Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL

1018 Dockside Road , London, E16 2FQ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1576 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1576reviews

  • 5 Stars
    911
  • 4 Stars
    461
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    45

Evening meal

By

December 20, 2021

The main meal was brought to the table same time as starter, so was lukewarm when came to eating.

Read More
Read Less

Combative staff and uncomfortable bed

By

December 16, 2021

regret ever booking my stay at this hotel. First the receptionists do not listen to a word you say, considering I will be a guest at their establishment after traveling thousands of miles by air, one would think that maybe just a “friendly” “welcoming” face will put you at ease.
The room was dirty- had huge red stains on the floor. The towels had an awful smell. The hotel staff are incompetent. Yo make a call to request for a receipt they promised will be sent to you in a few minutes after checking out, this is two days after, still yet to receive it. This establishment does not know what hospitality is.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

December 15, 2021

Very good will use again,good breakfast and near to bus and DLR line

Read More
Read Less

Fab hotel very friendly staff

By

December 15, 2021

Stayed here December, received excellent customer service from the start, staff where welcoming and helpful throughout stay, room was clean and tidy, breakfast had plenty of selection. Close to 02 arena by cable car

Read More
Read Less

Mr Michele Pasi

By

December 13, 2021

Overall nice hotel and services.
To improve cleanliness and COVID measure.

Read More
Read Less

a refuge in the Docklands

By

December 10, 2021

Had a good time, seeing our daughter.
It was great seeing London from a different side and the connection to central London was good.

I have to mention the Chinese restaurant close to the hotel; Yi Ban was special.

Read More
Read Less

good service, poor cleanliness

By

December 08, 2021

good service, poor cleanliness
staff helpful and friendly
food good
feel cleanliness of bedroom not up to covid standards- dust and debris all over surfaces and high touch object such as phone and remote

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great location

By

December 08, 2021

This hotel is ideal for location it is literally a couple of minutes walk from the DLR, and after a long day of walking around London, slipping into one of the comfiest beds was just perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Charges

By

December 08, 2021

Took money when they shouldn’t and then said they never

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great aervice

By

December 08, 2021

club

Everything was great about the stay however breakfast was poorly organised and understaffed

Read More
Read Less

Car Parking

By

December 08, 2021

Check how much you will be debited on pre authorisation for parking -

Read More
Read Less

Weekender

By

December 06, 2021

club

Lovely hotel easy transport links. Nice relaxing stay

Read More
Read Less