Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 807 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

807reviews

  • 5 Stars
    542
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Stay at the IHG Holiday Inn Express J5 Taunton

By

May 22, 2017

Excellent stay and would be very likley to recommend

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing overnight stay.

By

May 22, 2017

club

My wife used the hotel for an overnight stay in Taunton, having travelled from Glasgow. We continued our journey to St Ives in Cornwall, fully refreshed the next day.

Read More
Read Less

Well worth the money!

By

May 22, 2017

Lovely room, including good hot shower. Impressed with the decor and the facilities in the room (tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, iron/ironing board), a lot of sensible thought gone into it. Ample parking, good breakfast, free

Read More
Read Less

Dog friendly

By

May 21, 2017

club

Overnight stay en route to Cornwall. Very friendly staff, comfortable room and dogs allowed in bar area. Adjacent to Harvester and fab dog friendly pub serving meals 2 minute drive on nearby retail park. Hotel offers help with local takeaways and microwave oven available in lobby if needed. Nice green space yo side of hotel suitable for dogs to stretch their legs.
Overall, nice place to stay and currently no additional fee for dogs! Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean and tidy

By

May 18, 2017

club

Very clean and tidy, staff were very friendly when checking in and out. Ideally located for us close to the town and the motorway but quiet. Would stay here again if I go to Taunton

Read More
Read Less

Usual excellent hotel

By

May 16, 2017

We have used this hotel previously.
This hotel is excellent as you would expect.
Excellent staff, rooms and breakfast.
I can never fault the Holiday inn hotels.
We did not have any internet capability with us but the reception staff helped us find details of our next destination using their internet link.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, friendly

By

May 16, 2017

club

Easy access from the motorway made this an ideal stopover on our way to Plymouth,everything about our stay was most enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn express

By

May 15, 2017

club

Great play to stay for work or just as a stop over on route, friendly staff with a relaxed atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Good bed and good service

By

May 12, 2017

I thought there were too many notices in the guest room, I bet most people do not bother to read them all!!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Taunton. A favourite with us.

By

May 10, 2017

We have returned to this hotel time and again, because it is a great place to stay with our dog when visiting the area.
The reception and breakfast duty staff are always lovely, and we do feel welcomed and looked after.
Breakfast is a pleasant experience. Although you cannot leave your dog in the room alone, he can come into the area near the bar which has a hard floor, where there are tables and comfortable chairs. Ours sits under the table and falls asleep, mostly.
The rooms are good, with comfortable beds, flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities..and if you run out of tea and coffee, you can get further supplies down near reception where the drinks cooling machine and ice making machine are. They even do decaf coffee!
There is a hairdryer, and if you're keen you can iron your clothes!
Shower room/toilet is spacious and you can position the door so that if someone needs to use the loo, and someone is in the shower, it isn't a problem.


There is no problem with parking. And if you don't want to go elsewhere for dinner, you can either eat in the bar (limited menu) or there is a Harvester next door, which serves all sorts of food at a reasonable price. Don't expect gourmet, but they do cater for meat eaters and veggies.
Overall, a good place to stop.

Read More
Read Less

Good comfortable hotel near to M5 junction

By

May 08, 2017

This is a very good Holiday Inn Express near the M5 but far enough way to be quiet. We stayed overnight on route to Cornwall and plan to stay longer in the future to explore the local area.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay with excellent friendly staff

By

May 06, 2017

I use this hotel regularly and am always impressed with the friendly professional staff and the whole hotel experience. I'm loving the new bacon option at breakfast!!

Read More
Read Less