Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 13 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

13reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great stay!

By

May 19, 2022

Other than a couple housekeeping issues our stay was amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent !

By

May 17, 2022

Excellent stay, great customer service, good food and beverages. Great pool settings. Great beach access area!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 16, 2022

Great stay like always. The staff is what I love the most. Love the restaurant and bars. Great location too. I love all the pools. We really enjoy are time there.

Read More
Read Less

Great place on the Island

By

May 16, 2022

Perfect place if your looking for a relaxing place with plenty of parking on the island. I was able to get a room through the point program so it made it even better. Ill be staying there in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Hit and miss

By

May 05, 2022

platinumelite

We stayed here for 4 nights, and overall enjoyed our stay. It was weird though, in several ways…
First impression - a little shaky. As you approach, it feels like you’re going down a back street, there WAS a multi-acre water park right next door that is now closed/abandoned that looks bad, along with a big metal structure right next to the hotel, also tarped up/abandoned.Staff at the hotel was super friendly but front desk didn’t bother to inform us that there would be a LOUD party one night that lasted until 2 am (hotel was hosting it, they knew). Also - they WILL clean your room, but you need to ask, every time. Again, not a big deal but nothing was said, we just had to figure it out. We were upgraded to a room with a view of the gulf, which was awesome, but yet a bit strange in that there was no balcony or even a window you could open to hear the sounds of the waves. Location on the beach is fantastic, best feature of the hotel. Room / bed / pillows very comfortable. Signage around hotel needs to be updated. Pools were “ok” Had a good time but not sure I’d rush to go back. Hotel does not have beach chairs/umbrellas. Plan to spend $40 a day per pair or bring your own. Sometimes you need a parking pass, sometimes you don’t - again, better to ask at the desk as they forgot to give us one at first. South Padre in general appears to have been hit hard by either storms, pandemic, or both…some is doing ok, some has failed altogether. During the week it was really quiet all over town, weekend got fairly busy. Nothing was BAD, just a bit strange.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

May 03, 2022

platinumelite

Enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn location. The assistant manager Raul was extremely helpful. The Seaside restaurant on the beach side also provided great service and food.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

May 03, 2022

I love the location of the hotel, it has a wonderful beach access and beach bar. We really like the pool that has a bar in it. We did like the upgrades of the lobby area and the new bar they installed.

Read More
Read Less

Pools and food

By

April 29, 2022

Food around and in hotel is great! And pools are nice to relax in. Same with the view of the ocean!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 24, 2022

club

Our stay was fabulous. We were greeted with a friendly face right when we entered the beautiful lobby. His name was Rene and it seemed as he was a manager. He was eager to walk us to front desk to check in and made a comment that stuck with my wife and I. "Please do not hesitate to ask for me if there is anything you need while here. " The hotel was great. Clean, fresh feeling and the beds were super comfy. The staff was just as great. Smiling faces and all eager to please. We have found our spot on the island. We come to the island yearly and this is our place. Keep up the great work Rene! You and your staff made an impression on the Ceballos family.

Read More
Read Less

Won't recommend

By

April 21, 2022

club

Poor room service. No phone in room; asked for it multiple times but never had one in the room during the entire stay; had to walk down to front desk for each and every room service request. Cramped bathroom. No coffee/tea available in the lobby anytime. Limited food options on the property, especially when you are looking for vegetarian/vegan options. Even though there are three pools on the property, all of them are small and get over-crowded. Not many chairs in the pool areas.

Read More
Read Less

Not a place to relax in comfort

By

April 20, 2022

platinumelite

Terrible experience. Air conditioning did not work, so wasted first 45 minutes watching maintenance "repair" the AC. Finally put out cool air, but absolutely no dehumidifying of room, so everything was damp. Then the safe would not open, so waited on maintenance again, which was never properly fixed.

Food is marginal, with only tacos, etc. inside, and more of a menu outside, but very little places to sit, at tables that never get cleaned.

Swimming - forget it! Three "pools," but nothing deeper than 3 feet, so no - you cannot swim. Decent kiddie pool - the largest pool, but the main pool with the swim-up bar, is small, packed with people, and LOUD! Music blasting so loud you can't relax or carry on a conversation. Signs declaring "No outside food or beverages," but most everyone bringing in large rolling coolers.

Security? FORGET IT! The gate to the public beach access is wide open, and people just wandering in and using the pools for free.

I would never recommend staying here, and will never go there again!

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

April 08, 2022

club

We got there at 2 pm was able to check in early that was great room was hot we set the a/c on left to the beach didnt return till 930pm the room was still warm at 75 I had ordered a roll away ahead of time it wasn’t there. I had to call and ask for it. The small fridge didn’t work luckily we had a ice chest. I spoke very highly about this resort to my friends. And I felt very disappointed. And my friends we’re disappointed as well. I was embarrassed after I had bragged so much on this resort.

Read More
Read Less