Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2299 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2299reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1265
  • 4 Stars
    447
  • 3 Stars
    232
  • 2 Stars
    183
  • 1 Stars
    172

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 20, 2020

club

Everything was very good. Appreciated the staff texting to see if we needed anything.

Read More
Read Less

Great view of the gulf

By

September 18, 2020

All rooms have a small balcony that faces the gulf with a large picture window. It was too hot to use the balcony during my stay but the window was great. Unfortunately with COVID the other amenities you get with Holiday Inn - breakfast, drinks at the bar could not be offered. The beach was right across the street so access was easy for a walk.

Read More
Read Less

The room was filthy during a pandemic

By

September 16, 2020

platinumelite

There was dust caked up under the lamp shade. There was also mold growing on the shower curtain. I provided pictures to the manger Brandon Marsh and he said he would take care of it. He also said he would compensate us with points for our inconvenience which he did not. We are Platinum Elite members and we expect better from IHG!

Read More
Read Less

Too much money not enough room

By

September 15, 2020

club

The room was just ok. The noise from the pool area I did not like but the view was great. The room we stayed in is in need of attention. The bottom of the bathroom door looked like a dog had been chewing on it. Just little things I noticed.
Way too expensive for the experience. I love Holiday Inn, usually, not this location I’m afraid.

Read More
Read Less

Beach vacation

By

September 14, 2020

comfortable and clean rooms, staff was very pleasant, wish they had the restaurant open at hotel, but alot of options close by.

Read More
Read Less

Security Situation

By

September 14, 2020

During my stay, I experienced a situation where my purse was taken from the side walk when it fell asI was riding a bike rental. I informed the hotel and Security Garza took immediate attention to what had happened. Along with him, there were several others staff members involved with my situation.... The front desk personnel Christina, Stan and Seleste. As a business owner, we always the negative feedback vs. more positive feedback. I just want to recognize all the individuals for going ABOVE and beyond the call of duty to help with my situation. It was so greatly appreciated!!

Thank you,
Lorie H.

Read More
Read Less

Decent value for location

By

September 12, 2020

Hotel location was great in terms of going to the beach and having access to a variety of restaurants. Employees were friendly and helpful. Room was modest, clean, but somewhat outdated. Private balcony was small and there was not option to allow fresh air inside the room. Bathroom was small but suitable since it was just myself staying. There was a thermostat on the wall that appeared to have no control over the temperature. The air conditioning unit stayed on even when I adjusted the temp. The only way to make it stop running was to turn it off, but it only took a few minutes before the room became too stuffy to leave it off. That, in addition to other sounds, made the environment seem very noisy even as late as 10pm. In the morning, I could hear the housekeeping staff cleaning, talking, and listening to music. Also, even though I was on the 7th floor my room overlooked the pool and I could hear ALL of the sounds of kids squealing, splashing, music and people talking. Made it very hard to relax especially when I was trying to go to sleep at night.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing bed!!!!!

By

September 12, 2020

The mattress at this hotel was the most comfortable mattress my husband and I have ever slept on!!! I plan on calling the hotel to find out what type of mattress they have in room 309 so I can go buy one!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed senior citizen

By

September 09, 2020

club

Complete failure Rude useless staff at the 19421 San Louis Pass location.

Read More
Read Less

Resort

By

September 08, 2020

over prices, not even close to being a resort. beach view is more like roof top view of restaurant vent

Read More
Read Less

Over priced

By

September 08, 2020

This hotel is overpriced and then you have to pay for parking.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

September 07, 2020

platinumelite

We always get treated well. It was just really busy so accidents happen.

Read More
Read Less