you are happy with all aspects of the hotel, and we hope that it continues to be your favourite hotel in the area. Kind Regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

August 31, 2016

club

great hotel, fantastic free breakfast, lovely staff, but a new mattress on the double bed is needed

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you for your review of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and use it wherever we can to improve the service that we offer to our guests. We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards Alan Northern General Manager
Read More
Read Less