Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites South Padre Island

6502 Padre Blvd. , South Padre Island, Texas 78597

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1210 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1210reviews

  • 5 Stars
    849
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    37

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

April 25, 2021

Comfortable bed and great service. Staff was friendly and helpful. Short walk to the beach.
Staff restaurant recommendations were helpful and directions were right on spot.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

April 23, 2021

Great stay , friendly staff, beach is walking distance. The pool is temperature control . The hot breakfast is really enjoyable and delicious. Most importantly the hotel cleanliness made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay!!!

By

April 19, 2021

club

Our room was clean and very comfortable!
Breakfast was great!
Parking space is plenty.
You can practically walk to a lot of places for food and entertainment from the hotel. What I liked the best is that they have a back entrance to the beach that you can walk on for only about 5 minutes and they also have a nice, heated pool.
The staff was nice, friendly, and very helpful.
My husband and I would recommend this place to stay while in South Padre!

Read More
Read Less

SteveG1

By

April 15, 2021

The staff did a good job but I am still disappointed with breakfast, we should be back to FULL OPEN SERVICE now, tables are far enough apart and people can wear masks if they want to. Texas is OPEN. Trump 2024.

I am a little un-happy with the amount of rooms available on points

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

April 15, 2021

club

I had a wonderful time. The hotel was clean and in close proximity to beach. I disliked the limited breakfast options provided by the hotel. I understand the need for safety under present circumstances but I feel more options could have been safely provided.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

April 14, 2021

We only stayed one night, but great staff and location.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and smiling staff

By

April 11, 2021

club

The location though it’s not a beachfront but not that far to walk to the shore. Everything’s about the hotel are great.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend

By

April 11, 2021

We had a wonderful experience here! The service was excellent. The individual who served us breakfast was extremely friendly and helpful. We loved that the hotel is only a couple blocks away from the Birding Nature Trail at the Convention Center, across the street from the SPI Birding and Nature Center, and a two block walk to the beach! They are doing a great job of keeping everyone safe, with mask requirements, hand sanitizer, and the cleanliness of the hotel. We highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Everything our family wanted.

By

April 11, 2021

club

Clean room and common space, close walk to beach. Other attractions close as well. Pool and breakfast to keep kiddo happy. Our family found everything to be top notch. Mask use enforced at beakfast to get your food, take it off at table, just like restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

April 03, 2021

club

Excellent service, Friendly staff, clean rooms, and Great location for a wonderful price!

Read More
Read Less

Viaje con familia

By

March 30, 2021

Me encanto el lugar muy bonito y limpio y el precio muy bueno , de los mejores lugares que e visitado , solo la alberca esta un poco incomoda para los niños pequeños pero fuera de eso , todo exelente y por supuesto que volveria

Read More
Read Less

So close to the beach!

By

March 18, 2021

This hotel is a great value! Very close to the beach and such comfortable beds! The staff is professional, helpful and friendly!

Read More
Read Less