Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2888 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2888reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1587
  • 4 Stars
    550
  • 3 Stars
    304
  • 2 Stars
    234
  • 1 Stars
    213

Comfortable bed, clean room

By

August 08, 2022

Room was well cleaned and stocked. Staff was super friendly. Ease of check in and check out. Will definitely stay again. Restaurant menu was a bit pricey, but it was convenient to not leave the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay during the summer

By

August 05, 2022

I enjoyed my recent stay at the Holiday Inn Resort on the beach. When I arrived, I was warmly greeted and welcomed back by the staff. My check in was very quick and efficient. My room was upgraded to a beautiful 8th floor gulf view, which I had indicated that I would like. The room
and amenities were all clean and sanitized. I enjoyed the pool, B Jiggers restaurant, and the workout out room. Everything was wonderful and I give this stay a 5 star rating for a truly amazing experience!

Read More
Read Less

Was Notified I Got a Room Upgrade - When Arrived it Was a Room Down Grade

By

August 02, 2022

platinumelite

I got an email saying that I was getting a Room Upgrade for our stay at the Holiday Inn Galveston Resort, (See Attached Screen Shot), but when we checked in it was NOT an Upgrade it was a DOWN Grade. I reserved a two queen room for my family and I for our Vacation to Galveston and when we got checked in and went to the room it was a Small Room with two DOUBLE Beds NOT Queen Beds. I've been an IHG Platinum Member for Years and when I get notified my room is getting Upgraded I expect just what it says an Upgrade to a Better Bigger Room or Suite, NOT a Smaller room. When I talked to the girl at the front desk all I got was the run around and excuses.

We've been here many time over the past 10 years, I've even booked this Hotel for my Daughter and Son-in-Law and they were Upgraded to a top floor Suite.

After this experience this will probably be our last here.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is on the beach

By

July 31, 2022

platinumelite

Great staff, clean rooms and ideal location for a Galveston Beach get away.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and great location.

By

July 29, 2022

This hotel is close to everything you would want to see on the Seawall. As a female I felt safe with the hotel layout and the well lit parking lot. The pool was great for kids. My room was spacious but the door to the bathroom was warped and splitting, also a light socket was falling out the wall behind the sofa. Overall though my rooms view and balcony made up for these cosmetic missteps. Great desk service, avoid the poolside restaurant, staff was lackluster.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Cleanliness

By

July 25, 2022

The room was not clean and still didn't clean the next day. It was disgusting.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, excellent staff

By

July 25, 2022

Excellent location, very clean room, I stay for 3 nights and was very comfortable, breakfast is awesome and they have activities during the day, I will come back, recommend this hotel for family, my kids love it

Read More
Read Less

HORRID HOTEL DO NOT STAY HERE

By

July 24, 2022

This hotel is dirty, poorly maintained, they continue to paint and patch over bad construction. We had cockroaches in our room. To make matters worse there was a Children’s beauty pageant going on and the hotel was chaotic and people had their stuff everywhere. No hotel staff to control how their event spilled over into the hallways and common areas and impacted the noise and messy levels. There were screaming toddlers everywhere. Zero customer service or heads up about the overwhelming noise and chaos regarding the event.
The restaurant attached has the worst food and customer service. The older woman checking guests in was rude and not helpful at all.

Read More
Read Less

Room Tattered and Filthy, No Parking

By

July 24, 2022

Our worst experience at this hotel. Rewards Status not recognized. Room filthy and poorly maintained. No lights in bathroom, ripped furniture, no housekeeping. No parking, spots taking up by bar patrons.$8.00 parking fee. Told to park across the street in overflow. Tell your bar patron to do that. We went to Jetty for breakfast and the lady seating us made a big deal about being allowed "1 drink". Room rates are comical. A standard 2 Queen is the same stinking room with 2 Queen with fridge ( which costs more). They all have fridges and microwaves.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing…still

By

July 23, 2022

I have stayed here many times. The only thing bringing me back is the location and heated pool (though it’s not clean). For every stay you are called the day of check in to ask what time you will arrive and reminded you can’t check in until 4:00. When you arrive elite status is not addressed and you aren’t offered snack or points. The rooms are ok but for the price not great. Toilets never flush right. Beds are comfortable but rooms are in need of refurbishment. Very worn. If you go to the Jetty for breakfast the fort thing you are told is that you may not have drink refills as if you don’t have any cash to pay for a second glass of milk for your child if they want one. Food is nothing special. If you leave the property for dinner on a night that B. Jiggers is having a function you can forget about having a place to park your car when you get back. Paying guests who have also paid for parking are told to park in the overflow lot behind the next door hotel. Front desk applies policies, etc inconsistently. I have seen some people charged for early check in and others given a pass. I was told my parking fee would be removed and when it wasn’t I inquired and was told by someone else that they never do that and there weren’t any notes in the computer. It’s like someone needs to come in and take the place over, clean it up, educate staff on customer service and consistency and turn it around. It’s really too bad that it is run like it is and that it’s just left to be dirty and unkempt. It has SO much potential to be great!

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 23, 2022

hotel was clean staff was helpuful and friendly the lounge had good food and drinks and a nice band nice pool

Read More
Read Less

Bedroom AC

By

July 21, 2022

My only complaint was the air conditioner was a little loud when it cycled on. Everything else was excellent. A comfortable bed, clean room, good service, fun pool area for the kids, adequate breakfast.

Read More
Read Less