Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 569 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

569reviews

  • 5 Stars
    374
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    16

Very comfortable bed great service.

By

May 21, 2017

club

During my stay the hotel was under renovations. The staff was great to deal with as well as the workers doing the renovations.

Read More
Read Less

Oh My is this really where we are staying?

By

May 21, 2017

Although my husband did submit a previous review, I did not have the opportunity to contribute.
Therefore I felt compelled to submit another review. I would not normally book a room at the Holiday Inn based on previous experience, however, my husband convinced me to book a "Suite" at the Charlottetown Holiday Inn.
After a 9 hour drive we pulled into the parking lot and I said Oh My is this where we are staying. The front entrance was all boarded up with a note indicating temporary entrance. The temporary entrance was at the end of the building up two steps through a single man door to a long hall which led us to the front desk. I would have appreciated being advised that the Hotel was under construction when I booked. The staff did not seem to appreciate the impact of the first impression the hotel could have those who made reservations. They proudly indicated that the hotel was under renovation, and the new rooms would be wonderful. No assistance was offered with luggage or anything.
We were booked in a newly renovated room on the main floor. To get there and to our breakfast each morning we needed to walk through a corridor of massive construction. When we arrived at our room, it was fine. A suite? well it had a couch when you entered which wasn't situated to watch TV. I would have assumed that a decorator would have been consulted in designing the new rooms, but it appears not.
The large screen TV in our room looked wonderful, however, the picture was distorted. The display was zoomed in and could not be adjusted by the staff.

We tried to settle in and I went to get ice through the corridor of construction. Of course the ice machine was not operable, with no sign indicating such. I did go to the front desk and was directed to the only working ice machine which was in the basement. The ice machine in the construction zone was never repaired during our stay and a sign was never posted.
Construction workers were there during the day, and liked to comment. As we were checking on our car, we were called "rubber neckers" . We were made to feel like we were interfering with the construction workers.
When asking the staff for assistance about beaches, I asked if there were any other beaches as picturesque as Tignish. I was told, there was no need to travel there as the beaches close by were superior in their opinion. Unfortunately, they were not and all the parks we were referred to were closed.
In all the reservations I made, we noted that we were celebrating our 38th anniversary. I was not looking for freebies, but would have appreciated some acknowledgement. We stayed at another Hotel Chain in Bangor Main next. We did not get a suite, but had the same accommodations (just as spacious, microwave, mini fridge, coffee machine, etc.) We did not get a couch that we couldn't watch TV from but instead we got a nice arm chair. We paid less at the other Hotel Chain than at the Holiday Inn. The other Hotel Chain staff asked if we needed assistance with our luggage, had a made to order breakfast included, and they acknowledged our anniversary. It was lovely.
When we responded our displeasure to the Holiday Inn, the following response was inadequate:

"Thank you for comments on your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry for the behavior from our construction crew (they are not hotel employees) but will be spoken to about this. I am sorry that you did not know when you booked online that we were undergoing renovations. It has been an ongoing process since January for us and we will not be done until next year. We are trying to make our guest’s stays better for the future, and I am sorry that this interfered with your recent stay. We appreciate you choosing us and I will be taking all of your comments about the renovation process to our project manager.

We hope to see you again and thank you for your feedback."


Let me say, they should be more concerned with how they treat their guests at the present rather than future. We will not be returning to PEI and we will NEVER book with the Holiday Inn again.

Read More
Read Less

Good quiet location and customer focus.

By

May 21, 2017

Good comfortable stay away from the city rush. Lots of parking space and newly renovated suites are quite contemporary. The owner is very caring and customer focused. Really like the two water bottles as complimentary and sometimes your name is written on it as well. The carpet in the corridor is definitely a drag but I am sure it would be renovated soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great Guest Room Renos

By

May 21, 2017

Great rooms at a great value, the recent renovations at this hotel are great, and makes for a comfortable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great service in spite of renos

By

May 19, 2017

club

The staff offered us a room where the water hadn't been shut off so we could get ready for a funeral.

Read More
Read Less

UPEI Convocation

By

May 17, 2017

We stayed in the presidential suite so that we could host other family staying in four other rooms. The suite was very nice but a bit dated and artwork missing from the walls. The foldaway bed was difficult to pull out and put back. The mini fridge just barely kept things cold despite the coldest setting. The bathroom door jammed. My guests in other rooms however were very pleased. Overall the service at this hotel was excellent. Breakfast excellent. Lots of parking. Modern and clean. Close to shopping. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service and great option!

By

May 09, 2017

club

I've stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have yet to be dissatisfied. The front desk are always friendly and welcoming and the hotel overall is a good choice. The rooms are clean and comfortable and you are central, which is great for work.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

May 04, 2017

club

I normally stay at holiday inns and this hotel defiantly shows why. It was clean and comfortable. The pool was also very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Business Traveler from the US

By

May 02, 2017

This hotel is newly renovated and lovely. It's clean, cozy, and comfy! The staff is very friendly and accommodating :) The beds are super soft, and I slept like a dream. The walls are somewhat thin tho...and I heard my neighbors conversations. The parking was limited due to construction vehicles, but I suppose that's unavoidable when under construction.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and nice updated rooms

By

May 01, 2017

Frequent visitor to this property, and the front desk staff always greet me and are genuinely happy to see me. Renovated rooms are bright and clean, plenty of outlets for charging your devices.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

April 30, 2017

The staff is wonderful but I think the if your hotel is under contuction the stay should not cost the same points some of your room are in need of new beds. And the halls were a little loud and disorganized when construction is in order. And it still took us 30000 points to stay. That is a lot considering we stayed at a new hotel a month ago for 20000.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

April 26, 2017

Great staff. They were very Accommodating . Kids had a great time.

Read More
Read Less