Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Gas City

4914 North Beaner Boulevard , Gas City, Indiana 46933

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 866 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

866reviews

  • 5 Stars
    534
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    36

Disappointed in this specific hotel management

By

July 15, 2021

Still believe holiday inn express is a good hotel, just believe Gas City hotel has some management issues

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed- This hotel has gone down hill

By

July 14, 2021

The floor of the lobby was dirty, unemptied trash in breakfast room. Upon entering my room, there were crackers on the floor evidence the floor was not vacuumed. There were no fresh glasses in the bathroom. Entering the 3rd floor there was trash outside of rooms and old towels in front of others. Does the staff walk the halls to determine cleaning needs. This was all very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

7/10 visit

By

July 14, 2021

Greeted with respect. Room bathroom was not clean. Rest was good and breakfast good. Good access off Interstate

Read More
Read Less

One night stay for business

By

July 13, 2021

club

I love Holiday Inn Express but the price per night is steep. Now if I pay that much I expect top notch and it isn't. Cleaner bathrooms and stronger and louder exhaust fans. There needs to be more good smells in the bathroom and more color. The room had a musky smell and it should not for the price. You guys are better than that. The beds are very comfortable to me.

Read More
Read Less

Great Motel!

By

July 08, 2021

club

The staff and motel are sure to meet and exceed expectations.
Clean rooms, good breakfast, and overall great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Delight in the middle of a corn field

By

July 06, 2021

platinumelite

Gotta say that a place on Beaner Avenue in Gas City didn't sound so attractive. The hotel is clean, new looking and has the amenities Holiday Inn Express is known for. Staff were exceptional!

Was a long day and I was at the south west corner of Indy and needed to get to northern Michigan on the Friday of July 4th weekend. Decided to make the push to stay here and avoid Indy traffic the next morning. The stay here made the late night drive worthwhile.

Thanks for a great stay!!!

Read More
Read Less

Room was dirty

By

July 05, 2021

club

This place could use some help. Our room was dirty. Found a dirty wash cloth in the bathroom. Found old food under a bench. Rooms could use USB ports. Asked for extra blankets were given a duvet cover? Front desk girls outside smoking all the time.

Read More
Read Less

1 week stay

By

July 02, 2021

It's ok. The best hotel in the area. Lobby needs more attention to clean.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel located in Central Indiana

By

July 01, 2021

club

Our family stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to spend time with our extended family. Although we didn't arrive at the hotel until very late/early the next day, the staff welcomed us and helped us to get settled quickly. Throughout our entire stay, the staff were so very kind and helpful!
I will also mention that the beds were very comfortable! We stayed two nights this particular trip, and both nights everyone in our family slept soundly. I will also mention that the breakfasts that they served both mornings we were staying there were excellent! So many delicious choices!
I will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family who need a great hotel to stay at! And next time our family is in the area, we will be staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

June 29, 2021

Front desk staff was excellent, friendly and professional! I'd like to recognize Maria she was amazing

Read More
Read Less

Room was clean

By

June 29, 2021

The front desk staff were welcoming. Even though we arrived late into the evening and it was clearly a busy afternoon/day for the staff, they were welcoming and smiling throughout the entire encounter. They asked if there’s anything they could help us with numerous different times. Very impressive. Clearly customer service focused. And it was much appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Reception

By

June 25, 2021

platinumelite

Because of road construction I arrived far later than had been anticipated. Upon entering the hotel I was greeted by a very friendly and outgoing person at the reception desk. Certainly changed the feeling about the journey. I do not recall this persons name, but she could be used as an example for training reception staff.

Read More
Read Less