Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 896 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

896reviews

  • 5 Stars
    506
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    29

Very nice hotel with a beautiful view and excellent food and drinks.

By

June 21, 2022

I went to this hotel with my adult daughter for vacation and we enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is well kept although older. The room is very comfortable with a large bathroom with a tub. The view from our balcony was beautiful. The restaurant serves delicious food and drinks and the staff is very friendly and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Good hideaway from grand cayman

By

June 15, 2022

I stay here for months at a time and it is a good value and good location if you have a car. It's a little remote for KY but if you want quiet, a nice pool, tiki torches, gym, pickleball, convenient restaurant on property, and a little bit of beach [mainly for sand and sun, not so much swim] then it checks all boxes.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is old and tired

By

June 08, 2022

platinumelite

Hotel staff in all areas are fantastic and go that extra mile to help
what lets the hotel down is the poor quality of rooms and also during our stay we had leaks and several maintenance issues (water leak, doors not shutting etc)

The hotel needs refurbishment
restaurant food menu needs overhaul as very limited selection
the hotel is far away from the main spots and taxi expensive, hence a good food menu would help at the hotel restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

June 06, 2022

The staff are Friendly and efficient! They made sure I have a memorable trip.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Experience and Staff

By

June 02, 2022

All staff were incredibly helpful and attentive. Thank you to everyone who went above and beyond.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great stay

By

May 23, 2022

The front desk staff was amazing every day. They helped me get to my business meeting on time and called me the best taxi service. The food was awesome and the staff provided suggestions for attractions. I’m very picky type person and appreciate the great hospitality that I received. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

April 27, 2022

Whole experience so bad we had to check out early , I only enjoy staying in
Clean properties with hot water and towel changes and ataff who are nice folk - unfortunately none of these applied here

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Paradise

By

April 14, 2022

platinumelite

We celebrated our 5th year wedding anniversary on Grand Cayman. Madhu, Renoir, Alejandro and the rest of the front desk team went above and beyond for us by leaving a sweet anniversary note and gift in our room. There were also towels shaped to look like kissing ducks on our bed with flower petals all around them! Our room was upgraded to a suite with a kitchen and we cooked breakfast each morning and 2 dinners. We were quite surprised and elated when we saw the effort they put forth to welcome us. The grounds are immaculately manicured and COVID testing is done onsite. The hotel shuttle runs until 6pm and has limited seating so be sure to sign up as soon as you know you want to go somewhere. We had a rental car and were able to drive where we wanted to go but they drive on the left side of the road so be prepared for that. The hotel is quite a distance from the main road but I timed it and it took 5 minutes from the time we turned off the main road to the hotel so walking to get to the nearest grocery store and other shopping areas would probably take 30 minutes or more. Our room had a full size washer and dryer so we were able do travel back home with clean clothes. The hotel's beach is not swimmable due to the rocks but Seven Mile Beach is about 7 minutes by car. FYI: when flying out of Grand Cayman be sure to pack only 1 quart size ziploc bag in your carry-on. Security is strict about it and we had to leave behind quite a few toiletries because they all wouldn't fit in 1 bag and we had already checked our bag so we couldn't transfer them to it.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent property to stay at!!!

By

March 15, 2022

club

My Daughter and I just got back from staying at the Holiday Inn Grand Cayman and I can't say enough nice things about this property!! The facility was beautiful, the people working here were so accommodating. Absolutely loved it here and definitely will be back!
The food and drinks at the restaurant was outstanding! Thank you for making our visit so enjoyable!!!!

Read More
Read Less

great location and very attentive staff

By

February 14, 2022

great location and very attentive staff, beautiful property.
Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

December 02, 2021

Wonderful hotel and staff beautiful large room and view

Read More
Read Less

Great Relaxing Stay

By

November 25, 2021

Quiet and peaceful relaxing stay. I enjoyed the breakfast and my husband enjoyed the view at the back of the hotel - overlooking the sea view.

Read More
Read Less