Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 699 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

699reviews

  • 5 Stars
    458
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good stay

By

January 23, 2017

club

The room was very clean, comfy bed and good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Business travel

By

January 20, 2017

Junction 25 of the m5 is where holiday inn express is located. Handy for motorway and also 5 minutes into taunton town. Hotel staff greet you with friendliness and professionalism. Hotel is clean throughout. Rooms usual spec for holiday inn express. Stayed two weeks in two different rooms. Both of excellent standard. Both quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

January 18, 2017

Great staff and excellent service. Nothing to much of a problem. Will stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you for your review. It's great to have such lovely feedback about our staff - I will make sure to pass this over to them as it will be greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good service

By

January 18, 2017

club

Although overall we had a very good stay, I found the pillows on the bed quite hard and couldn't get comfortable and therefore did not get as good a night sleep as I had hoped after a very long journey.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you Alfie10 for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us with the exception of the pillows. We would be more than happy to provide you with softer pillows on your next visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

overnight break

By

January 17, 2017

club

Break in journey on way to Cornwall - stayed here twice this year - both stays very satisfactory - see above ratings for review of stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you PaulGW for your great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay so much you decided to return! We hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfy 24/7 Hotel

By

January 16, 2017

club

Brilliant comfortable hotel and it was dog friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you and your four-legged friend enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Happy return

By

January 15, 2017

Have stayed at this hotel previously, and the attendant Holiday Inn on at least 3 occasions.
As an IHG member the price paid was very reasonable, especially in view of included breakfast.
Staff friendly and efficient with quiet room, very comfortable bed and felt very secure.
Harvester is very close walking distance.
Breakfast good but would have liked bacon as well.
Generally very clean and would recommend it.
Good ensuite bathroom.
Free wi-fi but not secured.
Definitely recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm really pleased to hear you enjoy your stays with us, it's great to have such positive feedback from our regular guests. Thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast - thanks to so much guest feedback we will soon be offering bacon with our breakfast! We hope that you can visit us again soon and try out our new breakfast. Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast at 0315.....Yes they can do that !!

By

January 14, 2017

club

Excellent stay with excellent receptionists.
Great to be able to access Breakfast facilities at 0315 every morning.
Only small complaint as usual with most hotel rooms....not enough tea/coffee in the room !!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you gricerman2008 for your review. I am really pleased to hear you had an excellent stay with us. We are more than happy to help accommodate your needs with needing breakfast early so you can start your day on a full stomach. Sorry you found that you did not have enough tea/coffee in the room, we always have more tea/coffee supplies opposite reception when needed. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Amy
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service.

By

January 12, 2017

club

This hotel does exactly as it says on the tin. I would certainly stay here again. Only problem was booking in using the Rewards Club web site which is confusing to navigate. The App is easier and the receptionist kindly downloaded it for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you RJKent for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff are helpful. Look forward to welcoming you again
Read More
Read Less

Lovely

By

January 10, 2017

I like this Holidat and have stayed here a couple of times.
Easy to find and near to the M5 Juntion at Taunton..

Big car park and excellent friendly and helpful staff.

Room was clean as was the bathroom, which only had a shower, which was fine for us.

My wife would have liked a light near to the full size mirror.

Breakfast was good as as expected.

Great hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thankyou Tonyd999 for taking the time to leave us a kind review of the hotel.Glad to hear you and you wife enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Kind Regards Cindy
Read More
Read Less

Taunton visit

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent value ideal for leisure or business visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you Cymru50 for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return in the near future. Kind regards Sally Last Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Year

By

January 10, 2017

Great customer service, staff were excellent, rooms modern and comfortable. Location ideal. Harvester pub next door.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you Jet engine for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Sally Last Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less