Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2951 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2951reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1911
  • 4 Stars
    609
  • 3 Stars
    218
  • 2 Stars
    114
  • 1 Stars
    99

Nice pool

By

August 07, 2022

Disappointed... room cleanliness was horrible. Please review other comments.

Read More
Read Less

Final Straw

By

August 06, 2022

I took a good long minute to think about my experience before posting this review. I have been an IHG member and have been coming to this resort pretty regularly for years... since before Covid. Prior to the pandemic, as a Disney passholder this resort was my go-to spot whenever we visited. The buffet was great, the rooms were clean and my daughter and I felt safe. Then came post-Covid. I was pretty accepting of the time period when the buffet was changed to have one miserable individual handing dried out, tasteless food to guests. But after that visit, I have had two more experiences in late 2021 and 2022 where the buffet still has not reached its previous quality. The food is just awful. On my last visit, I didn't bother to add breakfast to my reservation. Made the mistake of going one morning out of curiosity and it just reinforced my level of disgust. Absolute disgust. Now let's get to the rooms. They only clean rooms once every 3 or 4 days while you are staying there. This is blamed on Covid, even in late May 2022. This wouldn't be so terrible on the occasions I experienced it if the rooms were clean when I arrived. How do you put a guest in a dirty room and then ignore them for 3 days? I used points to pay for one of my nights on the last trip. The first night, my daughter and I were put in a ground floor room by a front desk agent who had a very disdainful attitude when I asked her for a higher floor. i thought... "no need for the funky attitude, just explain to me what's going on". I was told that I would be put in a higher floor the next night. So we walked into the hallway that first night to the unmistakable smell of marijuana. If it wasn't so late at night, i would have checked out right then. The room was okay, so I just coped with it and crashed. The next day, I was put on an upper floor. When we walked in the room, there was a really, really strong scent of cleaner. I figured it was because maybe they had just cleaned? (yay!) Once in the room for a while and that strong scent dissipated, the room smelled strongly of mildew and urine. It was in the carpet, which was tacky. The shower still had the hair of the previous guest in it. Then add the noise of the people on that floor and folks running up and down the hallway at all hours of the night. For the first time since I started staying at this property, I noticed just how worn and dated the rooms are. It just seems like IHG properties have gone downhill in the last few years. My last stay at a Holiday Inn Express was similarly awful, and it was a much newer property! THIS trip, however, is the one that made me decide that I've had enough with anything called Holiday Inn. Express or Resort. I have since signed up with a rewards program for another chain and have had positive experiences so far. IHG, I don't know what's going on, or how your properties seem to have so dramatically decreased in quality, but they only way I'd come back is if there were no other price-based options available. I don't want to sound like some mean-spirited reviewer... it actually took me some time to decide to post a review about my experience. I'm really just disappointed. I had considered myself loyal to the brand and I kind of resent having been forced to research other options and pick another hotel chain.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay.

By

August 06, 2022

Excellent location. Super friendly staff at the front desk
Great pool . Clean and comfortable rooms. Highly recommend that you consider this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay and highly recommended!

By

August 06, 2022

Checking in was fast and easy. We stayed here to be close to Disney and we in fact were 9 mins away only due to traffic. My two sons loved the arcade and the movie theater we enjoyed as a family. The pool was amazing perfect temp the splash pad was fun and hot tub felt perfect before bed. The pool games were fun for the kids. And the room was clean and beds so very comfortable. Slept so good.

Read More
Read Less

Super clean rooms

By

August 04, 2022

Rooms very clean, house cleaning very nice, super close!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel. Difficult to access

By

July 31, 2022

The hotel was nice, staff was helpful, but the traffic makes getting into and out of the hotel extremely difficult. The road is a one way road and is very crowded most of the daylight hours. Requires a lot of U turns to go anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights stay

By

July 31, 2022

Had a very great night at this hotel would do it again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed / great experience

By

July 28, 2022

This location is a wonderful place for a family getaway , we have stayed here a total of 3 times. We love the staff , the store is convenient and the pool/ tiki bar is wonderful. Great place ! They are also great with room service.

Read More
Read Less

A few issues

By

July 28, 2022

club

The day we checked in there was a tarp hanging in the hallway where a man was working on a tile. We had to take the elevator down one floor, walk to the end of the hall, take a service elevator up, and walk back down our hall. By the time we got to our room, he was done. We wish he would have just initially told us that he would be done in a few minutes so we didn’t have to steer our full luggage cart through the halls and elevators. The side of the bathtub in our room had rust all along the bottom. We came back to the room one night (8pm) and one bed was made and the other bed had no bedding on it. The dirty sheets and pillows were piled up on a chair in the corner of the room. We had never requested our room to be cleaned that day. It was cleaned the day before and we had an early flight to catch the next morning. It took the cleaning person a half hour to make the bed.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 24, 2022

I wasn’t able to to get points for stay because I booked with soccer Tournament which rate was higher than I would of had to pay
Disappointed that I didn’t even get credit for staying
Hotel needs updated

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed room not to same standards as other Holiday Inns not maintained properly

By

July 24, 2022

This was my least favorite holiday inn. The rooms weren’t maintained to the same standards. The pool area was nice and the rest of the hotel was nice but the rooms were not. The outlets were horrible and our charges wouldn’t stay. Just not as nice as other Holiday Inns

Read More
Read Less

Best IHG Property - Per my MOM

By

July 22, 2022

It was great to visit the Resort after 2 years. We are currently house hunting and this is the first IHG property my mother loved and actually enjoyed her sleep due to the beds being so comfortable. We've been staying in IHG properties throughout SC, Orlando, and Miami and this was the first time she wished we were staying for more than one night - it looks like I'll have to return soon! It was great to see the same faces as well - Amanda, Doris, Fabian, and Franchesca. Great stay + awesome service = returning sooner than later!

Read More
Read Less