Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park

1740 Ellice Avenue , Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0B3

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,4

based on 1331 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1331reviews

  • 5 Stars
    784
  • 4 Stars
    381
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    29

Louise

By

juillet 30, 2021

Comfortable bed, very good breakfast and polite staff.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

juillet 29, 2021

club

clean room clean bed clean bathroom staff was very friendly checked in very fast checkout was also very fast didn't have to wait very quite room good selection of tv channels and WIFI worked and very fast

thx for everything

Read More
Read Less

Locked Out

By

juillet 29, 2021

club

Locked Out

I usually don’t write reviews unless there is something that is out of the ordinary. In this case, while staying overnight to take the kids to the zoo first thing in the morning, we checked into a room that we couldn’t get into. After using our key card to get into the elevator we found that we couldn’t enter the room with it. The front desk person who was swamped to begin with was kind enough to Check the keys (which were fine) then come up and let us in with her key fob. We were told that additional keys would be made and we could try again. Well we tried those keys and still the same result. We were able to use The cards to enter the lobby doors and elevator but could not enter our room. So essentially we could not go anywhere unless we were going to continually bother front desk to let us in or go one at a time. Well we eventually had to bother front desk again when our third set of keys didn’t work upon returning from the pool. There was no offer to move to a different room which may or may not have been available, in addition our front desk phone button didn’t work :) We did our best to just work within the inconveniences being that our lone front desk person was swamped with calls and front desk business but in the end it was an average stay experience at best.

Read More
Read Less

Locked Out

By

juillet 28, 2021

club

I usually don’t write reviews unless there is something that is out of the ordinary. In this case, while staying overnight to take the kids to the zoo first thing in the morning, we checked into a room that we couldn’t get into. After using our key card to get into the elevator we found that we couldn’t enter the room with it. The front desk person who was swamped to begin with was kind enough to Check the keys (which were fine) then come up and let us in with her key fob. We were told that additional keys would be made and we could try again. Well we tried those keys and still the same result. We were able to use The cards to enter the lobby doors and elevator but could not enter our room. So essentially we could not go anywhere unless we were going to continually bother front desk to let us in or go one at a time. Well we eventually had to bother front desk again when our third set of keys didn’t work upon returning from the pool. There was no offer to move to a different room which may or may not have been available, in addition our front desk phone button didn’t work :)

We did our best to just work within the inconveniences being that our lone front desk person was swamped with calls and front desk business but in the end it was an average stay experience at best.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and relaxing stay.

By

juillet 26, 2021

The rooms were very clean and the beds are so soft, was a very relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Superb

By

juillet 25, 2021

club

Everything really went well with our stay except for that fire alarm incident early dawn but was handled in less than an hour though. Otherwise, mo complaints at all. Will definitely recommend and stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Could Have Been A Lot Better

By

juillet 23, 2021

club

We are regular IHG hotel guests. We were disappointed in this hotel because of a couple of issues that I am sure management will get corrected. The Cooling/Heating system grill which is less than 1 m from your face while in bed was very dirty. When the outside temperatures are staying so hot these grills need to be kept clean. The night stand next to the bed fell off the wall when a CPAP machine was placed on it. Maintenance did a quick fix on it but more needs to be done.

Read More
Read Less

Room was clean and comfortable

By

juillet 22, 2021

The hotel is clean and comfortable with a great pool. Very family oriented! It was convenient but not in a walkable area. Parking was easy and the hotel has security.

Read More
Read Less

Kind staff, clean room and amenities, warm breakfast, strong security

By

juillet 17, 2021

Overall, my stay in holiday inn express in Winnipeg was cozy.
I couldn’t smell old carpet stuff unlike other hotels.
Someone says that area around hotel can be dangerous. No! Don’t worry about it!
I accompanied with 2kids. They liked the staying there.
Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

during our stay

By

juillet 13, 2021

club

the room is super clean and comfy very nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

Clean. Comfortable. Quiet room

By

juillet 10, 2021

Always have enjoyed this hotel. We live within 2 hours of the city and have been coming here for years since the kids were little.

Read More
Read Less

房间舒适,干净整洁,服务热情

By

juillet 09, 2021

非常干净的酒店,泳池可以预订使用,防护措施细致周到,后面行程会继续选择holiday inn的酒店入住

Read More
Read Less