Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North

Eastern Road Farlington , Portsmouth, PO6 1UN

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1457 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1457reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1040
  • 4 Stars
    305
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    21

Hassle free stay

By

July 29, 2021

club

Our stay was surprisingly hassle free from check in to check out. This is important for us since the pandemic has changed the way we deal with things. I cannot fault any except the absence of bathtub.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

July 29, 2021

The room was good and food at the restaurant has lots of choices.
The staff were very friendly.
Easy to access and great parking space.

Read More
Read Less

Great facilities for those with mobility issues

By

July 29, 2021

club

The bathroom was superb for those with mobility problems - walk in shower, grab rails, two basins with one low enough for wheelchair users.

Read More
Read Less

Well worth staying here for a visit to the area

By

July 29, 2021

platinumelite

Secure hotel with good staff attentiveness. Disappointed to receive a parking notice but this was sorted out very promptly. Breakfast now back to 'normal' though it would be nice to see all staff with masks on properly (just over the mouth is insufficient) and some effort to encourage guests to wear masks while moving around communal areas.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely clean modern hotel

By

July 28, 2021

Excellent stay. Friendly, helpful staff, nice clean room and public areas, lovely courtyard. Will definitely stay again if we go to Portsmouth.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay after day on the beach

By

July 28, 2021

platinumelite

We have stayed at Portsmouth North many times, and it is always a good experience in terms of comfort, friendliness of staff, and value for money. On this occasion, the weather was very hot and the efficient aircon in the room was really welcome!

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 26, 2021

Very friendly staff, the room was clean, beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was clean and tidy. There was free car park as well. Breakfast was very good.
I enjoyed my stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Shortcomings

By

July 26, 2021

Great location but assume staff shortage not up to the standard of the many Holiday Inns we have stayed at.
Spare bed not made up, only ONE real ale to choose
from with no local beers and shock of £100 parking fine which once
challenged, was cancelled with an apology.
Dread to think how customers have paid without challenging it.
Hope for great improvement if we return.

Read More
Read Less

Удобная кровать, чистое постельное белье, в наличие утюг, фен для волос,

By

July 25, 2021

Очень довольна, с удовольствием закажу номер ещё раз!

Read More
Read Less

Close to M/Way

By

July 24, 2021

platinumelite

Room good. was a bit cold on arrival but set temp higher and it will make it better. Consider changing default aircon setting to 22 and it will save energy as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 24, 2021

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights, while on a road trip. This hotel was perfect for us. The amenities and staff were very good and we were able to use the local bus service into the Portsmouth Docklands area, meaning we did not have to think about parking.
I would recommend this hotel to friends visiting the area and will stay there on future visits

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel just noisy

By

July 21, 2021

We stayed in a family room for 1 night … lovely
Clean room … bathroom immaculate and kids sofa bed was already made up for us upon arrival … only problem we had was the noise coming from children running in corridor above our room after 11 at night !!! Also breakfast was cold and bacon very over cooked … staff were very good tho very helpful and informative

Read More
Read Less