Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 271 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

271reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    20

Clean

By

January 17, 2017

club

Beds were uncomfortable. Hotel was very clean would stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

December 25, 2016

club

I understand the hotel had a problem with their sprinkler system in one wing of the hotel but that should not have affected the quality of food in the dining area and the lack of cleanliness in the hallways,entranceway, and elevator.

There should be a stand for the refrigerator to be placed on. It shouldn't sit on the floor. It was running but would not cool anything and had a strange odor to it.

I have never stayed at a hotel that didn't have a microwave in it. What a disappointment.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize that you encountered some issues during your stay. That is not the quality of service we strive for as a Holiday Inn Express brand. We hope the next time you are passing through, you will grant us another opportunity to provide you with the service you should be able to expect from the Holiday Inn Express Brand.
Read More
Read Less

Renovation Timeframe

By

December 21, 2016

platinumelite

I believe my review is based on a hotel that is currently going through a well needed renovation, however I have been to other hotels experiencing similar challenges and the services and rooms were addressed properly.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you for your recent review about your stay at our property. Unfortunately, we are not going through a renovation; we had a water line break in our attic which caused flooding to the west end of our hotel. We do apologize for the inconvenience and we hope if you are ever in the area again, you will grant us another opportunity to provide you with the service you should be able to expect from the Holiday Inn Express Brand.
Read More
Read Less

Sleepless in Gas City

By

December 20, 2016

club

Not worth the price. Noisy rooms, loud ac/heat units and debris from construction everywhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately, we had a water line break that caused water damage to nearly half of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we do hope that if you are ever passing through the area again, you will provide us with another opportunity to impress you with the service that you should be able to expect from the Holiday Inn Express brand.
Read More
Read Less

GAS CITY HI EXPRESS

By

December 14, 2016

club

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE FACILITY; FRIENDLY STAFF; GOOD BREAKFAST CHOICES; GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your recent review about your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service. We look forward to having you back the next time you are passing through! Thank you again!
Read More
Read Less

my stay

By

December 05, 2016

Great price for nice clean room. Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent service to our guests and we appreciate you providing us with the opportunity to impress you with service you can expect from the Holiday Inn Express Brand. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Everything but Breakfast

By

December 05, 2016

Wow, the second night of the trip home and this hotel was day and night different than the first Holiday Inn Express.
The rooms were clean, comfortable,and nicely appointed.
The pool was great my granddaughter loved it.

The only issue we had was breakfast was very sparse. So sparse in fact that we left and went out for breakfast, a rare occurrence when we stay at Holiday Inn Express.

I would stay here again, but would plan on eating breakfast somewhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the next time you are passing through, you will provide us with another opportunity to wow you with the service you can come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express Brand.
Read More
Read Less

like home sweet home

By

November 29, 2016

club

Our stay at Gas City, Indiana Holiday Inn Express was what we have learned to expect from this hotel chain. We stayed close to family we were traveling several hours to visit. The clerks at the front desk were friendly during our two day, two night stay and offered us assistance and any additional comfort we might need. When my husband and I were able to spend a little time in our room relaxing when we needed a respite from family activities. Our room was cleanly, a good breakfast awaited when we got up each morning and we slept well. The internet service was appreciated. We will definitely come back to this Holiday Inn Express when we return to Gas City Indiana.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service and I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope the next time you are in the area visiting your family, you will grant us the opportunity to again provide you with the excellent service you can expect from the Holiday Inn Express brand. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Chesley S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Convenient

By

November 29, 2016

Everything was great except the overwhelming smell of chlorine in the entrance area due to the pool being next to the lobby.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope the next time you are in the area, you will grant us with the opportunity to provide you with the excellent service you can come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express brand. Sincerely, Chesley S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

October 25, 2016

club

Good stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gas City, IN. Had no problems checking in or checking out and our breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this and any other Holiday Inn Express to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chesley S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mediocre

By

October 24, 2016

club

Mediocre. We felt that the carpet was dingy and the rooms overall could use updating. It was an overall depressing experience and I wished there was an alternative for me in that area, i would have taken it.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 27, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Chesley S. General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
October 27, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Chesley S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price

By

October 19, 2016

Might as well have stayed at a lower class hotel instead of searching out a Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 27, 2016
Dear JmsTish, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with your over-all stay with us. It is with deep regret that your stay did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less