Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2526 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2526reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1395
  • 4 Stars
    497
  • 3 Stars
    253
  • 2 Stars
    197
  • 1 Stars
    184

Overall its great

By

May 12, 2021

Good people good views and a good pool overall a good place to visit and will come back any time

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and clean room

By

May 12, 2021

The ocean view was amazing and the pool was crystal clear everyone we talked to was very helpful and friendly staff included

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable setting

By

May 12, 2021

club

Staff and was attentive, they needed more workers for the poolside but over everything was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

May 11, 2021

club

Parking was terrible and staff doesn’t care. It’s a job to them not a career.

Read More
Read Less

Old hotel

By

May 11, 2021

platinumelite

View is nice but hotel is OLD and overpriced. Much nicer Holiday Inns and cheaper on the island. I would not recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

stinky bed

By

May 11, 2021

club

bedsheets smelled putried.
Fish ordered from the menu was over cooked and very dry.

Read More
Read Less

Bring earplugs

By

May 10, 2021

club

If you want to be somewhere with a loud cover band that plays music outside your room until 1am, this is your dream spot. As a bonus, you will be able to hear every word in your neighbors' conversations because the rooms apparently have zero soundproofing. On the other hand, if you have to get up early in the morning and actually need to sleep, this is the last place you'll ever want to be.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

May 10, 2021

club

The room was small and old. It felt damp. It felt dirty. Needs to be updated.

Read More
Read Less

Galveston Visit

By

May 09, 2021

club

Overall the hotel and staff was extremely satisfactory. When we asked for additional coffee and washcloths, they were brought to the room promptly. All areas of the hotel that we used were clean.

Our only complaint was that the entryway to the room was small for the cart. We were two older women and needed to get the cart as far into the room and possible which was difficult to do.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded my expectation.

By

May 07, 2021

club

Older, but very well maintained facility with responsive staff, and restaurant was surprisingly good as well!

Read More
Read Less

Family getaway

By

May 06, 2021

It was good but no housekeeping unless you request a day ahead I only had to stay teo days I didn’t have time for that

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 05, 2021

club

The overall hotel was great. The only problem was the floor in my room was damp and dirty. If you wore white socks or bare feet the bottom of your feet were black after walking around.

Read More
Read Less