Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25

Blackbrook Park Avenue Blackbrook Business Park , Taunton, TA1 2PX

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1720 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1720reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1147
  • 4 Stars
    434
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    24

Friendly, helpful, efficient staff.

By

July 13, 2021

club

We have stayed here repeatedly over the years to break our journey down to Devon and always had a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

July 13, 2021

Nice and clean, very welcoming staff, need more cooked breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre, average value, poor breakfasting, room OK

By

July 13, 2021

club

Basic, room OK but breakfast arrangements poor. Staff average

Read More
Read Less

Provided a clean and safe stay at short notice

By

July 12, 2021

We needed somewhere to stay at short notice. The hotel was easy to book and was clean, comfortable and felt safe.

Read More
Read Less

Bed Awful but service great

By

July 11, 2021

club

If they sort out the beds, it would be a great hotel, not up to Travel lodge standard

Read More
Read Less

One night stop over

By

July 03, 2021

Friendly staff. The hotel location is handy for the M5 but the room was quiet so I slept well.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean comfortable bed

By

July 02, 2021

Very friendly staff and the hotel was very clean. The breakfast was not bad but think they must get the full breakfast back and not just bacon baps.

Read More
Read Less

Overall very good service

By

July 01, 2021

A welcome stopover after a long and tiring journey. We had a wam welcome and were allowed to go to our room even tbough we arrived early. The bed was extremely comfortable in marked contrast to the bed I slept in at our holiday cottage!

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Taunton for funeral

By

June 30, 2021

club

Breakfast slow due to lack of staff for table cleaning. We did our own table in the end. Also the time slot system did not work well as we booking one slot and ended up waiting almost to the next slot. No tea bags in the room. Room clean and nice bed. WiFi very good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 30, 2021

club

We had difficulty finding it but once there, the overall experience was good.

Read More
Read Less

Shambles

By

June 28, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel seemed ok at first looking at location was alright for what was needed close by on the first day of arrival the ovens was broke so we had vouchers for the harvester next to the hotel. The second day I looked at the food menu to discover a frozen Chicago town pizza was nearly £13. A burger. With crisps not chips. And a panini was the only choices for a main course. With. Wings soup or nachos. As a side and one dessert option although the staff was helpful and understanding they was limited to what they could do to help. The staff was okay. And done the best with what they had. But food wise was a major let down for the hotel. The room only two outlets worked but overall was satisfactory level of cleanliness the lift was out of order in the second floor for a few days but was sorted. I have reported this hotel to my company. With hopes we don’t stay again

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, badly staffed.

By

June 27, 2021

The hotel was a good location, however the room was not ready when we arrived after travelling for nearly 3 hours with a baby. A free drink was offered whilst we waited but was hard to relax with a baby wanting to wonder around. The room was ok but was empty alcohol bottles underneath by the sofa bed. Breakfast was disappointing with people walking away and going over the road to the harvester. Staff was helpful but very understaffed.

Read More
Read Less