Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites South Padre Island

6502 Padre Blvd. , South Padre Island, Texas 78597

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1412 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1412reviews

  • 5 Stars
    996
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    40

Great location and wonderful atmosphere

By

July 05, 2022

Great place to stay if you want a place close to the beach and Clayton’s,
Comfortable beds and atmosphere
Staff was courteous at check in and overall our stay was pleasant, definitely recommend to family and friends

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 04, 2022

The room was nice and large, the hotel was clean and in a great location, and the pool was great after the beach. We were even able to see fireworks from the pool.

Read More
Read Less

A VERY COMFORT ZONE ENJOY OUR WEEKEND LOVED THE POOL

By

June 28, 2022

MY KIDS LOVED THE POOL ENJOYED THE ROOM VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE EMPLOYEES VERY NICE VERY FRIENDLY HAD THE BEST TIME

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable stay

By

June 28, 2022

It was a last-minute idea to stay at a hotel and of all days on a Saturday. Needless to say, the rate of the room was ridiculously pricey. Aside from that though, it was a good experience. The front desk staff were friendly and made checking into our room an easy process. The cleaning crew was also helpful and nice; one stopped to ask us if our room was okay and if we needed anything else. The pool and hot tub area were great! The pool was nice, there's an area to have a cookout and a counter area with high seats to eat at. There were plenty of chairs to lounge around by the pool, an area to rinse off, and what seemed like an endless supply of clean pool towels ready for guests to grab at the front desk. The hotel was close to the water, maybe a 5 minute walk away. I would definitely consider going back for another stay, although I would really need to look for a better rate for the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

June 27, 2022

Great Service! Check in was fast and easy. Room was very clean and fresh. Parking very and entering premises was very convenient and safe.

Read More
Read Less

June 2022 Visit

By

June 27, 2022

club

My wife and I stayed here June 16-22 and cannot say enough good things about this facility. To start, Juan and Art at the front desk were our go to guys with any of our questions or concerns. They had our shower current rod fixed and shower head replaced within hours of my request. The facility was clean with plenty of staff on site to service this large building. The breakfast was very good each morning. When requested the staff would make a fresh pot of coffee in the lobby. Ample parking was available with short walks to any entrance doors. Thanks again to the staff at this Holiday Inn Express, South Padre Island Texas for a wonderful week, Diane and John

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service great room

By

June 26, 2022

This is an amazing hotel it has everything that I wanted in the room. Also the hotel had amazing breakfast that was free for everyone! The outside pool area was clean and beautiful! The hot tub was very hot which was prefect. Also when you called for something they where right on time.

Read More
Read Less

Great location !

By

June 21, 2022

Great place and location at the spi. Convenient walk to Claytons beach bar.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 20, 2022

Right location, a block away from beach, clean atmosphere, good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful stay

By

June 15, 2022

The stay was good. I was able to check in easily and the room was nearly organized. accessibility to the beach was easy. Room was clean and presentable. Parking was easy and staff was welcoming. The oatmeal was amazing for breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing bed and pillows

By

June 14, 2022

The bed and pillos were incredibly comfortable and fresh throughout the entire night. As a result i got a magnificent sleep and rested a little too much and woke up about 2 hrs late the following morning but definitely well needed and deserved

Read More
Read Less

Not What I Expected

By

June 09, 2022

platinumelite

My wife and I wanted to getaway for the weekend, so I booked the room, (a suite). That was a mistake. The room that they classify a suite. was nothing more than a regular room with a chaise lounge stuffed in it. And there is no access to the beach without getting in your car and driving to another location. The breakfast was nothing more than powered eggs and toast. The hotel will charge nothing to your room, you have to pay with a separate card for everything that you get at the hotel. Next time we go there I am going to stay at the IHG resort instead. No way was it worth the money that they charge for the two night stay. over 600.00. That hotel will never see me again. I am totally surprised that IHG does not have stricter contractual guidelines on the room classifications

Read More
Read Less