Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Elgin

1208 Goderich St. , Port Elgin, Ontario N0H 2C0

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 211 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

211reviews

  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Friendly staff!

By

June 24, 2022

The location is close to town and the beach, it's a nice new modern hotel, a good variety at breakfast, and the staff were very friendly!

Read More
Read Less

front desk

By

June 21, 2022

Liz at the front desk was amazing solved my problem in a heart beat . Very nice person .

Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel and friendly staff

By

May 17, 2022

We were greeted with a very happy and welcoming front desk staff member. She welcomed us and helped us get checked in. When arriving in our room we noticed right away how clean everything was. The hallways were clean, there was someone wiping down doorknobs and buttons. When we went swimming we found the pool temperature to be really great and towels well stocked. The breakfast is absolutely amazing. I can’t give enough credit to the quality of breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff!

By

January 17, 2022

Hello,
Like the last time we stayed, your staff were fantastic!
To start, Paige was very helpful during booking. I had to call multiple time with questions and updates to the booking - She was helpful, nice, funny, and professional every time, answering all of my questions and helping me make the necessary adjustments as my plans changed. Marc, the night front desk staff, promptly brought extra blankets late in the evening when requested and was very friendly. Last, we had a lovely chat with one of your kitchen managers during breakfast one morning (sorry I did not catch her name). She was very informative about the area, providing tips about roads and such that helped us during our stay. Also, the little jokes each day on the white board were fantastic and very much appreciated!
This fabulous staff you have was in addition to your pleasant, clean rooms.
I would definitely stay in your hotel again!
Thank you,
Sapphire and Shalandra

Read More
Read Less

a welcome break from stress

By

December 20, 2021

needed a good night sleep and restful break before driving to north bay for a week end visit
breakfast was a treat before the drive

Read More
Read Less

Hotel review

By

December 19, 2021

Overall experience is good. Should improve pillow quality . Breakfast is ordinary. Quality is below par

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Port Elgin /Tobermory area for the price

By

December 15, 2021

club

Best hotel in Port Elgin /Tobermory area for the price

Read More
Read Less

Excellence all around

By

December 13, 2021

Look no further. HIE P.E. has everything you need for your accommodations.
- Clean
- Friendly Staff
- Helpful
- Easy check in/check out

Everything looked/smelled new and clean. Very Nice.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

December 11, 2021

Definitely a good stay for work trips. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Facilities were clean

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 11, 2021

The nicest hotel I’ve ever stayed at, complimentary soup and cookies upon arrival, very new, modern rooms, comfortable beds

Read More
Read Less

New hotel exceeded my expectations

By

November 26, 2021

Great location. Get a sunset on the lake view rooms or a sunrise on the street-view rooms. Great hot breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

ATV trails

By

November 25, 2021

All staff were very friendly, cheerful, and very personable.
Location is very convenient to restaurants

Read More
Read Less