Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Burton upon Trent

2nd Avenue Parkway 100 Centrum , Burton-On-Trent, DE14 2WF

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1152 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1152reviews

  • 5 Stars
    719
  • 4 Stars
    313
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great location and stay

By

November 17, 2021

club

Comfortable, clean, great location. Breakfast was great especially the vegetarian sausages! Would definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Liked the new look

By

November 14, 2021

club

This was our first stay here since the refurbishment and we liked the new room design. Staff very friendly and helpful, especially replacing a faulty kettle. (Why spend millions on refurbishment and keep the old kettles)

Read More
Read Less

A good stopping off point.

By

November 11, 2021

Conveniently just off the A38, so if you are on a long journey North or South, this is a good place to stop. The staff were really excellent, parking easy and felt secure. Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and friendly

By

November 08, 2021

club

Over the last 12 months I have stayed at this hotel. It is aways clean and tidy and the staff are friendly. They have always maintained high standards throughout.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

November 06, 2021

Stayed at the hotel due to the convenient location to my work office. The staff were friendly and helpful.
I had one issue with the room that was resolved very quickly.
Breakfast was buffet style and was fairly standard but enough choice for me.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overnight stopover

By

November 06, 2021

club

Good value stopover hotel.
Will certainly use the hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff

By

November 05, 2021

club

A lovely relaxing couple of nights with great staff on reception and in the restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Would reco.wnd

By

November 02, 2021

club

Close to A38, good security, need a code to exjit car park.
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean. Great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 27, 2021

club

Quiet area with plenty of places to eat very close to hotel

Read More
Read Less

Clean modern hotel

By

October 27, 2021

club

This hotel was very modern and clean. The receptionist was very helpful on our arrival and allowed us to check in early due to the wedding start time.
Rooms were very well equipped and had all the usual modern amenities.
Breakfast was busy, didn't seem to have enough tables to seat everyone, a briefing room was used. The food was the usual buffet breakfast, although wouldn't say the best. Had to wait around to get food.

That said; we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

10/10 if parking fees were removed and bar stocked

By

October 20, 2021

Typical clean, comfortable and basic HIE hotel. Parking fee is a bit cheeky as never had this before. Also they ran out of wine and other items at the bar which is a bit poor. Nice staff and good sleep quality.

Read More
Read Less

Great Night

By

October 19, 2021

club

Really friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room (although it did feel a little cramped with all our motorcycle gear).

Read More
Read Less