Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale

1287 Beaver Dam Road , Lucedale, Mississippi 39452

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 625 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

625reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    41

Nice

By

June 30, 2020

club

Clean room ,quite, nice and friendly staff .............................................will stay again .

Read More
Read Less

Mixed Experience

By

June 26, 2020

club

The front desk staff were nice and accommodating but that is probably the best thing about the facility. The breakfast experience was not what I'm used to when I stay at a Holiday Inn. The Breakfast Room attendant got the food for me which was ok but she never asked if I needed salt or pepper or any other condiments and didn't offer what all the items were that was available for breakfast. Also, I don't understand why the breakfast hours were shortened to 6:00am - 9:00am even on weekends. The hot item for the breakfast was an "omelet". It was as thin as a pancake and had no flavor.

The other issue with the facility was how dirty the common areas were. The stairs had garbage on them for several days and had obviously not been mopped. Also, there were dirty towels in the exercise room 2 days in a row and the water dispenser had not been changed from one day to the next.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

June 24, 2020

club

My stay was awesome and I will definitely be staying again when I’m in town!! The rooms were clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Awesome customer service Miss Wendy was a great help..

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

June 23, 2020

club

LOVED IT and was perfect. Miss Wendyhsd everything ready for us when we got there. The rooms were perfect

Read More
Read Less

Passing Through

By

June 23, 2020

club

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed experience, but convenient location

By

June 23, 2020

- Friendly staff and quick check-in
- Visible roadside location (easy for travelers)
- Loud neighboring room with more than 6 people in the room playing music and shouting late into the night
- Area by the AC unit was not cleaned and there were no blackout curtains
- Hallway and entry to the room smelled of cigarettes
- No clear indication of efforts to maintain cleanliness especially during the pandemic

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

June 22, 2020

platinumelite

Did not recognize IHG MEMBER- hotel had negative odor- trash receptacles overflowing -exterior not well kept

Read More
Read Less

Stay elsewhere

By

June 18, 2020

club

Very disappointed in this property. Holiday Inn has always been a trusted brand for me and this property has fallen into major disrepair. They do not embrace the values that I have grown tp trust with Holiday Inn. Be careful as we were overcharged as well for our stay.

Read More
Read Less

I highly recommend

By

June 17, 2020

Great hotel, for a great price! The hotel was very clean and the staff were nice

Read More
Read Less

Stopover on long trip

By

June 15, 2020

platinumelite

Good stopover location for me. The price is right and the hotel is in good enough shape. Got a good night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Decent place

By

June 15, 2020

club

Pool closed because of an airborne pandemic makes no sense.
Breakfast served in styrofoam is hardly enviro friendly.
No dirty clothes bag, no clothes hangers makes no sense.
Hot breakfast is a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and friendly staff!

By

June 12, 2020

club

I was driving through on my way home to CA when I stopped at this hotel for the night due to weather conditions. The staff was so friendly and answered any questions I had and made it feel like home. The room was spotless and I was put in a top floor room at the end, so it was very quiet. Would recommend this hotel 5/5.

Read More
Read Less