Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City Sport Complex Area

8551 East Blue Parkway , Kansas City, Missouri 64133

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1250 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1250reviews

  • 5 Stars
    796
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    50

Gave our key/room to another customer

By

June 27, 2022

club

While we were at our event.. the front desk gave our room to another guest. When we came back our keys did not work. When we went to the desk to ask for another key, we ran into two guests on the elevator that were complaining about going into a room with other peoples stuff in it. We ask what room and they said 303!! We said”That is our room!!” The girl at the desk lied to us and told us no one else had been in our room. When we caught her in a lie… she confessed. Mistakes do happen but these guys did not appear to care that other people were in our room with our personal belongings that we thought were safe and locked up! This hotel was dirty and run down…. It was not the quality I have come to expect with a Holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location close to Sports Complex

By

June 26, 2022

Very friendly staff. Great location close to Kauffman Stadium. Several restaurants near by. Comfortable bed. Good AC. Wish the bathroom was a little bigger. Pool looked decent although we didn’t swim. Ice & vending machines on each floor. Overall a good experience and the rates were pretty reasonable.

Read More
Read Less

Great service plus EV charging.

By

June 25, 2022

The bed was comfortable, the staff very friendly and professional, and I appreciated the EV charging stations in the parking lot. The only con was the loudness of the room's air conditioner cycling on and off.

Read More
Read Less

Will not return

By

June 21, 2022

I reserved a handicapped accessible room. We've stayed here before and been happy with the room. This time, they said they only had one handicapped room and something was broken so we were out of luck. So why didn't they call and tell me? They had another room they said had grab bars. We were tired and hungry so took it. It had ONE grab bar between the toilet and bathtub. I can't get in a bathtub. I have to have a zero entry shower with a handheld shower wand. The toilet was not ADA. The bed was very high and I could barely crawl into it. The bathroom door trim and around the floor was filthy. There weren't enough towels and wash cloths for two people. The a/c was LOUD even on the lowest setting. Breakfast had no fruit. Did not have the overall variety that we normally get at an IHG hotel. Our reservation was for two nights. We stayed one and left. We will never come back even tho it used to be our favorite hotel in the area. It's really gone downhill.

Read More
Read Less

We won't be back.

By

June 16, 2022

I reserved a handicapped accessible room. We've stayed here before and been happy with the room. This time, they said they only had one handicapped room and something was broken so we were out of luck. So why didn't they call and tell me? They had another room they said had grab bars. We were tired and hungry so took it. It had ONE grab bar between the toilet and bathtub. I can't get in a bathtub. I have to have a zero entry shower with a handheld shower wand. The toilet was not ADA. The bed was very high and I could barely crawl into it. The bathroom door and floor trim was filthy. There weren't enough towels and wash cloths for two people. The a/c was LOUD even on the lowest setting. Breakfast had no fruit. Did not have the overall variety that we normally get at an IHG hotel. The hallway carpet was really filthy. The front desk clerks were friendly. Our reservation was for two nights. We stayed one and left. We will never come back even tho it used to be our favorite hotel in the area. It's really gone downhill.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 16, 2022

Was a very quiet hotel with friendly staff and great breakfast service. Would highly recommend anyone looking for a peaceful hotel to stay here

Read More
Read Less

This hotel needs a complete remodel.

By

June 14, 2022

I have stayed at this hotel location several times, and this was the worst. They need a complete remodel. There were holes in the sheets along with stains. The shower was not clean, and the fridge was not even remotely cold. The cereal was better than the hot breakfast items. I do not recommend staying at this location and it is not in the best neighborhood either. Spend the money elsewhere for better quality.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was outdated from the, Bathroom, to the furniture. The bed was old and uncomfortable you felt the springs through the matress.

By

June 14, 2022

I was very disappointed with this particular hotel. It did not meet the standards that I am accustomed to from the holiday in. It did not feel like I was in a Holiday Inn. I did not feel like a valued customer. I felt underappreciated as a guest. I felt like my loyalty to the brand was not appreciated. The hotel needs to be renovated and updated sooner than later, and the staff needs to be trained on customer service. The staff did not empathize with my concerns nor did they offer any kind of solution. One lady named Cherokee offered me to check out with my wife and two children even after I told her I come from many hours away. They never acknowledged my IHG rewards membership.

Read More
Read Less

Super staff and close to everything

By

June 10, 2022

This is the best hotel to stay at in the area. Close to everything and the staff is amazing. I highly recommend!! I have stayed here several times and everything has always been great!

Read More
Read Less

We love IHG

By

June 06, 2022

We travel many miles per year and we will not stay any where else.

Read More
Read Less

Showing its age, but still nice and comfortable.

By

May 24, 2022

This location is showing its age, but still nice and comfortable. We had an initial misunderstanding with early checkin, but they resolved the issue and allowed us to check in. The beds were comfortable, the room was nice overall, but the carpets were a bit old and dingy, and the coating on the bathtub was coming off. The faculty was clean, and breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

great services

By

May 20, 2022

enjoyable stay , super clean , staff was super freindly

Read More
Read Less