Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1227 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    879
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    20

Terrible communication

By

March 04, 2022

club

We went to spend a night with our kids to relax. We slept terrible as the bedroom in our suite was up against the same wall as the stairs and outside door. Hot tub was broken and we had called before to ask if everything was working and open normal hours. We were told 2 days before our visit that it was. Maintenance told us on check in that it’s been down for more than 4 days. Employees told us that it sucked but they couldn’t do anything about it as it’s a management issue but no manager on weekends. So we left our number for management to call. No call. We have called and emailed and have yet to hear anything back from them. We’ve stayed at many hotels and have never been ignored like this. Super unimpressed with this Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Business stay in the Hat

By

February 14, 2022

Just wanted to say that Jade went above and beyond to when I checked in. The room I was originally booked for was not quite what I was wanting so I asked for a different room. Jade quickly accommodated me and I went to check out that room. It also did not have the furniture arrangement I was looking for so back to Jade and she again found a different room for me. It was a great room however also did not have the furniture arrangement I required - desk and TV close together so I could connect and use the TV as a second monitor with my laptop. Jade found another room for me that met y requirements. All the time being very patient and pleasant with what could have been a very frustrating experience for her as well as me. Thanks Jade - you made a difference.

Read More
Read Less

Youth Sports Teams

By

January 30, 2022

club

The hotel property is standard Holiday Inn quality. No complaints. Rooms and amenities are just fine. The staff here are excellent but are often left alone or understaffed at certain times (evenings and nights for example). That said, this property attracts youth sports teams that come to town for tournaments (typically on weekends). This results is unruly youth or adolescents making inordinate amounts of loud noise in common areas and hallways: playing ball hockey in the hallways etc. If you confront the parents you'll be faced with uncompromising soccer mums and hockey dads. The staff try their hardest to regain control but given the low staffing levels there is little they can do. On weekends I will stay elsewhere and not at this property due to unruly sports teams that are present.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent rooms and staff, relaxing and comfortable!

By

December 18, 2021

This place is the nicest holiday inn i have ever stayed at. Rooms staff cleanliness all absolutely outstanding and i highly recomend if your in medicine hat and looking for a hotel. Grab the jacuzzi suit i garuntee youll be more then satisfied

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

December 15, 2021

club

Our stay was great. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

December 08, 2021

club

In town for a hockey tournament. The staff where accommodating, friendly and helpful even with a lot of kids in hotel that weekend. Comfortable beds and spacious room. Pool was awesome with a separate water slide and hot tub and viewing area away from pool. Large pool area.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Medicine Hat

By

December 04, 2021

Very Friendly service by front desk staff. Efficient check in and check out process.

Read More
Read Less

Confort

By

November 27, 2021

Belle endroit plaisant. Propre, bon déjeuner. Bien situé.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms, great staff

By

November 26, 2021

The beds are comfortable. All the staff from from front desk to housekeeping are friendly and are more than willing to help.
The pool is great, even with restrictions due to covid.
The hotel is clean and they have signs throughout the hotel about mask wearing and social distancing due to covid.

Read More
Read Less

decent place to stay

By

November 23, 2021

Hotel needs to provide better services, Ice machine only on main floor, only 1 elevator working, house keeping very minimal at best.

Read More
Read Less

helpful front desk and great pool area

By

November 17, 2021

club

We booked a 2-queen suite with sofa bed and full-size fridge, but were disappointed to see only a bar-sized fridge in our room. Our room was not made up after our first night's stay, resulting in us having to ask the front desk for numerous items that had not been restocked in the bathroom. This was annoying, especially after asking for room service and returning at the end of the day to an unmade room. The breakfast options were basic, but there were a few hot/cold options that would suit most tastes. The pancake machine didn't work, but the breakfast staff were all helpful. The beds were comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was great. The pool was our favorite. We loved that the pool was separate from the waterslide. The pool was warm and the waterslide was a good length for older kids and adults to enjoy.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

November 15, 2021

Clean comfortable bed and pillows. Good night sleep made for enjoyable next day for sure!

Read More
Read Less