Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 868 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

868reviews

  • 5 Stars
    489
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great Experience

By

March 21, 2020

club

Everything you want, nothing you don't. We booked in March and got a great rate. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Old with Mold

By

March 15, 2020

platinumelite

Front desk staff will make statements that are simply not true. Rooms are clean but very old 1960's. Rest of staff is fine but do not leave money in your room, it will disappear. Pool ad outdoors is geat!!

Read More
Read Less

Great little gem on the island

By

March 13, 2020

It can be difficult to find value for hotels on Grand Cayman but this is one. The staff are great and the waterfront really takes adds to the setting. I would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

HI Cayman

By

March 10, 2020

We only stayed one night in this hotel until we ended up going to our final destination. It was good and clean and the staff was nice. The pool was also nice with a good selection of drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Grand Cayman

By

March 07, 2020

club

Hotel has a plain feel to it like an apartment/time share/ motel, but is very relaxing with clean grounds and is next to a golf course.
There are good views of the ocean but the sand is too rock to relax on. There are beach chair by the pool side where it is better to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and economic option on Cayman

By

March 06, 2020

club

It is a good option while working as it is not on seimable ocean or close to any other amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Cheapest hotel chain on grand cayman

By

March 04, 2020

club

Complex is well presented and clean and tidy, grounds quiet, desk staff excellent and helpful, concierge operate on their own time scale and not as described 9-4

Rooms spacious, wifi excellent, cleanliness is excellent, noise from adjacent rooms is prevalent through connecting doors

Unfortunately the location totally isolated and nowhere to go without vehicle access, taxi costs are $40 one way to seven mile beach so $80 round trip for a trip to the beach, no public bus option or shuttle service. A oneway walk is 40 mins so as you can see costs can spiral

Rooms are not well maintained, which when the item is a towel hanger falling off the wall means basic obvious maintenance is not being managed properly.

When there were hot water shower issues, the "guarantee not to pay for that part of your stay" seemed to be non existent and I had to really fight for this which was totally uncalled for. management and staff should know exactly what company policy is when it comes to dealing with issues and make resolving these issues easy not hard

Read More
Read Less

We felt like Family

By

March 04, 2020

The Staff made us feel like family. Allowed us to dock the rented boat for free. Told us accurate information about the island . Including Star fish off the dock and lobster. The biggest one we caught that week was off the dock.

Read More
Read Less

Out of the way.

By

March 03, 2020

Hotel is isolated. That can be positive and negative. There are no other people around other than hotel guest and staff. It takes a while just to drive to the main road. Not convenient to walk to anything. I rented a car and was very glad I did. I did not try the shuttle. I can't comment on it. I was glad to have the flexibility.
There is fun snorkeling right at the hotel. Lots of starfish to see. The "wall" has lots of interesting fish to see and it is less than 100' off the edge of the dock.
The tarpon hanging around the lights at the dock are fun to watch at night..

Read More
Read Less

Secluded Surprise

By

March 01, 2020

I honestly did not think any of the pictures represented the hotel. I was a little shocked at first, when the web advertisement said near Seven mile beach, I was thinking it was on Seven Mile beach and it’s NOT. I immediately called to get a refund and be moved to another hotel. But Renoir, the hotel manager, denied the request and at first I was furious. Check in wasn’t until 4pm, and for the price this definitely needs to be moved up to 2 pm. I had an hour, decided to go to their restaurant Blue Iguana and have a bite. The staff was lovely, menu a bit pricey but the food and the view was good, it started to charm me. I spoke with Renoir, told him my reservations and disappointments about staying at the hotel. My purpose for coming was to sit directly on the beach all day and watch the waves crest in. Upgraded my room, told me about arranging excursions and the shuttle. My room was amazing to say the least, especially the bathroom and the kitchenette. Took the shuttle to the beach and was able to sit there for hours. Next morning watched the sunrise at the hotel boardwalk, ate breakfast then went on Captain Marvins excursion, then caught my plane home. Had a good time.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful, hidden gem

By

February 28, 2020

The hotel is located away from the touristy 7 mile beach, but offers a free shuttle to the area. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate, comfortable bed, balcony with amazing view of bay/ocean and pool. Fast wifi. The food and service at the hotel's restaurant were amazing and reasonably priced, wonderful breakfast, lunch and dinner. I highly recommend this property and plan on coming to visit again!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice condo stay with great rooms

By

February 27, 2020

The resort rooms are well maintained and in very good condition with full kitchen. One Restaurant on site with reasonable breakfast and lunch prices. Restaurant has screened in sitting area which is nice. Few amenities include pool (no hot tub), exercise room (small with 2 treadmills, some free weights and does not stay open late), and a tennis court. Sits on water but beach is rocky, non usable. But good views and has a lot of outside seating as well as a nice pier which has access ladder to swim in ocean. Little to do on site. Nothing within walking distance. Location is away from town but has shuttle that will take you into town and grocery store. But only one shuttle and only runs every hour with very limited capacity so be sure to make a reservation. I would recommend this resort for cost (rate is reasonable), size and beauty of condo rooms and beauty of surroundings makes for peaceful and quiet stay.

Read More
Read Less