Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stevens Point

1100 Amber Ave , Stevens Point, Wisconsin 54482

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 926 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

926reviews

  • 5 Stars
    655
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    23

Room comfort

By

June 26, 2022

The room in general was great. Clean and comfortable. But it was super cold upon arrival and took some time to get it to a comfortable temperature. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows thick and plush.

Read More
Read Less

Not meeting Holiday Inn standards

By

June 22, 2022

Although we requested the no-pet floor, we had a noticeable pet smell in our room.We will choose this city's other Holiday Inn for our next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

June 14, 2022

Just a couple very minor issues, but overall, this is a very good hotel and very good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean & Friendly

By

June 04, 2022

Great location, clean facility, friendly staff. Breakfast was hot, ready and easily accessible. The pool was clean, plenty of towels. The rooms were spacious, clean, not a lot of outside noise.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

May 26, 2022

Great place to stay clean /quiet very friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY!!!

By

May 24, 2022

Great stay and would highly recommend! Friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

Favorite Hotel in the area

By

May 22, 2022

We stay at this hotel every time we are in the area. Nice breakfast. Small but effective weight room. Large rooms. Nice restaurants in the immediate area. WiFi is weak.

Read More
Read Less

We always stay at this hotel when in Steven's Point

By

May 17, 2022

The staff are courteous and friendly, the hotel offers pet stays, the room is comfortable and clean. Unfortunately, we are really tired of the Express breakfast which is always over-cooked, omelets are awful (artificial cheese) and healthy choices are very limited. With that caveat, I'd still recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Stevens Point Getaway

By

May 14, 2022

club

We've stayed at this Holiday Inn a few times now and I am always impressed by the staff and the hotel. This is by far my favorite place to stay! The hotel is super clean and up to date, the staff is professional and friendly and most importantly the bed and room are super comfortable. Thank you for a great stay ~ we will be back! Linda and Brad

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Hotel

By

April 21, 2022

platinumelite

As always this Holiday Inn Express is absolutely awesome. Extremely clean and comfortable rooms. Delicious breakfast. Super friendly and helpful staff. I truly look forward to coming here when I need a break and want to relax. I’d give it 10 stars if I could!

Read More
Read Less

Point Bock Run

By

March 10, 2022

The staff here does an excellent job. We were able to enjoy the pool and hot tub.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient but not great

By

March 01, 2022

club

This is the 2nd time we stayed here, and I'm not sure if we'll come back. The first time we stayed there were lots of restrictions for Covid and everything was heavily disinfected. The hotel, and our room, smelled musty and it was hard to relax. While everything appeared clean, it just smelled mildewy or something. We had an overwhelming urge to open windows to air out the room. We figured that maybe the smell was due to the extensive use of cleaning products and the rooms not being used regularly, but when we stayed here the second time, the smell was the same.

On the plus side, the location is very convenient and we like the option of having breakfast before we head out in the morning.

Read More
Read Less