Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard

998029 Highway #11 , New Liskeard, Ontario P0J 1P0

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 797 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

797reviews

  • 5 Stars
    635
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    12

5 Star Experience

By

March 22, 2022

club

My husband and our 2 kids stayed for 4 nights during a recent snowmobile trip and we were thoroughly pleased with the whole experience. The snowmobile trail was literally at the front door and the hotel was a great starting point to access many OFSC trails. The ladies serving up the hot breakfast every morning did a great job of keeping the food coming and the tables and serving stations clean. We had a double queen room with a separate living room area that was the perfect size for our group. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable - love that there was a choice of soft and firm pillows! If we were running low on anything the staff were quick to help us out. We had to reserve the pool for 30 min increments during our stay due to Covid restrictions but it worked out perfectly and we got the whole pool/hot tub to ourselves! The kids loved swimming in the warm pool and the adults enjoyed a relaxing hot tub after a day of riding, Despite there not being a full day restaurant at the hotel, there were plenty of other restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. We would suggest trying out Ali's Bar & Grill across the street for casual/fine dining, Gili's truck stop a few minutes away for fantastic food at good prices or down by the waterfront just a short drive away we loved 28 On the Lake and went there several times.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

December 16, 2021

club

Very friendly and helpful staff
Needed coffee for
The coffee maker and the front desk staff provided me with same

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel experience for a travelling nurse.

By

December 15, 2021

platinumelite

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in New Liskeard Ontario for 2 months. The bed, bedding and pillows were absolutely amazing to get a good restful sleep. A great variety of breakfast options would be helpful after such a long stay. Within a week, I was bored with the same breakfast options. Scrambled eggs or cheese omelette and bacon or sausage. Rooms and common areas were ALWAYS clean and welcoming. Staff and Manager were extremely friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel or any other HIE in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Northern exposure

By

December 15, 2021

club

Great stay. No issues. Easy experience. No reason to not stay.

Read More
Read Less

Convenable mais dispendieux

By

December 07, 2021

club

L'emplacememt est convenable mais très ordinaire comme expérience surtout pour un prix élevé.
Le matelat était pas comfortable avec usure au milieu.
Poussière sur les tablettes ds la chambre de bain.
Un séjour dans un hotel très ordinaire.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service, awesome pool and breakfast was so good!!

By

December 06, 2021

club

I recommend this place! All around excellency. Will definitely come here again.

Read More
Read Less

Warm and welcoming

By

December 01, 2021

It was an overall enjoyable experience. The staff was kind and encouraging to our son as he went off to play hockey in the local tournament.
The staff was also very helpful when it came to needing more towels.
It is also to note. The cleaning staff adhered to the Covid protocols. In turn making the stay that much more comfortable and safe for our family.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to take a break

By

November 16, 2021

club

This hotel offered all that we needed to make our stay comfortable. Although with covid protocols it was a bit frustrating we did enjoy our time. Glad they take the precautions they needed to. Would definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

A Nice Evening

By

November 08, 2021

We really liked the express checkin at 11:30 pm. The guest services agent was very professional and polite and made us feel at home. The breakfast had a nice selection and was refilled accordingly. Great staff, clean rooms and a nice breakfast, the only issue we had was poor soundproofing between rooms, early risers needing to checkout from 5 am onwards were a little noisy, not there fault just the sound proofing could be better for future construction.

Read More
Read Less

Given the limited choices in the area, you could do worse!

By

November 08, 2021

This hotel is very average - no frills, but certainly comfortable. My main beef is that my room was not cleaned during my stay and was very disappointing to come back after a hard day's work to find the bed unmade, dirty dishes left, no towels, no coffee replacement, etc. The hotel blamed this on COVID protocols. We have learned that surface areas are not nearly as serious a source of transmission as once thought AND if I recall correctly, I had to prove my double vaccination to stay there - this really came across as a business that is using COVID as an excuse to cut-back vs. following science. At the very least, this should have been pointed out at the time of check-in so that there wasn't that surprise.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and staff

By

October 18, 2021

club

Nice and clean. Excellent service from staff. Close to a verity of food services. Parking of truck is good not great for transports. But overall would stay over and over again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent dans tout

By

September 25, 2021

club

Très belle expérience de séjour.. je reviendrai c'est sûr

Read More
Read Less