Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 380 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

380reviews

  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great room but kitchen poor

By

January 13, 2017

club

Room was great and we could actually move around in it with our large group of 8 - had a double queen kid suite.
Breakfst chioices were limited and when asked if anything gluten free was available the server just said no and turned away. Also the kitchen in our room had no dishes, cutlery etc. so we couldn't prepare our own either! Front desk was excellent however.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
I appreciate your words of praise for our front desk team. I've passed your review on to the manager of our breakfast team and they will be having words with your server about the way they responded to your request. I apologize about the state of the cutlery for your kitchen suite. We used to have them better stocked but we had to pull it out of the rooms in the interest of cleanliness. In the future we do have some of those items in our back area we would be glad to give to you.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and riom

By

January 12, 2017

Loved the staff and room. Super clean, spacious and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your staying with us and for kind feedback. We look forward to welcome you back sooner than later. Have great day! Sincerely, Saleem Khataibeh General manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room quiet hotel

By

January 06, 2017

club

Will always stay at Holiday Inn in Medicine Hat. Rooms clean and modern. Hot coffee available for breakfast. Great exercise room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind and complimentary words regarding our hotel. I love hearing when we have delivered to a guest on all fronts. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

January 04, 2017

club

The hotel seems very run down for being a newer hotel in Medicine Hat.
The pool heater was broken the staff was very professional and understanding when dealing with other guest who had been complaining about various other issues during my stay.
The hot tub was way too hot to sit in.

We staying in 325 which had a very weird small and only has one bed was freshly made, no hand soap in dish by sink and lots of carpet stains and crumbs on the floor.
The breakfast staff was very nice and friendly and did a great job of keeping breakfast area clean and stocked.

I got the impression that thy are understaffed but the staff working for 31 evening /'night shift did and AMAZING JOB.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
I appreciate the kind words for our team. They always enjoy hearing when they made someone happy. I apologize you found the appearance of the hotel dissatisfactory. We are expecting renovations to begin later this year. Hopefully by your next stay we will have a beautiful new look to show you.
Read More
Read Less

Not quite as good as in prior years

By

December 29, 2016

club

We have stayed at this hotel 2-3 times per year over the past five years at least. It is still not a bad choice, but it is not as good as it used to be. A bit more run down, a bit less clean, but the prices are more than other similar hotels in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
We deeply apologize that your most recent visit did not live up the standards we had set on your previous visits. We have renovations coming in the new year so you should have something to look forward to with your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

great service comfortable

By

December 16, 2016

I had a great experience will be back any time I'm in town very friendly great service

Posted byHotelStaff
December 18, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. We strive to do our best for our guests and are always pleased to hear that we have succeeded.
Read More
Read Less

Jarret and Hassin

By

December 12, 2016

club

Front desk Staff person Jarret was very helpful and Hassain the room attendant was equally helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Thank you very much for you kind words regarding myself and Hassin. I'm glad myself and my team were able to provide you with a good experience. I'm new to responding to these reviews so I hope there is a way for you to get back to me. Was there anything we could have done differently to give you a five star stay? Best wishes and safe travel. Jarret Mandziak
Read More
Read Less

Team accommodations

By

December 09, 2016

club

Good accommodations for the team - like the ability to have a room for a team meal. Pool was great for kids,

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for writing such a beautiful review of our property. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful overall service and comfortable sleep. We look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Saleem Khataibeh General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

December 07, 2016

platinumelite

Very good place to stay, nice and clean as well as very Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for writing such a beautiful review of our property. I'm happy to hear that you had a wonderful overall service and comfortable sleep. We look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Saleem Khataibeh General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and great service

By

December 05, 2016

Great location for business or pleasure. Close to all amenities and services. Very friendly, courteous and polite staff. Quietest hotel I've been to in a long time even with as busy as it was.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for writing such a beautiful review of our property. I'm happy to hear that you had a wonderful overall service and comfortable sleep. We look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Saleem Khataibeh General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Moving stop

By

December 05, 2016

club

Basic quick stop, and it met our family needs of a clean hotel room with a continental breakfast. A room and a meal for four people is a pretty good deal at the rate that we got.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for writing such a beautiful review of our property. I'm happy to hear that you had a wonderful overall service and comfortable sleep. We look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Saleem Khataibeh General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

December 04, 2016

club

quiet, good mattress, pillows and bedding. Overall room was nice and clean withal amenities properly working.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for writing such a beautiful review of our property. I'm happy to hear that you had a wonderful overall service and comfortable sleep. We look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Saleem Khataibeh General Manager
Read More
Read Less