Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Redwood City-Central

1836 El Camino Real , Redwood City, California 94063

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 918 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

918reviews

  • 5 Stars
    693
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    33

Terrible beds

By

May 23, 2022

The beds were very uncomfortable, the sofa bed had a 3 inch mattress on it that had visible springs, and zero support. The 2 people on it were constantly rolling into the dead center of the bed, and couldn't sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

May 21, 2022

Professional and courteous service, we are regular visitors so it’s great to get the familiar service. The food service staff is wonderful and management goes above and beyond to accommodate your stay

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for the price and wonderful staff!

By

May 20, 2022

We brought a group of college students from Pennsylvania to the Bay Area for them to visit and network with several companies in Silicon Valley, and this hotel never disappoints. Very accommodating staff, clean rooms and perfect location! The breakfast is absolutely the best. Kudos to the staff that make the fresh pastries, etc. each day!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly suprised

By

May 11, 2022

Viewed from outside I wasn’t sure how good this stay was going to be. But once we checked in and started to our room, I could see this was a quality property.

Read More
Read Less

EV Charging

By

May 09, 2022

It was nice that this property has an EV charging station. Not many IHG properties have this feature yet.

Read More
Read Less

Our recent stay

By

December 20, 2021

platinumelite

Friendly staff, helpful in solving our needs. Breakfast was excellent by our standards and the attended was greatin keeping the area clean and enforcing the COVID rules.
The room was clean and beds were comfortable. However, although the bathroom was useful, the design could have been better.
The Holiday Express in a good location, sort of central within Silicon Valley and San Francisco.

Read More
Read Less

Okay two-night stay

By

December 19, 2021

club

Good room overall. Hard to manage heavy doors. Handicapped shower was off putting. Used adjoining room’s shower of a friend instead. Mattress was better than the crackling noise it made. Great breakfast and coffee. Very clean facility. Good location.

Read More
Read Less

Stop looking, stay here

By

December 18, 2021

club

This is the only place I’ll stay on Redwood City. Great deal, free parking, very helpful and welcoming team here. Staying here will let you focus on your reason for travel, not distract you from it.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed..terrible staff

By

December 15, 2021

Room and bed are great. Clean and new..

Staff could care less...

Read More
Read Less

Out of date

By

December 13, 2021

platinumelite

This location has seen better days. The guest rooms are in dire need of general repair and remodeling. Peeing paint, worn finishes, finicky locks, smells etc.

The staff were nice and the room seemed to be cleaned well. However, I would recommend finding a more modern, better maintained hotel for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Superb Stay

By

December 12, 2021

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly and the room was superb. Definitely exceeded my expectations. If I even have to return to Redwood City, this is where I will stay!

Read More
Read Less

"Home" away from home

By

December 06, 2021

our visit to HHE was short but very pleasant and restful.
We appreciated the care given to make our accomodations clean and comfortable.
The staff was pleasant and accomodating.

Read More
Read Less