Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 951 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

951reviews

  • 5 Stars
    534
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great location & accommodations

By

June 02, 2023

We came into Grand Cayman 1 day early for a convention at the Kimpton Seafire Resort. This Holiday Inn Resort was about 10 minutes away so we used our IHG rewards points to book 1 night. We were very happy with layout of the resort on the beach, with a nice pool and most of all, the Tiki Bar restaurant. Not only did Colin serve great beverages during cocktail hour, he also served us some delicious dinner. Our room was upgraded to a suite with a beach view. The room was spotless and had all at the comforts of home, including a kitchen. We are looking forward to returning to Grand Cayman and will book our next visit at this Holiday Inn Resort.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Resort!

By

May 29, 2023

The suite was massive and beautiful. Nice patio to chill with drinks. Great staff, friendly and helpful. Great food and cocktails. Really great place in all ways. Had such a great time. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Right on the water!

By

May 28, 2023

Hotel is right on the ocean. Great views and the food at the restaurant was delicious! Services was friendly and prompt.

Read More
Read Less

Tasty Food, Great Staff

By

May 03, 2023

Had some excellent food during our short stay here, watch out for the mosquitoes at night if you’re enjoying your food outside though! Ladd at front desk was also exceptionally helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Family escape paired with biz meetings

By

May 02, 2023

Great spot. Nothing too fancy, but really really nice. Stayed for 4 nights and had some great meals and amazing views.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant and cleaning staff were very courteous and helpful

By

May 02, 2023

Restaurant and cleaning staff were very courteous and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and superb Guest service

By

April 25, 2023

Nice area, cleanliness, good service, employees are nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

April 19, 2023

I had a very relax and comfortable time a the resort

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

April 18, 2023

I would highly recommend holiday inn resort in grand cayman for those seeking to travel to Cayman Islands. The price is very competitive to other hotels around the area. The hotel is located right in front of the golf course so those seeking to play golf, you can’t find a better place. The room is clean and comes with comfortable mattress. Great view of the ocean too. Overall experience is 5 stars.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facilities but isolated.

By

April 18, 2023

The Holiday Inn Resort is located on an east facing beach about a mile and a half east of 7 mile beach. There are no other hotels, restaurants or other buildings nearby. It has clean comfortable rooms, a nice swimming pool, a courtyard where you can sit and relax. The landscaping adds to the experience. It looks just as good as the photos you see here. If you wake up early, you are in one of the few properties on Grand Cayman where you can see the sun rise over the water. There is a sand beach but the shore is rocky and I didn't see anyone go into the water.
If you want to visit other attractions, there are shuttles that can take you to the 7 mile beach, Georgetown, and other locations (but not the airport). The restaurant is open from Breakfast to Dinner and has musicians a few evenings a week.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

April 11, 2023

No weights in fitness room. The beach wasn’t as nice as the West side of the island.

Read More
Read Less

Dated and far from the action

By

April 10, 2023

The hotel overall was okay. It is far from the main action on Grand Cayman and the shuttle stops running at 5:30. The beach was not very swimable. There was only one restaurant available while we were there and they messed up our charges both times we ate there.

Read More
Read Less