Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2015)
(e.g. Jul-30-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Charged $60.00 more than quoted Poor customer service. Problems from the get go with booking and problems continued upon checkin. WAY OVER PRICED!!! July 22, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AC not Working My review was based on the AC not working - Management did make the effort to replace the AC - That one only worked for a short time as well. Pool was small - and yes, I know you go to Galveston for the beach, but, it would have been nice to have a better pool area there for the guest. All in all - I most likely would not return to this hotel. July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Excellent Service at the front desk. We loved all the activities going on for families and will come back with our Grandkids July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel This was our second stay at this hotel. It is an average size room but has a fridge and microwave that come in real handy with children on vacation. This hotel probably offers the best view on the island. I looked for somewhere a little cheaper but none had full ocean views and a balcony. When we checked in Regina asked the occasion and I told her it was out family vacation to celebrate our daughters' birthdays' when we got back from dinner there was a delicious cheesecake and chocolate milk waiting for her. She was so happy she gave Regina one of her special gems she got a few days earlier. With the ocean view, being across the street from the beach, big pool open late, kids room and game room this hotel should defiantly be one to consider. We will be there again next year same time. July 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by At the beach Nice hotel great spot very family friendly, maybe too friendly for people without kids. all in all very good. July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nationals at sea Beautiful hotel, great accommodations. Close to convention center for competition. Loved the view from our room! July 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Quick stay with the family. After a busy day working we got to the hotel at 3:30 did a quick pre check in for 4:00 pm and after having to wait a hour in the lobby room was ready at 5:00. Room was very nice and the pool area was very kid friendly. Would recommend for more then a overnight stay. With such a late check in was hard to do anything fun. July 16, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Poor Front Desk, Poor Pool Paid extra for "Galveston Get-away" rate with upgraded room and 50 dollar resort credit. This became a hassle as staff did not know how to handle the credit. Rude woman at front desk when tried to resolve. Other staff at hotel very nice and attentive. Pool so cloudy that you could not see the bottom. It was better in the morning, but bad in the evenings. We were very disappointed that we could not utilize the pool very much which was a major attraction for us for the weekend visit. We laid out at the pool, but avoided getting in. Condensation from the air conditioner avove dripped constantly on our balcony which was not corrected until later on the second day there. Therefore, we could not sit out on the balcony. Then, the dripping returned the last day there. This was not the pleasant experience expected for the expensive rate paid. July 16, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T11:40:23.621-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_468, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_GLSSB, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
(21 Questions : 30 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
2 answers

Is there beach access from the hotel?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
-3points
0out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful3

Answers

Answer: 
The beach is conveniently located across the street from this property.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes, public beach across the road.
Priority Club Member: Yes
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JaysTiger is loaded.
Additional information about JaysTiger could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, each room in this hotel offers a microwave and a refrigerator.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3not helpful0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer an all-inclusive option.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1not helpful0
Featured question
 
1 answer

Do you offer adjoining rooms?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, this hotel does offer connecting rooms. However, they are unable to guarantee those requests until the day of arrival.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0
Featured question
 
1 answer

Do you offer free breakfast?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful1

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. However, they do offer a variety of packages to book for your stay that include breakfast.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0
  • 2015-07-28T11:13:26.158-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GLSSB, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-28T11:13:26.161-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GLSSB, prod, sort_default
2 next>>