Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Elgin

1208 Goderich St. , Port Elgin, Ontario N0H 2C0

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
100%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 43 reviews
100%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

43reviews

  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Quick winter getaway

By

March 19, 2021

club

We stayed at the Port Elgin Holiday Inn Express for a one night mini getaway. The hotel was great, nice and clean, and the staff was very helpful. Especially when my son locked his tablet in the room safe!!
Nice to book the pool for your private family time with a limit of 10. You should keep this after COVID too

Read More
Read Less

Geographic location and purpose for visit

By

March 17, 2021

Your facility is beautiful, well managed, great staff however, how much you really liked it all depends on why you are staying there. Port Elgin is situated right on beautiful Lake Huron. If we had been there strictly on business the location of this hotel would have been great. But if you are there for a week-end get away following a year of staying home for Covid restrictions, a scenic view of the Port Elgin Shoppers Drug Mart is not exactly what one has in mind. We should have researched or asked the question prior to booking! It is a lovely hotel and your staff are doing a great job!

Read More
Read Less

Stay in March 2021

By

March 16, 2021

club

An excellent property I have stayed at this location 5 times. Staff excellent and the rooms very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Fun and Safe

By

March 16, 2021

From start to finish this was an enjoyable experience... check-in was easy and safe and sanitary. Our rooms were perfectly clean and the kids got to use the pool that was booked for our group only for safety reasons. I liked that a lot! It was so much fun and we had a full breakfast with so many choices, and the staff were really friendly and went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed and that we were enjoying our stay. I would definitely stay here again :)

Read More
Read Less

Well Cared for in the Pandemic

By

March 13, 2021

club

My stay was like coming home. I knew the desk manager who greeted me, and the other staff I met were very friendly. The hotel public areas were spacious and I never felt I was too close to anyone else. The room I was in was quiet and good for sleeping. Breakfasts were served by a friendly staff member and the food was very good. Overall, I enjoyed my stay very much and in these difficult times I felt very comfortable and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

March 12, 2021

club

Rooms were extremely spacious and clean, this is a new hotel so not surprising! Large entryway, good-sized bathroom, big screen TV, extremely comfortable bed. Staff was very helpful and friendly!!! Will definitely be staying here again!

Read More
Read Less

Port Elgin has a New Gem.

By

March 08, 2021

Casual comfort in Port Elgin's newest hotel. I was looking forward to my first stay at this hotel and I wasn't disappointed. Close to the beach and all the quaint shops downtown. I have to say I got the warmest welcome at check in. Set the mood for a great stay. Hats off to the staff. It's my go-to hotel now.

Read More
Read Less

GE Long Term Guest

By

March 08, 2021

I want to send a huge thank you to Trevor, Dennis and Liz. They went well above there duties in making it an absolute amazing stay. We had a group of about thirty of us staying for around seventy nights. Everything from the extended early breakfast hours to the second shift housekeepers for us working nights. I look forward to returning for future projects so that I can stay at there property again.

Thanks again,
304 / 9.5

Read More
Read Less

Very happy.

By

March 03, 2021

club

On arrival the staff was very warm and welcoming. Check in was very quick. The hotel was extremely clean and there were many signs posted reminding guests to wear a mask in public areas. There were lots of hand sanitizer stations as well. The hotel is bright and very nicely furnished. Our room was bright and furnished very nicely. The bed was so comfortable. I don't usually like hotel pillows, but these were so comfortable. The room was very quiet and we didn't notice any noice from other rooms or the hall. The breakfast was very good and there was a lot to choose from. We were very happy with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

March 02, 2021

platinumelite

No complaints. Clean room, washroom and lobby. Convenient location it's just to bad it couldn't be closer to the lake for a better view.

Read More
Read Less

Great staycation!

By

March 02, 2021

club

Perfect place to stay local and still “getaway” to swim and get a change of scenery. I would recommend inquiring about pool bookings during your stay (during Covid times).

Read More
Read Less

room furnishings

By

March 01, 2021

As there were 2 of us using the room, another chair was required for us to both sit and watch TV.
I asked at front desk for another chair and they cheerfully brought one to the room.
That was our only complaint.

Read More
Read Less