Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Seoul Hongdae

Aekyung Tower, 188 Yanghwa-ro, Mapo-gu , Seoul, 04052

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 677 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

677reviews

  • 5 Stars
    413
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice and ideal located Property

By

May 17, 2022

I love to stay at Holiday Inn Express Hongdae.

It is so easily reachable from the airport with the Express Train service.
Just keep in mind to take the local service which stops at all stations.
It will take 45 mins to reach Hongil Station.
At Hongil station, exit No5 to arrive at the very foot step of the hotel !

Plenty of cafes and foods around.

Hotel is nice, clean, staff very nice.

Only minor issue that I noted already during my past stays ( and that is why I do not put 5 Stars on my rating ) is that the room remains always quite warm inside, either in summer or winter....despite the A/C.

Otherwise, I strongly recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and new hotel

By

May 05, 2022

This is a new hotel with great location, situated right above the subway station. Service is great and breakfast was better than expected. Highly recommended for it's value, cleanliness and convenience.

Read More
Read Less

fantastic breakfast

By

April 21, 2022

platinumelite

best breakfast buffet ever in a holiday express..staff was great..comfortable bed and pillows

Read More
Read Less

Service has fallen

By

February 22, 2022

platinumelite

Have used the hotel before . This time , I can truly say that the indifference of the Staff is appalling. Zero knowledge in handling IHG membership privileges, and no acknowledgement of you . Dismal staff with a ‘couldn’t care less’ attitude . Housekeeping that don’t clean your room even with the ‘Make Up room ‘ lit when I left my room at 10 am . My entitlement to my 20$ voucher was not given , and they have no idea about it . Last time , I will be staying at this’ use to be’ good hotel .

Read More
Read Less

Great location hotel with comfortable bed and very clean room!

By

December 21, 2021

It's my 1st time staying in this hotel. I will stay again. It will be my favorite hotel and link to a shopping mall.

Read More
Read Less

2泊のプチ旅行

By

December 15, 2021

海外に行けないため、ソウルでプチ旅行しました。スタッフの応対も良く、部屋も綺麗でした。温度管理が少し難しかった点と朝食がイマイチでした。

Read More
Read Less

Small but qualified to get relax

By

December 13, 2021

club

Size of room is quite small and some area nearby tea place is a bit dusty but I slept well after all

Read More
Read Less

Good location beware of checkin

By

November 10, 2021

Dont get me wrongI have a good stay at this hotel but ceck in was a drama .Having spent weeks submiting 14 documents to get quarintine exemption and proving same at airport affter 14 hour flight the hotel would not let me chech in until I have taken a local PCR test .No the test taken brfore flight and accepted at the airport 2 hour earlier was not accempted .So I was sent of for a 20 min taxi ride to local test center got back 2 hours later and was checked in even though the result would not come till the next day .We then found a pop up test center only 2 min walk from the hotel via google .What a farce.Still it save me doing the test again the next day as per the exemption requirements .

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

November 09, 2021

platinumelite

This is a great hotel and the location is excellent if you are traveling by subway as it is at the Hongilk University stop, exit 4 I believe. It is also right at the end of the main entertainment area in Hongdae. Easy access to taxis as well. Definitely worth the stay. Enjoy!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

November 07, 2021

I have stayed at this Hotel three times, and I keep coming back. Clean rooms, breakfast buffet and great location at an affordable price makes this place very attractive.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location in Hongdae

By

November 04, 2021

Ideal location in Hongdae as just beside the subway station. Lots of restaurants close by.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and great service

By

October 30, 2021

platinumelite

Easy access to most places in Seoul via subway or bus.
The hotel is in the same building with a department store, restaurants, a convenience store and a cafe.
Wonderful staffs, comfortable bed, great service and good breakfast. Excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less