Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 205 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

205reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great service

By

January 16, 2017

club

Everything was pretty good. The only real complaint I had was the comfort of the sheets. They were not very soft and felt rough on the skin so make it hard to sleep.

Would have been nice to have a pool instead of just a hot tub for the boys to have some fun in.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you Der50C for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the issue with the sheets. I appreciate it when our guests let us know if there was something we could have done better as we then have the opportunity to improve. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future. Yours in Hospitality Janice
Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

January 14, 2017

We noticed that the staff really enjoyed working at this location and took care of us well!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you Darrell68. t is wonderful to see that our staff were able to exceed your expectations. We are very fortunate to have people who truly care about our guests. I will definitely be posting this on the staff wall as it will make their week to know that what they do is noticed and appreciated. Yours in Hospitality Janice
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Great Hotel

By

January 11, 2017

club

Have always stayed at this hotel. Very convenient location, close to the Yellowhead highway. Parking is accessible from the front and side entrances. Rooms are well-appointed with multiple charging points for our gadgets. Breakfast variety is good. Best of all, service is top-notch. We've met Janice, the General Manager. She is very personable, amiable and very easy to talk to. She knows how to take care of her guests. She has a good team behind her. Gary is exceptionally friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you happyD101 for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of our staff and hotel. I am very proud of the staff as they genuinely care about our guests and their comfort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip down to the Edmonton area. Yours in Hospitality Janice
Read More
Read Less

Great service, Very clean

By

January 11, 2017

club

We just enjoyed our stay in this property. It's well maintained and clean. Not too big, just perfect for our needs as a family. Very good breakfast choices.
Great and wonderful service and staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you Jinggy for such a positive review of our hotel and especially of our staff. We are fortunate that our staff truly care about the comfort of our guests. A good sleep, welcoming staff and great breakfast are the three most important parts of staying at any hotel and I am very pleased to read that we achieved all three for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in the Sherwood Park Area again. Yours in Hospitality Janice
Read More
Read Less

NICE STAY

By

January 06, 2017

club

WELL BE BACK THATS VERY SURE.

THANK YOU HOLIDAY INN SHERWOOD PARK

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for taking time to complete such a wonderful review of our hotel. It is always great to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you would come back to stay with us. WE are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours in Hospitality Janice
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

Quiet stay, great breakfast, good value, close to grandkids!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you bluenose for posting such a positive review of our staff and hotel. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed our breakfast. I hope you had a wonderful time with your grandchildren. They are our reward for having children! Yours in Hospitality Janice
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

December 31, 2016

Friendly hotel staff very clean, great location close to many restaurants and shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you JEM999- We are very fortunate to have staff that truly care about our guests and their comfort. I am very pleased to see that you found our hotel clean and convenient. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours in Hospitality Janice
Read More
Read Less

Work Trip

By

December 26, 2016

club

Overall nice experience. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you Bsweet23 for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to see that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. I di notice that you graded us lower on Able to Relax. If you have a moment I would love to know what we could have done better for you in this area. We do hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Sherwood Park Yours in Hospitality Janice
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, but not a very good area

By

December 24, 2016

platinumelite

Also, very poor breakfast. Wifi could be faster. But very clean and comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you ABCDr for taking the time to review our staff and hotel. I am very sorry to see that breakfast was not up to our normal standards. If you have a minute could you please call me at 780-417-3388 and let me know what we could have done better please. I am pleased to see that the rooms were clean and comfortable. A good nights sleep is the most important part of a stay at a hotel. Yours in Hospitality Janice
Read More
Read Less

Excel's at customer service

By

December 19, 2016

Home away from home! The staff here are great, hotel rooms clean and well appointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you Mreldize for taking the time to post such a positive review of our staff and hotel. I am very pleased to read that the staff make you feel like you are at home. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next stay with us Yours in Hospitality Janice
Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you Mreldize for your review on your last stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I ‘am pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us and that you think of us as your Home away from Home. We hope to see you in the future so you can experience another great stay at your second home. Yours in Hospitality Gary Neysmith
Read More
Read Less

Staying at the HIE

By

December 19, 2016

club

Beds very comfortable with selection of pillows based on firmness to me a very good sleep.
Good selection of items for breakfast and great coffee.
Staff first rate: friendly, helpfull and hard working to keep everything clean, neat and tidy.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you MaxBear for such a nice and refreshing positive review on your last stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed your sleep as well as the breakfast in the morning. I’m glad to see that the staff that you encounter were pleasant and professional during your stay. We hope when you’re back in the Sherwood Park area you come and visit us again. Yours in Hospitality Gary
Read More
Read Less

Staff vert great and provided excellent service

By

December 14, 2016

club

Very Friendly staff, pleasanet, full of smile. Will recommend to friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Thank you Papa1949 for such a positive review of our staff. I am very pleased to see that you found them friendly and pleasant. They are very proud of our hotel and genuinely care about our guests comfort. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Sherwood Park. Yours in Hospitality Janice
Read More
Read Less